Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pub Singalong c.d. ( Traditional Pub Songs )
This is an excellent c.d. I took it into my mothers Residential (dementia) Home for the residents to listen to, and the carers played it straight away. All the old songs seem to stimulate the residents, who over half of them started smiling and singing to it. Two even starting dancing. The ones who would'nt sing were tapping their feet or sticks to the music. It made...
Published on 8 Jun 2012 by shirley

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Its ok for some I guess!
I expect a Pub Sing A Long to be uplifting (like the Big ben Banjo Band ones available through our friends at Amazon) As an ex musical director, I felt I could have produced a better CD Myself. I was not at all impressed. The poor Pianist is doing he level best to uplift it but there needs to be a drummer and a couple of other instruments in it. I am Shocked Hallmark, the...
Published on 17 Aug 2011 by Derek


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pub Singalong c.d. ( Traditional Pub Songs ), 8 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pub Singalong (Audio CD)
This is an excellent c.d. I took it into my mothers Residential (dementia) Home for the residents to listen to, and the carers played it straight away. All the old songs seem to stimulate the residents, who over half of them started smiling and singing to it. Two even starting dancing. The ones who would'nt sing were tapping their feet or sticks to the music. It made their day and mine. Guaranteed to liven up grandma and grandpa, ( and maybe the younger generation too.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Its ok for some I guess!, 17 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pub Singalong (Audio CD)
I expect a Pub Sing A Long to be uplifting (like the Big ben Banjo Band ones available through our friends at Amazon) As an ex musical director, I felt I could have produced a better CD Myself. I was not at all impressed. The poor Pianist is doing he level best to uplift it but there needs to be a drummer and a couple of other instruments in it. I am Shocked Hallmark, the record company allowed such a recording to take place. The choice of songs is great, but sorry to say this CD needs re recording to uplift people listening, and if thats what your looking for Don't buy it! the singers sound as if they are singing under protest just being made to sing. It could be turned around into one of the best CD's Amazon offers, I just feel this is just popular sing a long songs totaly ruined,so come on Hallmark lets get this CD re recorded!Having said all that PUT YOUR TRUST IN AMAZON, they are a great company to deal with and on the whole most things are between 90 to 100%
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pub singalong cd, 1 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pub Singalong (Audio CD)
This is a feel good cd. Songs that are catchy and charming, big hits in their day! The Llandudno singers do a great job. Other reviewers say great for a care home, well, I am in my early forties and enjoyed it. Something different from an important era.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pub Singalong, 12 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pub Singalong (Audio CD)
I got this for my dad as a birthday present and for him to play at his birthday party and he loves it. Even I was singing along to the songs which brought back great memories of family cockney parties. This is a fun CD for everyone to sing along to. You will find yourself remembering the songs. A very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars entertaining and involving elderly people in care, 25 May 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pub Singalong (Audio CD)
Good range of old singalong songs. Used for entertaining elderly people in Care. Gets them singingalong and gets a smile on their faces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars not just for the elderly., 7 Dec 2012
By 
V. Brown "xxx" (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pub Singalong (Audio CD)
Got this for my parents and they loved it. but I have to confess, I found myself singing and toe tapping along with the songs too.and I'm not 40 for a few years yet.so this is not just for the older generation.its easy listening and enjoyable for all. It's a brilliant gift idea that doesn't cost a fortune but ready does put a smile on faces. Which is priceless..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pub Singalong (Audio CD)
I work with the elderly and they absolutely adored this sing a long. The 2 CD's last for an hour. Excellent quality couldn't have asked for better. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid at all cost, 27 Jan 2013
By 
A. Fisher "King KonK" (Essex U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pub Singalong (Audio CD)
Oh dear! What a dreadfully amateurish attempt at a Pub singalong. If you are thinking of buying a disc to liven up a party avoid this one at all cost. However if you want all your guests to leave but are too polite to chuck them out simply put this music on. I guarantee the room will be cleared in 5 minutes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars but not as good as expected, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pub Singalong (Audio CD)
O.k. but not as good as expected. Would of benefitted from better backing and improved vocals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super sing-a-long CD, 24 Jun 2014
By 
D Brett "dabmim" (East Anglia, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pub Singalong (Audio CD)
My mum is in a care home, and has a CD player in her room. However, the carers were tending to leave the player tuned into a radio station like 'kiss' which I know for a fact my mother would hate. So I purchased this as I recalled her singing along to a lot of the tunes on the discs. It arrived and I couldn't wait to see mums reaction! Now bear in mind my mum has little talking ability or interaction. I put the music on and sure enough on two or more songs she was singing. It brightened my day, to see her in a way I hadn't for months!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pub Singalong
Pub Singalong by Various (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews