Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Madcap comedy mayhem, 7 Sep 2009
By 
Shaun Brearley "owd amos" (derbyshire england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Nut Case [DVD] (DVD)
what can i say about this? Airplane the movie, the police squad series, the naked gun trilogy and top secret all in one box set, all mad as hell and all classics. They perhaps have lost a bit of the sparkle over the years but the madcap comedy style never ages. One gripe i would have is that airplane 2 the sequel is not included but its a great box set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Nut Case, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Nut Case [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent value for money. Cheapest laughs available. Can be watched time and time again to catch up on the bits missed first or second time around
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great !!!, 3 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Nut Case [DVD] (DVD)
5 films ( Top Secret is the weakest of them ) + Police Squad for around £ 15 is amazing value for so many laughs - Excellent !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars In loving memory of Leslie Nielsen, 23 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Nut Case [DVD] (DVD)
I had got hold of this collection because it had contained several films that had made Leslie Nielsen famous and vice-versa. I had loved Nielsen's dead-pan style, and despite all the inevitably loopy gags and slapstick that became norms towards the movies in the end of his career, these films were fresh, fun, and remarkably witty. AIRPLANE is justly famous, for being the precursor of these comedies, but I loved POLICE SQUAD even more, and as far as NAKED GUN movies are concerned, my vocabulary falls short. Unfortunately, the only non-Nielsen movie (TOP SECRET) in this box is rather drab, and not particularly hilarious by any standards. But overall `Nielsen' rating would definitely be 4 stars. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Legend., 17 Feb 2010
By 
Ms. F. De Garis "Fun de Garis" (Salisbury, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Nut Case [DVD] (DVD)
One HUGE downer is that Spy Hard is not amongst this epic selection of comedic classics! Such a let down there.

But now that the only negative is out of the way, this box set is top dollar. Neilson is God of Comedy! Leiutenant Frank Drebin is such a joker: 'It's a topsy-turvy world, and maybe the problems of two people don't amount to a hill of beans. But this is our hill. And these are our beans!

I don't understand anyone who cannot appreciate such genious...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
By 
M. J. Bremner - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Nut Case [DVD] (DVD)
never get tired of these classics
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 5 stars, 8 Sep 2012
By 
Xenophon (London, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Nut Case [DVD] (DVD)
In 20th century film, Leslie Nielsen will be, and should be, regarded as one of the top comedians for decades to come and this boxset shows why. Despite the fact that he plays pretty much the same character in all his films (a goofball policeman, with a deadpan delivery, who always seems to rescue the given situation from catastrophe), the plots of his films and the scripts are varied enough for the viewer never to know what he will say or do next.

Quite simply, these are some of the best comedies ever made and at this price you really can't go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The nut case., 15 Jan 2012
This review is from: The Nut Case [DVD] (DVD)
Great value box set of some classic films. I'm sure everyone has seen and loved these classic films but this box set contains the police squad entire series which started this type of comedy off. Well worth a look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Comedy Collection, 24 Nov 2011
This review is from: The Nut Case [DVD] (DVD)
You can't beat these movies for comedy, they're all classics and should be in everyone's movie collection. I'm very happy to have "The Nut Case" in my collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value!, 26 Oct 2011
This review is from: The Nut Case [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent set of dvd's. A must for those who enjoy really silly films! The 1980's at it's best! Really good value too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Nut Case [DVD]
The Nut Case [DVD] by Peter Segal (DVD - 2008)
£18.64
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews