Customer Reviews


106 Reviews
5 star:
 (83)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good movies
The Dalmatians are so cute dogs and the movies are very funny and entertaining. Can watch them over and over. The price is good too. We received the item well packed, of good quality and it was fast delivered.
Published 19 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Old Favorite
Loved 101 Dalmations - Glen Close is the perfect Cruela and the dogs so sweet. 102 Dalmations not bad, but not great, watchable on a rainy afternoon.
Published on 9 April 2009 by Jodie Gee


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good movies, 16 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Movie Collection: 101 Dalmatians / 102 Dalmatians [DVD] (DVD)
The Dalmatians are so cute dogs and the movies are very funny and entertaining. Can watch them over and over. The price is good too. We received the item well packed, of good quality and it was fast delivered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Old Favorite, 9 April 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Movie Collection: 101 Dalmatians / 102 Dalmatians [DVD] (DVD)
Loved 101 Dalmations - Glen Close is the perfect Cruela and the dogs so sweet. 102 Dalmations not bad, but not great, watchable on a rainy afternoon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why buy one when you can have two?!!, 29 Nov. 2009
By 
Bob and Billy's Mum (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Movie Collection: 101 Dalmatians / 102 Dalmatians [DVD] (DVD)
Bought for my 3 year old, who is discovering Disney for the first time, this set is a bargain.

She loved the cartoon, and so we wanted the 'real' version for a contrast. This set of both 101 and 102 Dalmations was virtually the same price as the single version so very good value there.

Hilarious throughout, well acted , and despite not having the endearing 'voice' of the puppies that the cartoon has, a complete hit with us.

Top Quality!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, 2 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Movie Collection: 101 Dalmatians / 102 Dalmatians [DVD] (DVD)
brought it as a gift for my girlfriends birthday and she loved, it for good a fast service, overall pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars one of my childhood favourites, 10 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Movie Collection: 101 Dalmatians / 102 Dalmatians [DVD] (DVD)
i love these 2 films. i did when i was a kid, and at 22 i still do now. great films for the whole family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Classic that still holds up well, 13 Nov. 2012
This review is from: 2 Movie Collection: 101 Dalmatians / 102 Dalmatians [DVD] (DVD)
Picked this up as found it for a few quid, remembered how fun the first one was and our family are huge dog fans and for £2 a film it was a bargain. Wasn't disappointed at all. Great for those who enjoy the Disney Buddies line.

The plot of the films are generally the same. The first one revolves around Pongo and Perdy and their 'Pets' Roger and Anita who are blessed with puppies, that is until the evil Cruella De Vil hatches a plan to steal the puppies for their fur. Each of the characters are brilliantly performed by their actors, it's nice to see the likes of Hugh Laurie again in his pre-House days. Sometimes this film itself even manages to improve over the animated classic.

102 like I said is largely the same plot with the twist that Cruella is 'reformed' but for how long? Soon she's back up to her old schemes. It feels like a straight to DVD film and only a handful of the initial characters return. (it also questions what happened at the end of the first film)

There are a few scenes in both films where the CG dogs look too fake and laughable but it doesn't ruin the films at all.

Would certainly suggest it for those looking for a cheap alternate to the Buddy movies, or those who are fans of dogs. Or even those who are fan of Disney. It's a shame Disney missed a trick with choosing to put the rubbish 101 Dalmations 2: Patch's London Adventure on Blu-Ray instead of the Live-Action version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 101 dalmations, 11 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Movie Collection: 101 Dalmatians / 102 Dalmatians [DVD] (DVD)
101 Dalmatians was a brilliant film. It's a great family movie and my little girl loved it. I thought it was very funny and it had a happy ending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars present, 22 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Movie Collection: 101 Dalmatians / 102 Dalmatians [DVD] (DVD)
This was brought as a Christmas present . Arrived within a couple of days and was well labeled and packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent family entertainment., 2 Dec. 2014
By 
BlackBrigand (Norfolk UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Movie Collection: 101 Dalmatians / 102 Dalmatians [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent family entertainment.

My grand daughters thoroughly enjoyed both films on a wet Sunday afternoon recently, and I must admit that I found it no great hardship to sit through the films with them.

Glenn Close as usual gives a brilliant performance, but the real stars are the canines.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Movie Collection: 101 Dalmatians / 102 Dalmatians [DVD] (DVD)
I always enjoyed these films and it was a great price. Only watched the first one so far but would say the quality was more like the original vcr and not quite like a dvd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

2 Movie Collection: 101 Dalmatians / 102 Dalmatians [DVD]
£5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews