Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely DVDS - will be buying more C and L DVDs, 17 Nov 2008
By 
Mrs. Bryony A. Shaw "joltek" (Ely, Cambs) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Charlie and Lola: The Absolutely Complete Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
My 2 year old was given these recently for her 2nd birthday. She is a big Charlie and Lola fan already along with her older brother who is 4. We had lots of episodes recorded that they can't seem get enough of so they were thrilled with this set even if it were just the episodes. What they really both love as well though are the extras. Each DVD has one song "Bestest in the Barn" or "Bat Cat" etc and then a couple of funny outtakes which are recordings of the kids doing the recordings saying funny things.
They are both loving the feature length Christmas episode as well which is a lovely one and we haven't seen it for a long time on CBeebies. All in all a very good present - i think we will be putting the first series on our christmas wish list and eagerly awaiting the 3rd series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Charlie & Lola of course, 29 Jan 2009
By 
Mrs. Y. Murdoch "Yvette M" (Bham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola: The Absolutely Complete Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
My daughter adores Charlie & Lola & I must confess to liking it myself. She is only 2 & this is her favourite - it is a wonderful series & I am sure you as well as your children will become hooked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Box of delights, 2 May 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola: The Absolutely Complete Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
A good box set with lots of episodes spread over four discs which kept my five year old son happy for a considerable time. The stories are very accessible and relevant and bear repeated playing. Haven't had chance to check the extras. Packaging was a little flimsy and has already succumbed to an attack from my baby daughter, I would've preferred a thicker cardboard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Charlie and Lola, 18 Dec 2009
This review is from: Charlie and Lola: The Absolutely Complete Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
good quality although the boxset container was unstuck so had to stick it back together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BEST EVER!!, 19 Jan 2013
By 
Maryam N. Almutairi (Kuwait) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola: The Absolutely Complete Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I bought a bunch of DVD's for my 2 yr old son to entertain him while i am busy around the house, and it is the best!!
i love the characters reaction and their poise and how the siblings interact with each other.

i is definitely worth getting (^_^)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Complete Version is Available in another box, 13 April 2011
This review is from: Charlie and Lola: The Absolutely Complete Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I bought three DVD boxes, assuming that the three boxes complete the full Charilie and Lola set. Unfortunately I ended up with duplicate purchase, as the complete set is available in another box (which I mistakenly took for part 1 only). The product description might have been clearer. As for the series, my kids love this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Charlie and Lola Series 2, 30 Aug 2010
This review is from: Charlie and Lola: The Absolutely Complete Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Purchased this product hoping that it would play in Australia. The information about the dvd stated region 2,and we are region 4. on receiving the dvd, was happy to see that it also had region 4 on it and it worked wonderfully. Nephew was happy with the dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, the daughter loved it., 20 Mar 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola: The Absolutely Complete Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
A great box set, the case isnt durable when the toddler stands on it though! The 4 year old loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely extremely delighted :D, 9 Feb 2010
By 
This review is from: Charlie and Lola: The Absolutely Complete Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
My 2 years old daughter loves Charlie and Lola, so am I. we cannot stop watching it :)
We are very pleased with these series and considering to buy the other ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars charlie and lola dvds, 3 Jan 2010
This review is from: Charlie and Lola: The Absolutely Complete Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
These two are the best, my son adores them, and I have to admit that I do too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Charlie and Lola: The Absolutely Complete Series 2 [DVD]
10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews