Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cold hands no more.
For years now I have been suffering with cold hands and feet with the problem gradually getting worse. The middle two fingers of both hands were permanently cold, even in a warm room, and they would very often be numb. My feet would be cold and if I went out in the winter without boots and thermal socks my toes would quickly go numb. Also my nose was always cold and...
Published 3 months ago by Jeffbd

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars L-arginine
seems to make it easier to pass stool. Am concerned about regular intake as some people say it can have heart affects.
Published 6 months ago by Anonymous


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cold hands no more., 28 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swanson L-Arginine (500mg, 100 Capsules) (Personal Care)
For years now I have been suffering with cold hands and feet with the problem gradually getting worse. The middle two fingers of both hands were permanently cold, even in a warm room, and they would very often be numb. My feet would be cold and if I went out in the winter without boots and thermal socks my toes would quickly go numb. Also my nose was always cold and was actually purple like a seasoned whisky drinker. I say was because a couple of weeks ago I was searching 'again' for something to help with these ailments and I came across a forum where someone was explaining that they used l-arginine for their cold hands. I've tried lots of other things like gingko biloba etc with no results but thought what have I got to lose?
I have now been taking this product for a little over a week now and I can honestly say that this has worked beyond anything I could have hoped for. My hands are warm, they are actually tingling as I type this. My nose is warm and is actually pink again and I can feel my toes again. I took the kids up a mountain in Wales called Moel Famau today and kept my gloves in my pocket, I didn't need them. Normally I would have been in gloves and still had numb fingers. I will say it again, this stuff works and I will definitely be buying it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value Product, usual for Swanson., 29 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swanson L-Arginine (500mg, 100 Capsules) (Personal Care)
I bought this product for a number of reason, one was to increase Nitric Oxide, but Arginine is not the best product for that but is pretty good. I also got it to increase growth hormone. Arginine is an excellent product to do this and so is of great help to older athletes and sports men/women or anyone that feels the need to increase ones strength and endureance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Product, 9 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swanson L-Arginine (500mg, 100 Capsules) (Personal Care)
I Have been using this for 6 months and have yet to so much as get a cold. I normally suffer from Hayfever every summer but this year i have not since taking this. I feel so much better in the mornings (more energy etc) and it has helped contain my deppression and anxiety as well. Brilliant price as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 8 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swanson L-Arginine (500mg, 100 Capsules) (Personal Care)
Got this to help repair my body after prolonged vitamin B12 Deficiency. Within a week I noticed the difference. Generalised pain was reduced. My muscles became less cramped and my energy levels increased. Am also sleeping better so well impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Immune and cardiovascular boost, 18 Sept. 2008
By 
M. QUINN - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Swanson L-Arginine (500mg, 100 Capsules) (Personal Care)
I take these tablets to help maintain my cardiovascular and immune system. I have not been ill in over five years and have recently been for a medical and was told I am fit as a fiddle, I put this down to my intake of L-Arginine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daily improvement of my life, 8 Feb. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swanson L-Arginine (500mg, 100 Capsules) (Personal Care)
Being a senior citizen my experience with this product is that it has greatly improved my personal comfort, in addtion to its few and natural components which I highly appreciate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars L-arginine, 20 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swanson L-Arginine (500mg, 100 Capsules) (Personal Care)
seems to make it easier to pass stool. Am concerned about regular intake as some people say it can have heart affects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Supercharged, 5 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swanson L-Arginine (500mg, 100 Capsules) (Personal Care)
Works very well especially when used with the Pine bark extract
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not seen the benefits I am looking for.. yet., 19 May 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swanson L-Arginine (500mg, 100 Capsules) (Personal Care)
I bought this because it is an NMDA receptor agonist, though I am unsure if it is a weak or strong agonist, whether it is stronger than NAC, sarcosine and so on.

So far, I've not noticed any effect on the NMDA receptor even after supplementing with 2 grams and even when mixing it with other agonists such as NAC, theanine and piracetam.
But I have noticed a potential effect in the following:
1. Possible slight increase in libido (hard to tell with accuracy).
2. Possible slight increase in exercise performance (also hard to tell).

Will update my review if I notice any effect on the NMDA receptor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just started these, so haven't noticed any changes yet ..., 1 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swanson L-Arginine (500mg, 100 Capsules) (Personal Care)
Just started these, so haven't noticed any changes yet. I will keep taking them as herbal products can take a while to get into the system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Swanson L-Arginine (500mg, 100 Capsules)
£5.26
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews