Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Immune and cardiovascular boost
I take these tablets to help maintain my cardiovascular and immune system. I have not been ill in over five years and have recently been for a medical and was told I am fit as a fiddle, I put this down to my intake of L-Arginine.
Published on 18 Sep 2008 by M. QUINN

versus
4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars didn't notice any difference
I tried this stuff for 100 days (I bought two bottles and took two a day just before my breakfast and my cycle to work), my supply ran out just before Christmas and I have to say it's not made a blind bit of difference.

Review update: August 2014... I have just noticed that the two people who have posted one star reviews for this product seem to have received a...
Published 7 months ago by D. J. Yates


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swanson L-Arginine (500mg, 100 Capsules) (Personal Care)
Think this does actually made a difference...will return to buy more when it runs out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swanson L-Arginine (500mg, 100 Capsules) (Personal Care)
Excellent Product, Very Fast Delivery, 5 Star Service, Many Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money..., 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swanson L-Arginine (500mg, 100 Capsules) (Personal Care)
These are the cheapest L-Arginine pills I have found. L-arginine has help me in gaining the results I want I terms or gaining muscle mass. The product seems of good quality and I would recommend these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars arginine - life saver?, 5 Aug 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (Northern Ireland (UK)) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swanson L-Arginine (500mg, 100 Capsules) (Personal Care)
I've been told that this product is very important in helping those who have the possibility of high cholesterol and or cardiac problems.
I don't how true this is - but there seems to be some good articles on it. Do you own research - make your own choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars didn't notice any difference, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swanson L-Arginine (500mg, 100 Capsules) (Personal Care)
I tried this stuff for 100 days (I bought two bottles and took two a day just before my breakfast and my cycle to work), my supply ran out just before Christmas and I have to say it's not made a blind bit of difference.

Review update: August 2014... I have just noticed that the two people who have posted one star reviews for this product seem to have received a lot of "no" answers to the question "did you find this review helpful". Curious that. Still I stand by my review, this stuff made absolutely no difference to me over the 3 months or so I used it. And there are no studies in humans to support the supplement as a treatment for Erectile Dysfunction (only ever done in rats in a lab) and the only human study for exercise found that it doesn't improve biochemical or hormonal response as has been hypothesised (Nutrition Research. 2014 Jan;34(1):31-9). Still it won't do you any harm either and if you find a significant placebo effect works for you then fair play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good stuff, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swanson L-Arginine (500mg, 100 Capsules) (Personal Care)
Been taking this since autumn. Not had a cold all winter. I also body build and have seen nice steady gains. Skin looks great too, but I also take gotu kola, so could be from that..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent works wonders, 20 Sep 2014
This review is from: Swanson L-Arginine (500mg, 100 Capsules) (Personal Care)
Excellent works wonders!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not sure if this made a difference, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swanson L-Arginine (500mg, 100 Capsules) (Personal Care)
Unsure if this made any difference not sure if I'd buy again! But it may work for someone else! Cant recommend sorry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swanson L-Arginine (500mg, 100 Capsules) (Personal Care)
Product was exactly as described and once again under the Amazon banner was cost effective, did everything it claimed and was delivered in advance of expectations.

Once this has worn out or been used I will return to this buyer for a replacement.

Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Vitamins., 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swanson L-Arginine (500mg, 100 Capsules) (Personal Care)
I have tended to go off some products like these, I try a more natural approach to get minerals and vitamins. Good Hemp has this plus more. AET
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Swanson L-Arginine (500mg, 100 Capsules)
£4.65
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews