Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb product
I have used this sun screen for some years now and it is a typical Nivea product, simple to use and highly effective, no residue on your hands,does not mark clothes and has a pleasant scent suitable for ladies or gents. The price of this product was the best and half what I paid for my last bottle including postage!
Published on 30 Aug. 2012 by Howie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars 1 of 2 bought okay
Only one of the two sprays worked properly although you could use the product and it was effective. However the spray didn't work as it should which meant that the sun screen came outwith a consistency more like a cream rather than a spray
Published 19 months ago by Mrs Louise C Brunsdon


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb product, 30 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nivea Sun Immediate Protection Mositurising Sun Spray, SPF 30 - 200 ml (Personal Care)
I have used this sun screen for some years now and it is a typical Nivea product, simple to use and highly effective, no residue on your hands,does not mark clothes and has a pleasant scent suitable for ladies or gents. The price of this product was the best and half what I paid for my last bottle including postage!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 14 July 2014
By 
Mrs. Barbara Speirs "rogan" (John O Groats) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nivea Sun Immediate Protection Mositurising Sun Spray, SPF 30 - 200 ml (Personal Care)
Great protection and easy to use bottle. Cream rubs in well and no greasy marks left on clothes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holidays, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nivea Sun Immediate Protection Mositurising Sun Spray, SPF 30 - 200 ml (Personal Care)
My family used this product and it kept them safe from burning in the sun,both in and out of the water
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I've used Nivea for years, but you know it's £6 in the shops?, 28 Oct. 2013
By 
This review is from: Nivea Sun Immediate Protection Mositurising Sun Spray, SPF 30 - 200 ml (Personal Care)
Yes, I pay £6 for this in most shops, so i'm surprised folks are paying double that, on here with delivery.
I'm still not sure whether the 20 or the 30 is best, for Protection V's Tan. I've been places where 30 protected me too much. So it really depends on where your going and sun intensity etc. I do know the 15 is not enough for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nivea Sun Spray Review!, 10 Jun. 2013
By 
MrE (E Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Nivea Sun Immediate Protection Mositurising Sun Spray, SPF 30 - 200 ml (Personal Care)
Like many people when the weather improves we head to the garden to soak up the sun or indeed head abroad for a holiday, but it is essential that everyone protects themselves from the UV rays that can damage skin cells (especially if you have moles). This easy to use shake and spray on by Nivea which is non sticky and soaks in very quickly provides all the protection the vast majority of people need while at the same time allowing your skin to tan at a modest pace (if you want to tan quicker then try a SPF20 or SPF15 but go on lower).

For those that aren't familiar with the protections levels, the higher the SPF Number the greater protection but bear in mind that the higher you go the less of a tan you will get. Factor 50 for example will effectively stop your skin from tanning so probably best for kids or people that have sensitive skin or are covered in lots of moles.

PROS: Easy to use and soaks in very quickly, moisturizes at the same time, i can vouch that it's non sticky, Factor 30 is as high as i would go if you still want to get a reasonable tan.

CONS: as it's a spray rather than a cream it doesn't go as far, Perhaps factor 15-20 would be better for those wanting sufficient protection but a better tan

VERDICT: This is essential if you're bathing in the garden or indeed if you're outside for a while as it will protect your skin from UV rays and stop your skin from peeling, I like the fact it's easy to use and soaks in quickly and indeed moisturizes at the same time. It provides great protection yet still allows you to get a decent tan so whats not to like!

RECOMMENDED!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An unforgetable memory : the SUN., 7 Oct. 2014
By 
Nora Gluckmann "Norita" (Aylesbury,England, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nivea Sun Immediate Protection Mositurising Sun Spray, SPF 30 - 200 ml (Personal Care)
More or less 80 years I am using this product with great succsess.! I lived in Argentina and Italy, lots of sun and heat., lovely brown skin coloured . This blue and yellow bottle is a memory, mixed up with sand, the sea,childhood, youth, and never sun burned , thanks to Nivea !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I think it done it's job, 10 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nivea Sun Immediate Protection Mositurising Sun Spray, SPF 30 - 200 ml (Personal Care)
me and my partner went on holiday and we both used this. Although he got a bit burned i think its because he didn't put enough on through out the day, I on the other hand didn't and the left the holiday nice and brown. Its smells good to and isn't to sticky. I recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good product., 5 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nivea Sun Immediate Protection Mositurising Sun Spray, SPF 30 - 200 ml (Personal Care)
Nivea are a brand to trust when it comes to protecting ourselves from the sun. Worked like a charm during a recent holiday to the Caribbean. I didn't find it overly greasy and it absorbed well, it also seemed to stand up well to repeated dips in the pool and sea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars 1 of 2 bought okay, 25 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nivea Sun Immediate Protection Mositurising Sun Spray, SPF 30 - 200 ml (Personal Care)
Only one of the two sprays worked properly although you could use the product and it was effective. However the spray didn't work as it should which meant that the sun screen came outwith a consistency more like a cream rather than a spray
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars happy with the sun spray, 5 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nivea Sun Immediate Protection Mositurising Sun Spray, SPF 30 - 200 ml (Personal Care)
i wasn't sure whether to buy one or not coz London has a trick weather.
Now i do not regret it coz you can take it with you whether you decided to go on holiday. I used it in Spain. i do recommended it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews