Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Prestige A La Carte Stockpot, 15 Feb. 2011
This review is from: Prestige A La Carte Electric Stockpot with Bonus Pasta Insert, 24 cm, 7.6 litres (Kitchen & Home)
This is beautiful to look at - would suit a hot buffet for many guests as it could sit on the table looking good! Great feature that means you can fry off your onions and meat before you turn it down to a lower temperature so you can control how it simmers.
One warning though is that it is truely massive - its bigger than any stockpot I have had before - I bought it for my elderly mother as she only has one ring to cook with and she couldnt lift it even when it was empty - so now I have it!
You do need a big cupboard to store it in or a shelf to leave it on as a good looking piece of kitchen equipment. If it was a slightly more manageable size and it had instructions with it I would have given it 5 stars.
Havent used the pasta accessory and to be honest it makes it an even bigger piece of kit to store - a steamer basked would have been more useful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow it's a bug 'un!, 7 Sept. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige A La Carte Electric Stockpot with Bonus Pasta Insert, 24 cm, 7.6 litres (Kitchen & Home)
This is an excellent product, easy to use - just take out of the box and away you go. (But my last slow cooker was bought 20 years ago!) Easy to clean - excellent idea to have the thermostat as a 'plug in' to allow easy cleaning. Just be aware how big this stockpot is - if you have a big family or big kitchen cupboards you're on a winner! Downside - no recipes - bit annoying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Electric stockpot, 7 April 2010
This review is from: Prestige A La Carte Electric Stockpot with Bonus Pasta Insert, 24 cm, 7.6 litres (Kitchen & Home)
Very effective pot. Warms upto temperature very quickly and works well as a slow cooker. Good value for money at special offer price. Would prefer a fuller guide for use and perhaps some recipe examples.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just the best piece of kit ever!!, 10 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Prestige A La Carte Electric Stockpot with Bonus Pasta Insert, 24 cm, 7.6 litres (Kitchen & Home)
I have had this Stockpot for a few weeks now and it is amazing. I am trying to find excuses to use it every day if at all possible.

It is huge, ideal for batch cooking for the family. The ability to seal meat on a high temperature and then cook it very slowly all in one pan makes great economic, time saving, and nutritious sense as absolutely nothing is wasted and the cook can get on with other things. It can keep meals hot for hours easily and safely, ideal when family members eat at different times . It also releases one of your cooker burners/rings as it's independent, which is very useful.

What's more it looks fantastic too. Everyone who sees it wants one!

My only slight disappointment so far was using the pasta insert, which although very successful at cooking the pasta, it took 3 kettle fills of water to fill it sufficiently to boil pasta for 3........... The pot is very, very large!!! Great for crowds and parties though.

If you love cooking and want a gadget for your kitchen which is both aesthetically pleasing and incredibly versatile, buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stockpot, 3 Feb. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige A La Carte Electric Stockpot with Bonus Pasta Insert, 24 cm, 7.6 litres (Kitchen & Home)
Very good but I would have liked some instructions and recipes. I contacted the manufacturer but they do not do recipes etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pretty decent bit of kit, 10 Oct. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige A La Carte Electric Stockpot with Bonus Pasta Insert, 24 cm, 7.6 litres (Kitchen & Home)
Strongly recommend if you know kitchen out of action for long time, or for some reason, dont have a cooker. Pasta insert seems a bit pointless though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Prestige A La Carte Electric Stockpot, 23 Sept. 2010
By 
R. Macintosh (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Prestige A La Carte Electric Stockpot with Bonus Pasta Insert, 24 cm, 7.6 litres (Kitchen & Home)
Does what it's supposed to do but has no guidance. It could definitely do with a cookbook/recipes or at at the very least some sort of guidance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Prestige A La Carte Stockpot, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige A La Carte Electric Stockpot with Bonus Pasta Insert, 24 cm, 7.6 litres (Kitchen & Home)
The price was right and the article was delivered well within schedule. It is very practical easy to clean and makes cooking a lot easier. It beats the slow cooker hands dow, if you don't mind keeping an eye on it If it proves to be reliable, which I am sure it will - it is quite sturdy- I will be even more pleased. The insert will serve many purposes other than for cooking spaghetti.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 6 Feb. 2011
By 
Deborah Bathgate (West Kilbride, Scotland United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Prestige A La Carte Electric Stockpot with Bonus Pasta Insert, 24 cm, 7.6 litres (Kitchen & Home)
I have has this for about 10 days and have used it a few times. I am very happy with it. It is a great size and makes great food. There are tons of recipes on line and recipe books you can get for slow cookers and it is very easy to use. A very welcome addition to my kitchen - and so nice that I only have to clean 1 pot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars In the Deep, 6 July 2011
By 
Mr. J. -Sackey (Central London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige A La Carte Electric Stockpot with Bonus Pasta Insert, 24 cm, 7.6 litres (Kitchen & Home)
This is a very capacious sized & good basic fryer, it also is a very capable pasta maker, when used with the insert. It looks fantastic in its chrome against my stainless steel worktops, arguably this would look even better against the more usual & organic, wood & granite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews