Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toaster
I got this to match the kettle and I am not disappointed it has wider slots than my previous Philips toaster which is great for teacakes and crumpets
Published on 23 May 2010 by whitehouse

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too small for most bread!!
I was shocked when I tried Toasting a slice of Warbartons Toastie loft - as only half the slice fitted into the toaster!

This would only toast REALLY small bread slices.

Really shocked Philips could make a product with such a fundamental fault!

Went straight back to the shop!
Published on 22 Dec 2010 by Fizzy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too small for most bread slices!!, 14 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips HD2566/10 2 Slice Toaster with Insulated Walls (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Kitchen & Home)
It does not brown both sides evenly. I've always had Philips products and liked them, but this time: A disappointment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars just about ok..., 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
You won't get a whole slice toasted, the top always sticks out! I know it's a very cheap toaster but I expected a little bit better from Philips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips HD2566/10 2 Slice Toaster with Insulated Walls (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Kitchen & Home)
good quality we like it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Philips toaster., 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips HD2566/10 2 Slice Toaster with Insulated Walls (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Kitchen & Home)
Nice looking toaster which matches my Philips kettle. Toasts the bread nicely but does not take a very large slice of bread. Have to cut half and inch from the top and bottom of the loaf to get it in the toaster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bought to match my white Phillips kettle, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips HD2566/10 2 Slice Toaster with Insulated Walls (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Kitchen & Home)
Not good for ordinary sized bread

I read the reviews before purchasing it and its true, you cant get a whole slice into it. To toast an ordinary slice of bread, to need to turn it half way through the toasting cycle.
I mainly buy smaller loaves and also use it for pancakes and crumpets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Idael toasting, 13 Sep 2013
By 
Mr. David Rushworth (North Yorkshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips HD2566/10 2 Slice Toaster with Insulated Walls (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Kitchen & Home)
Dyslexia ? The correct letters but not necessarily in the right order.
The Toaster is good as well although it turned out to be smaller than I expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars recommended!, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Anyone looking for a practical no-no sense toaster could rely on this one. It is simple in looks and operation and does exactly what is claimed in the product guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good toaster, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The toaster browns evenly and is quick, plus it is compact, wich suits me very well as it takes ujpo very little room
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does its job, 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
No complaints as it does what it is suppoed to do. Would recommend this to anyone who wants a simple toaster
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars philips HD2566/10 Compact white grey toaster, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
cannot fault this toaster nice and compact smart looking and toasts just fine I am very pleased with this purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews