Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Marvellous Motown Memories
From Smokey Robinson and Stevie Wonder to the Supremes and Temptations plus other artists, these 33 Christmas songs are a mixture of classics and lesser known tracks but all in all well worth the money. Hours of Chrissy tunes to see you through the holiday period.
Published on 25 Dec 2009 by Alcharsol

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Xmas easy listening
It's an ok listen, but doesn;t have the same feel as some of the Motown records of the 60s/70s that were available on vinyl.
Published 11 months ago by L Humphreys


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Marvellous Motown Memories, 25 Dec 2009
This review is from: Motown Christmas (Audio CD)
From Smokey Robinson and Stevie Wonder to the Supremes and Temptations plus other artists, these 33 Christmas songs are a mixture of classics and lesser known tracks but all in all well worth the money. Hours of Chrissy tunes to see you through the holiday period.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Alternative Christmas songs., 6 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motown Christmas (Audio CD)
Every Christmas I get sick and tired if hearing the same songs played over and over again, shopping anywhere November onwards they are drummed into you by Christmas I'm sick to the back teeth of hearing them. This year is different I know I can't change what the shops and media play but this year at home and in my car I will be putting on my Motown Christmas album on a double CD packed with lesser played Christmas tunes, added to A Christmas Collection by Johnny Cash which I listened to last year things are looking up. Happy Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mowtown Christmas, 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motown Christmas (Audio CD)
Well now I love the classic Christmas songs, and my wife just loves this type of music....so I got this just for her and she love's it!
No doubt I shall have to listern to it, whilst driving along or at home, if it makes her happy, it makes me happy. After all the talent alone on this collection is amazing.....no doubt my feet will pick up on the beat willing or unwilling...Happy Christmas 2013.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars how can you go wrong with motown...., 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motown Christmas (Audio CD)
fabulous album full of all the golden oldies we know and love. A must for any Christmas to rock around the Christmas tree
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it!, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motown Christmas (Audio CD)
arrived very quickly, excellent value, I played this in my car every day on my way to and from work throughout the Christmas period,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars first class collection, 13 Jan 2011
This review is from: Motown Christmas (Audio CD)
Had to update my old vinyl and cassette to cd and this collection is first class. Would highly recommend this cd because it contains many favourites of mine from my old collections.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Different - A great motown sound for Xmas, 4 Jan 2009
By 
Mr. D. Porter "DJP" (Stoke Mandeville) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motown Christmas (Audio CD)
An excellent purchase away from the traditional jingles played on every channel this time of year. A must for the car
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So maNY CLssics on one album YaYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY, 4 Jan 2012
This review is from: Motown Christmas (Audio CD)
It's a great record for the various Motown versions of period tunes and arranged in the style of the MotorTown sound.
It is not for playing again and again. We did all that in the 60's. Now it is a delight to hear the Motown variety of bands and artistes giving it a fullon treatment for Christmas.

So buy, play half a CD, play another CD or two of similar styles and then return to this record. Its a Classic and like most Christmas records is best either played right through as backgroound for a Christmas fayre in a Mall, or just play a few tracks then put on the Pet Shop Boys or Led Zeppelin and then go back to the Motown christmas.
Whooop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motown Christmas (Audio CD)
Always liked this item lost mine so was glad to replace it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Merry Christmas everyone, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motown Christmas (Audio CD)
This Christmas Download is fantastic value for Money. There,s some great old Motown Tracks on it, also you get a full Hour and Half.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Motown Christmas
Motown Christmas by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews