Customer Reviews


142 Reviews
5 star:
 (74)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


62 of 71 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A New Day & Age for The Killers
This is not an album which will instantly gratify, but after several listens the songs seem to unfold and become more 'accessible'.

Losing Touch: A good opening track. The infamous sax makes its first appearance, and blends well into the overall mood of the song. You may hear an echo of Roxy Music on this track. Ends with the only guitar solo on the album...
Published on 26 Nov 2008 by Victoria Jenkins

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars spaceman
Few highlights like spaceman ,human was a popular track but it really irritates me I skip the track , poor album in general , after the first killers record they have only shown glimpses of what made them so popular in the first place , i wish they would take some time off and come back with an indie/rock record
Published 2 months ago by Ryan


‹ Previous | 113 14 15 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Killers day and age, 22 Feb 2009
By 
Elaine Roberts (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Day & Age (MP3 Download)
Day & Age

Luckily this was a free download, as downloaded amazons software to download the tracks, and i tried everything to make the software download the tracks, no luck as the software would not see that my pc was connected to the internet. i ended up giving up! a very bad experience, i would not recommend downloads from amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More Great Music From One of the World's Best Bands, 8 Nov 2008
By 
J. R. Wright "Jeffers W" (Plymouth UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Day & Age (Audio CD)
Having heard Human on the radio and the other tracks live on radio (from Royal Albert Hall) it will at least be the equal of Hot Fuss and Sam's Town. Just to clarify some comments from above - the line is 'Are We Human or Are We Denser?' No mention of dancers and was clarified in an interview with Brandon. As for criticising the other person for mentioning AC/DC, he doesn't say they are indie, just a great band so nothing wrong with that. With bands like them and the Killers things have rarely sounded so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Chris De Burgh, 22 Nov 2008
This review is from: Day & Age (Audio CD)
Am I missing something, or does 'Human' sound like a Chris De Burgh B-side? Honestly, I really hope that the impending recession/depression will bring back a little bit of edge to music. We need it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sam's Town The Killers, 4 Nov 2008
By 
Deborah Pettitt "Deb" (lincs uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Day & Age (Audio CD)
Hot Fuss was fab and this is even better. Can't wait til Nov 24th for their next album. The single from it is great. Call it indie, call it rock or whatever else you want. No need to categorise. It's just fantastic. \i'm lovin' it !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 42 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Hot Fuss - Maybe not, 4 Nov 2008
By 
This review is from: Day & Age (Audio CD)
Hello - Im a big Killers fan, but I have to say they have let me down. Sam's town was not a patch on teh debut album and I have been hoping and praying this new album The Killers will stun us with some old classics that match up to Mr Brightside and Smile Like You Mean it. Hot Fuss is an amazing album and rarely out of my CD player.
So here is hoping and praying The Killers have gone back to what they do best...........But by going on the recent track - Human, Im not so sure. I mean - are we human or are we dancer? What are they going on about?? Come on Brandon & The Killers - please sort it out, or this will be the last albumn of yours I purchase

Right - have listened to the album a few times now - not impressed at all - by track 5 think I was going to sleep....... going to send it back. Such a shame - bye bye Killers - you have lost a fan that tried to stick with you...................
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Killers- The Winners, 6 Nov 2008
This review is from: Day & Age (Audio CD)
The Killers are of course the all time best band.
They have released three previous albums-
HOT FUSS,
SAMS TOWN
SAW DUST ( This was just an album for thier fans )
Now they are set to be releasing DAY AND AGE!

Just from hearing 'HUMAN' You can already tell it is set to be a show stoppiNG ALBUM!

The video features alot of the georgous Brandon Flowers!

The track titles for day and age are very interesting too.

I am looking forward to going to see The Killers at the 02 Arena in Febuary!

Im sure it will indeed be the brightside of my life ;)

x x x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 30 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lets wait and see, 1 Nov 2008
By 
Mrs. K. White - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Day & Age (Audio CD)
I've only heard the single which I really like. It's a bit more radio friendly than previous stuff (if Radio 2 play it, then it's radio friendly). If the album follows the same trend then it will be worth a listen. Hot Fuss will take some beating though. Ignore the comments of one reviewer..anybody who thinks AC/DC are indie..well I rest my case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars To comment the above comment, 9 Oct 2008
By 
BruceyCameron (peterhead Scotland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Day & Age (Audio CD)
well to comment the above comment

what makes the killers special?

the killers have redefined indie music!

every now and then they come along and release an amazing unforgetable single!

They have released a succesful b-side albulm after only 2 alulms!

They are amazing live!

yes all that other bands you named are amazing but there is something special about the killers.And if the rest of the albulm is as good as human and neon tiger i think we are in for something special
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 44 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars dross, 8 Nov 2008
This review is from: Day & Age (Audio CD)
lots of people paying silly money for one hours live gigging,you are being manipulated by a hidden force be aware of this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Future Classic, 7 Oct 2008
By 
Ms. A. Thomas (Cardiff, Wales UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Day & Age (Audio CD)
I am a huge Killers fan and cannot wait for this gem to arrive. Im not a big believer in this review before release feature but if the lead single Human is any indication of this albums quality, then the 5 stars is well and truly deserved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 113 14 15 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Day & Age
Day & Age by The Killers (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews