Customer Reviews


89 Reviews
5 star:
 (64)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Roll on series five!
After losing my patience with Miserable Meredith at the end of series 3, it was with relief that series 4 showed a turning point for our 'twisty and gnarly' heroine and friends.

Meredith FINALLY gets some help dealing with her past, the nurses lead a revolt against the ever-sleazy McSteamy and the relationship between McDreamy and the Chief takes and amusing...
Published on 27 May 2009 by Anna

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not realise was coming from United States.
DVD from US, therefore does not play on most UK DVD players - not mentioned during ordering. Of no use at all.
Published 1 month ago by Mrs Helen Astbury


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Roll on series five!, 27 May 2009
By 
Anna (Stafford, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After losing my patience with Miserable Meredith at the end of series 3, it was with relief that series 4 showed a turning point for our 'twisty and gnarly' heroine and friends.

Meredith FINALLY gets some help dealing with her past, the nurses lead a revolt against the ever-sleazy McSteamy and the relationship between McDreamy and the Chief takes and amusing turn. There are the usual intriguing patients who teach the characters meaningful lessons, mean surgeons who enjoy making life hell for our posse of students and for the first time Mer, Christina, Izzie and Alex are reponsible for their own interns.

Not to say all is fun and games - the repercussions of George and Izzie's fling is felt throughout the series, the Nazi faces some real personal challenges and uptight Christina (eventually) faces up to the fact that Burke dumped her at the altar. Oh, and Ava/Rebecca/Jane Doe re-appears, which upsets the apple-cart no end.

All things considered, I'm still addicted to Grey's and can't wait for the next series. Buy it now, snuggle up on the sofa with a blanket and some ice cream and turn your phone off. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The ONE to beat!, 17 Oct 2008
By 
Amy (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Grey's Anatomy - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
After the slightly disappointing season 3 grey's anatomy season 4 had to be the season that was best by all standards, and i have to say it even out performed the unmissable season 2.

During the season we watched the now residents relationships flourish and diminish. The biggest mistake ever was Izzie and George getting together although the break up of George's marriage opened the floodgates for a relationship with a difference for Callie. Throughout the season viewers were waiting in anticipation for the MERDER realtionship to make a move forward... although this looked very doubtful after Derek starts "dating"

Cristina gets a shock from her past, and is challenged in her chosen career path in Cardio-thoracics upon the arrival of Dr. Erica Hahn. This season shows the abrput, comedy and competitive nature that cristina is well known and loved for, although we also see her more vulnerable side, when the shock appears and especially towards the season finale when it's obvious that Cristina doesn't want to loose her "person" and best friend Meredith-( this continues into season 5)

There are a few guest appearences this season, as well as new characters who join the regular cast, one in particular Lexie Grey - Meredith's half sister.

Season 4 contains all the usual medical drama, comedy and romance we have become accustommed to, In my opinion is the best season to date, definately one that should not be missed!

Enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars greys anatomy season 4, 27 July 2010
By 
Betty Byrne - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Grey's Anatomy - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
GREYS ANATOMY SEASON 4

ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT

LOOKING FORWARD TO SEASON 5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars "Grey's Anatomy: Season Four Expanded" on BLU RAY - Compatibility Issues With The 'US' Title..., 20 Mar 2014
By 
Mark Barry "Mark Barry" - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Fans of this great TV series will probably notice that most of the reviews are for the easily available 'DVD' of Season Four.

But if you're buying on BLU RAY and live in the UK - don't be tempted by the cheaper American release. The US Disney Box Set is REGION A LOCKED and therefore won't play on our machines unless they're chipped to be 'all regions' (which few are).

Check you're getting the UK version instead (Region B) - so even if it costs a bit more - it won’t give you playback problems...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Faboulous but why has the UK been so behind??, 29 Oct 2009
By 
Mr. Charles Langford (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Grey's Anatomy - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
I love Grey's Anatomy, it has everything in it, great actors, great story lines and it is so addictive. I love Season 4, not as good as the others but still amazing and I am so looking forward to Season 5. I just don't understand why the UK is a year behind releasing the Seasons. I bought Season 4 a year ago in Belgium and they are realising season 5 on the 25th November. Why is the UK a year behind?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars seriously? awesome, 13 Oct 2009
By 
Daniela Spanu (ROMANIA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Grey's Anatomy - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
best show ever!!!!!!!!! do not miss it !! perfectly acted keeps you wishing for more,,,makes you think life is great..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Season 4!, 7 Sep 2009
By 
An amazing season four! Been trying to get a hold of season 4 in the uk for ages. Thought id try amazon- bit sceptical about it working here, but it is spot on and works perfectly fine! Highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Item arrived just as ordered fast and new, 2 Aug 2009
At first I was worried this would not work with my dvd player as this is australian and I am irish but it works fine for me and I enjoyed the series. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grey's Anatomy - season 4, 1 Aug 2009
By 
S. Jones - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Thank you. kept well informed and delivered in plenty of time to be given as a gift. A good price for a product that has been difficult to get in the Uk market. Delighted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why are we waiting!!!!!, 21 July 2009
By 
Ms. Laura White (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Grey's Anatomy - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Grey's Anatomy is my favourite show on tv.
I love watching all the going's on at Seattle Grace Hospital!! :)

but why are we waiting so long for season 4 to come out on dvd in the UK??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Grey's Anatomy - Season 4 [DVD]
Grey's Anatomy - Season 4 [DVD] by Kevin McKidd (DVD - 2009)
14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews