Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars almost like a hidden treasure
the watch arrived in perfect condition from amazon after about a weeks wait. it comes in a nice package in white with a inner and outer box. the inner one opens with a nice lid function and reveals i black kind of velvet interor with the watch itself on a round a black mini-pillow. there were lots of protective tape around the bracelet and the back dial so there was no...
Published 9 months ago by tseo

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broken after 16 months, now unusable
I was expecting many years of good service from this watch. After 13 months the winder began to be hard to pull out to adjust the date and time. Now, a few months later, the winder will not adjust the time or date rendering the watch useless. It is advertised with an Amazon 2 year warranty. After contacting Amazon it appears this is mis-advertised and just like the watch...
Published 3 months ago by Andie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars almost like a hidden treasure, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's 5 Automatic Watch SNZF15K1 (Watch)
the watch arrived in perfect condition from amazon after about a weeks wait. it comes in a nice package in white with a inner and outer box. the inner one opens with a nice lid function and reveals i black kind of velvet interor with the watch itself on a round a black mini-pillow. there were lots of protective tape around the bracelet and the back dial so there was no doubt that the condition was totally untouched since leaving the factory.

not sure were its manuctactured - seems watches without a "j" in the product code are not made in japan. but far more importantly it semms to be very well made indeed. you will probably need to take it to a local watchshop to get the bracelet adjusted (i needed 4 links to be taken out and was charged some 12 euros for this).

the watch looks great, the design looks a bit similar to a rolex submariner or gmt, watches that cost more than 25 times as much as this one. its "full-sized" but not in any way cartoonishly big. it conveys the impression of a mechanical precision instrument all the way. my sample looses about 3 seconds per day so far which is fully acceptable. night visibility is very good. the lack of screw-in crown does make it more "diver-style" than real diver watch but in fairness the water resistance is just one step below real diver watches but much better than the normal 30m/50m protection most waterproof watches have.

all in all a classic masculine sporty watch that goes well with almost any attire or occation. near premium in any regard except price. so its almost like discovering a hidden treasure in the complex watch market out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seiko 5 SNZF1K1, 5 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's 5 Automatic Watch SNZF15K1 (Watch)
Genuine product, well packaged and a hefty lump of metal, I have big wrists and still had to have two links removed. I have been wearing it for over a week now and it's a great timekeeper with awesome luminosity at night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My new Seiko, 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's 5 Automatic Watch SNZF15K1 (Watch)
Typical Seiko build quality, good looking piece of kit. A bit less chunky than the Seiko kinetic i own but that's no bad thing really.
A steal at this money, imho.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Present for my fabulous husband, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's 5 Automatic Watch SNZF15K1 (Watch)
Bought this for my husband's 50th birthday,he absolutely loved it. The fact it is automatic and doesn't need a battery is a bonus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful watch, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's 5 Automatic Watch SNZF15K1 (Watch)
Just as described, a quality watch, totally genuine, quite heavy, great look. I didnt need to take a link out but adjusted the strap. Keeps good time, I'm totally satisfied with this purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased, 12 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's 5 Automatic Watch SNZF15K1 (Watch)
I was replacing a very similar watch that had broken..This one does not have a screw bezel but I knew that when I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's 5 Automatic Watch SNZF15K1 (Watch)
One of the main reasons I have given 5 stars is its wonderful time keeping. Also I completely agree with other 5 star reviewers. It is bit chunky but does not feel heavy when I am wearing it and it looks fabulous. In reality it looks better than in the picture. I love this watch. The first one which I received had some technical fault. I telephoned for exchange and amazon’s customer service rep Cormac D immediately dispatched another one of the same kind and I returned back the defective one. Because of stunning customer care and policy of Amazon.uk I have no other choice but rating them with 5 stars. Their customer care is wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broken after 16 months, now unusable, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's 5 Automatic Watch SNZF15K1 (Watch)
I was expecting many years of good service from this watch. After 13 months the winder began to be hard to pull out to adjust the date and time. Now, a few months later, the winder will not adjust the time or date rendering the watch useless. It is advertised with an Amazon 2 year warranty. After contacting Amazon it appears this is mis-advertised and just like the watch the warranty is useless. So all in all the watch and Amazon have let me down, very disappointing.............
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 27 Sep 2013
This review is from: Seiko Men's 5 Automatic Watch SNZF15K1 (Watch)
Delighted to receive this watch. Seiko products speak for themselves. It keeps good time. Service from amazon and retailers was good. I did buy it after reading previous reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cool, 7 Sep 2013
This review is from: Seiko Men's 5 Automatic Watch SNZF15K1 (Watch)
Was looking for a seiko kinetic as had one a few years ago , saw this and thought it looked good , even better than expected on arrival , actually quite small for a divers style watch , very nice size , smart and for the price an absolute bargain , believe , all you need in a watch , what more could you want !! Maybe a rolex ???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Seiko Men's 5 Automatic Watch SNZF15K1
113.01
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews