Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the magic pen book
my daughter is learning to read and calls these books her "magic pen books". This Paddington book introduces us to Paddington and his new family. The magic Leapfrog Tag pen can help you to read it on your own by directing the pen to each word(my daughter thinks that is just the best thing ever!), instruct the book to read the whole story with a sound advising you when you...
Published on 12 Feb 2009 by Anne Blackburn

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Companion audio not available
This won't work with the Leap Reader. The audio download isn't available. Resulted in very disappointed parents and four year old.
Published 10 months ago by Colm Manley


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Companion audio not available, 26 Dec 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Tag Book: Paddington The Original Story of the Bear from Peru (Toy)
This won't work with the Leap Reader. The audio download isn't available. Resulted in very disappointed parents and four year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This does not work with a leapreader pen!, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Tag Book: Paddington The Original Story of the Bear from Peru (Toy)
Please be careful and only buy books for a leap reader pen. There are a number of titles which are compatible but this title isn't. The list of titles are on the leapfrog website which work with this pen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the magic pen book, 12 Feb 2009
By 
Anne Blackburn (jersey, channel islands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog Tag Book: Paddington The Original Story of the Bear from Peru (Toy)
my daughter is learning to read and calls these books her "magic pen books". This Paddington book introduces us to Paddington and his new family. The magic Leapfrog Tag pen can help you to read it on your own by directing the pen to each word(my daughter thinks that is just the best thing ever!), instruct the book to read the whole story with a sound advising you when you need to turn a page, or you could always read it like a "normal" book, without the pen. The pen also allows you to play games. We love our tag pen and the books too. We have a very inquisitive 2 year old boy too and the pen has proved to be indestuctible so far, despite his best efforts. You can connect your pen to your pc and each book has reward systems and you can also find out how the pen has been used, for which book, how long etc. We have 4 books stored on the pen so far and it is easy to use for the kids. they just point at the words and somehow the "magic pen" just knows which book it is! fantastic addition to our library and great for encouraging reading alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 19 Mar 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog Tag Book: Paddington The Original Story of the Bear from Peru (Toy)
Our daughter's seemingly unstoppable march through the world of Paddington Bear continues. And this time she can read it for herself! Well, she could once we told her to stop using the pen for all the words. When she started reading it for herself I think she surprised herself how much her reading has progressed. It certainly surprised her parents!

We connected online for the extras you unlock, but they are not that exciting to be honest. The certificate we printed for her still lies on the printer, waiting to be collected.

Fortunately though, this stands on its own two feet without any need for gimmicks, so if your child has at least a passing fondness for this marmalade-loving bear, they won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Tag Book: Paddington The Original Story of the Bear from Peru (Toy)
Bought as a Christmas present for my niece, very annoying won't work, its not compatible with leapreader pen even though it says on amazon description!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Caution doesn't work with leapreader, 31 Dec 2013
By 
Jo Holdback (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Tag Book: Paddington The Original Story of the Bear from Peru (Toy)
Not compatible with leap reader despite listing stating it is! Ended up with one very disappointed 4 year old on Christmas day. Not good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Books are fun!, 29 Dec 2009
By 
N. Vesterberg "Swedish mum" (Sweden) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog Tag Book: Paddington The Original Story of the Bear from Peru (Toy)
I'm really pleased with the leapfrog tag, and bought Paddington as it's one of my son's fave books.

The tag system gives a whole new dimension to reading - not only can it read the whole story, but even read individual words, which is great as my boys are learning English as a second language, and it's more complicated for them than learning Swedish!

Best of all are all the other exciting sounds you can hear when pressing the tag reader on the pictures, like "Platform 5" or the sound of pigeons when you press the tag on a pigeon - very interactive! A big plus is that the voices are British English and not American English, so they learn to pronounce the type of English I want them to learn.

This system makes even the most reluctant bookworm interested in the world of books and reading!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Tag Book: Paddington The Original Story of the Bear from Peru (Toy)
Wow what can I say except that I am very pleased in seeing how my kids are improving in their basic intellectual and learning skills and learning about what is going on around them and within them selves. I am a big fan of LeapFrog
LeapReader. My one major dislike about leapfrog products is the music, I wish they would make more of these products without music. Without a doubt this distracts the kids by them not focusing properly on the tasks at hand, and this is not a constructive way to educate children. I truly believe that it would be more effective in teaching children without music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars 1 star, should be 0 stars!!!, 15 Jan 2014
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog Tag Book: Paddington The Original Story of the Bear from Peru (Toy)
Does not work!
Furious!
Needs to be taken off the site!
Leapfrog said its because it is no longer in print.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect present, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Tag Book: Paddington The Original Story of the Bear from Peru (Toy)
What a classic. My children love this story. As with all tag books it is easy to follow and you can listen to the story separately from the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews