Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 60mm Presta Valve Not 54mm As Described
I decided to purchase the Continental R28 700 x 18 - 25C Presta Long Valve inner tube not only for quality and to use as a spare, but because my road bike wheels require at least a 50mm Presta valve due to them having DRC Double Walls.

The product description indicates that this inner tube has a 54mm Presta valve (which would have been perfect) but in fact the...
Published on 20 Jun 2012 by Derek Jones

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Being fair, good seller, bad product.
I bought these for my road bike and whilst I never got a puncture, I did have to replace BOTH of them within a month sadly...

I found the tubes themselves never gave me any problems, I imagine they would be durable and stand up to a fair amount of road work, I just never really got the chance to test them.

The long valve was very weak and burst (is...
Published 15 months ago by Panda.Hill


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 60mm Presta Valve Not 54mm As Described, 20 Jun 2012
By 
Derek Jones (North Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Continental R28 700 x 18 - 25C Presta Long Valve (Sports)
I decided to purchase the Continental R28 700 x 18 - 25C Presta Long Valve inner tube not only for quality and to use as a spare, but because my road bike wheels require at least a 50mm Presta valve due to them having DRC Double Walls.

The product description indicates that this inner tube has a 54mm Presta valve (which would have been perfect) but in fact the inner tube when it arrived had a 60mm Presta valve. Although the valve is only slightly longer than the 54mm as described, it certainly looks a lot longer than my original inner tubes which have 50mm Presta valves. If I had known that these inner tubes were indeed 60mm, then I would have probably looked elsewhere for a more suitable 50mm replacement.

To avoid confusion to customers, Amazon needs to update the product description to suit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Being fair, good seller, bad product., 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Continental R28 700 x 18 - 25C Presta Long Valve (Sports)
I bought these for my road bike and whilst I never got a puncture, I did have to replace BOTH of them within a month sadly...

I found the tubes themselves never gave me any problems, I imagine they would be durable and stand up to a fair amount of road work, I just never really got the chance to test them.

The long valve was very weak and burst (is ripped a better word?) off both tyres without particular stress during a routine pump. Initially I thought perhaps I had been too enthusiastic but the second time round when the same thing happened again despite being very careful, I was extremely disappointed.

The seller was great though, fast postage and fair packaging. What more could you ask for?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great tube., 27 May 2014
By 
E Jones (North Wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Continental R28 700 x 18 - 25C Presta Long Valve (Sports)
I got this tube as a spare, I have Continental gator hardshell tyres on the bike, so this tube was perfect for what I wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Product spot on, Seller not great on customer services!, 22 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Continental R28 700 x 18 - 25C Presta Long Valve (Sports)
Hi, I bought these purely as they stated in the ad, delivered 3-5 days. I was away from home working and this suited as I would have been in the same place to receive them within the stated delivery time. My job finished and no sign of new tubes. So I went home. I contacted the seller, who told me Royal Mail delivery out of his control and I should go back to where I asked them to be delivered to see if they were there. The fact that where I was working and where I live are 2 different countries and would have meant either a long drive + Ferry ride[return] or a return flight + taxis etc. for 2 x 4 tubes. Anyway don't expect much from this crowd. As for the tubes, I'm sure they would have been just the job!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just what I needed, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Continental R28 700 x 18 - 25C Presta Long Valve (Sports)
Just what I needed and expected and at a fair price and came through the post within the week. I was pleased because it was a black valve cover and sometimes its a yellow one with continental
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars inner tubes, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Continental R28 700 x 18 - 25C Presta Long Valve (Sports)
These tubes do exactly as you would expect them to.
For the price you pay they are an excellent buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars They came without a box, 28 Feb 2014
By 
J. Hunter (Sheffield UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Continental R28 700 x 18 - 25C Presta Long Valve (Sports)
Ordered 2 as spare tubes - cheap and a respectable brand. Arrived well within expected tiem but they didn't come in a box so they could be anything. Nothing on the order page (as far as I can see) that told me they would arrive like this. Disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Have been using the tubes from last season and still going strong, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Continental R28 700 x 18 - 25C Presta Long Valve (Sports)
The tubes are of good quality and I have been using one of the 2 since last season and is still going strong. Definitely would review this order when I need some more in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars burst, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Continental R28 700 x 18 - 25C Presta Long Valve (Sports)
Fitted these inner tubes an within 15 minutes of my first ride with them had a blow out. Nothing in the tire at all after checking it just burst.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Didnt come in original boxes, 30 Aug 2013
By 
Peter Davis (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Continental R28 700 x 18 - 25C Presta Long Valve (Sports)
They look OK and haven't had a chance to use yet but the fact that they didnt come in Original boxes makes me concerned taht they may be fakes?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews