Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful songs- playing them at my wedding!
This compilation is a fantastic mixture of new and old classic tunes played on the piano. There are quite a few recent songs on which is so rare to find played on the piano nowadays and this was the only cd I could find with them on. Perfect for easy listening, during a dinner party and I am using them to play in the background at my wedding! Hugely recommend and can't...
Published on 11 April 2011 by emmajm10

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Track Listings You Don't Bring Me Flowers.
For those that, like me, would like to know which tracks are on the 4 Cds before buying here it is.

Track Listing
1. Closest Thing to Crazy
2. Stormy Weather
3. Against All Odds (Take a Look at Me Now)
4. (They Long to Be) Close to You
5. Hey Jude
6. Over the Rainbow
7. If You're Not the One
8. Moonlight Sonata
9...
Published on 8 Sep 2012 by Glenn Cook


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful songs- playing them at my wedding!, 11 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simply Piano Moods (Audio CD)
This compilation is a fantastic mixture of new and old classic tunes played on the piano. There are quite a few recent songs on which is so rare to find played on the piano nowadays and this was the only cd I could find with them on. Perfect for easy listening, during a dinner party and I am using them to play in the background at my wedding! Hugely recommend and can't help but make you feel relaxed and happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Piano moods, 21 Aug 2011
This review is from: Simply Piano Moods (Audio CD)
This is a 4 cd set of piano music - 60 pieces in total. They include all time greats including 'Night and Day' 'Stormy weather' 'Hey Jude' ' Moonlight sonata' 'The girl from Ipanema' as well as more recent tunes. The reason my husband and I rate them so highly is because of the clarity of each note and the pleasant, relaxing atmosphere they bring to the listener. The cds sound just as good outdoors as well as indoors and are a great buy. I recommend them 100% and will be looking at the other titles in this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A total chillout!!, 8 Oct 2009
By 
Mr. S. Bailey "Steve Bailey" (Tuxford, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simply Piano Moods (Audio CD)
This 4 disc set not only represents excellent value for money, it is total chillout material. Perfect as dinner party background music or therapeutic 'unwind after a hard day' music. If I have one criticism, the missing track is 'A Nightingale Sang in Berkley Square'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Piano moods, 6 Jun 2011
This review is from: Simply Piano Moods (Audio CD)
A very easy to listen to collection of tunes. Good for the not-too-experienced pianist or fans of gentle music to relax to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply piano moods for Heaven, 24 Nov 2011
By 
Mr. L. D. Stevens (Keynsham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simply Piano Moods (MP3 Download)
I must admit I love listening to the piano. Discovery of this four CD set has been the highlight of the year for me.
So often the piano is played by showoffs who make the tunes unrecognisable, but this set is beautifully played, some classics i.e. "Clair De Lune" but mostly standards and all a joy to listen to.
The set arrived this morning as usual in two days by super saver delivery and I am listening to the fourth CD as I write. As Clint Eastwood famously said "Make my day" and this set has certainly made mine. Sixty gorgeous tunes and all for £4.99.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Track Listings You Don't Bring Me Flowers., 8 Sep 2012
By 
Glenn Cook (South Cave, near Hull UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Simply Piano Moods (Audio CD)
For those that, like me, would like to know which tracks are on the 4 Cds before buying here it is.

Track Listing
1. Closest Thing to Crazy
2. Stormy Weather
3. Against All Odds (Take a Look at Me Now)
4. (They Long to Be) Close to You
5. Hey Jude
6. Over the Rainbow
7. If You're Not the One
8. Moonlight Sonata
9. Wonderful Tonight
10. Air on a G String
11. Lady in Red
12. Ballade Pour Adeline
13. The Way It Is
14. The Girl with the Flaxen Hair
15. You Don't Bring Me Flowers

1. Waterfalls
2. Misty
3. Someone to Watch Over Me
4. You're Beautiful
5. Let It Be
6. What a Difference a Day Makes
7. Without You
8. Imagine
9. When You Tell Me That You Love Me
10. Are You Lonesome Tonight
11. Don't Know Why
12. My Heart Will Go On
13. Clair de Lune
14. As Time Goes By
15. The Girl from Ipanema

1. Come Away with Me
2. (Everything I Do) I Do It for You
3. You've Got a Friend
4. Theme from Love Story (Where Do I Begin)
5. As Long as He Needs Me
6. Will You Still Love Me Tommorrow
7. Crazy
8. Bridge Over Troubled Water
9. Yesterday
10. The Way We Were
11. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face
12. Moon River
13. Chi Mai
14. Michelle
15. Unchained Melody

1. Love Is All Around
2. Night and Day
3. Begin the Beguine
4. The Piano
5. Three Times a Lady
6. My Funny Valentine
7. Gymnopedie No.1
8. With You I'm Born Again
9. The Long and Winding Road
10. Send in the Clowns
11. (Everybody's Gotta Learn Sometime) I Need Your Loving
12. Angels
13. I Just Called to Say I Love You
14. When I Fall in Love
15. Love Theme from Romeo and Juliet
16. The Banana Song.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simply Piano Moods (Audio CD)
Simply Piano moods is an excellent collection of piano favourites. Just a pitty that Piano moods and simply piano moods had quite a few tracks in common. One should rather order either of the two and not both together. But still I enjoyed it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic album (More modern music than some other piano albums), 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simply Piano Moods (Audio CD)
Highly recommended album for an alternative twist on chill out music. Lots of great timeless classic tunes mixed up with lots of modern day tunes. Great album if you want to chill out and relax or if you just love the sound of the piano. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MUSIC FOR SOIREE'S, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simply Piano Moods (Audio CD)
Perfect for mellow evenings and dinner parties. I chose the CD's with recent hits translated into piano music, subtle without being "musak"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simply Piano Moods (Audio CD)
Hi lovely lovely music, great for playing in the background or just listening to in general Good price compared to shops Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Simply Piano Moods
Simply Piano Moods by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews