Customer Reviews


155 Reviews
5 star:
 (124)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whoopi is FAB!
I love Whoopi Goldberg in this film. She's brilliant. The choir makes your own heart sing out loud with the music they sing at the convent. I recommend both these films to everyone, especially if a fan of Whoopi. The second one is just as good.

KEYWORDS:
Singing nuns, singer undercover as nun, under police protection, funny, choir, church, singing,...
Published on 22 Dec. 2008 by Cas Allas Mazda

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Very good film non the less
I think there has been a lot cut out from the original. Have got the VHS version. Very good film non the less.
Published 5 months ago by Raymond


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whoopi is FAB!, 22 Dec. 2008
This review is from: Sister Act 1/Sister Act 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I love Whoopi Goldberg in this film. She's brilliant. The choir makes your own heart sing out loud with the music they sing at the convent. I recommend both these films to everyone, especially if a fan of Whoopi. The second one is just as good.

KEYWORDS:
Singing nuns, singer undercover as nun, under police protection, funny, choir, church, singing, avoiding bad guys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars whoop,whoop,Whoopi !!!, 4 Feb. 2009
By 
Mr. D. C. Gibson (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sister Act 1/Sister Act 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Both films have a real feel good factor. These are films for all the family and you wont be able to stop yourself singing along.The plots go from ruthless to sad and from satisfying to hilarious. All the characters are portrayed amazingly with Whoopi Goldberg at her very best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A timeless family movie!, 10 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sister Act 1/Sister Act 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Funny, silly, witty... for the whole family to enjoy! Hardly any bad language or nudity which is very rare these days. Whoopi always adds that extra spice to every movie she features in, even the, initially, not so nice sister in charge ends up falling in love with her. Enjoyed it, it may be ''old'' but it certainly has not gone out of fashion!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Movie, 28 Feb. 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sister Act 1/Sister Act 2 [DVD] (DVD)
With the films now made into a show, I cannot wait until we see the musical, as the movies are brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Two entertaining and funny films everybody should see, 26 April 2009
By 
I. R. Perez (Madrid, Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sister Act 1/Sister Act 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Sister Act is an incredibly funny film everybody should see. Whether you like musicals and/or comedies this is your film. It's very well performed (Whoopie Goldberg is just hilarious) and the songs are beautiful.
Sister Act 2: Back in The Habit is worth seeing too. Even if it is not as good as the first one, you're going to like it if you liked the first.
So it is great to have them both in one pack. Don't hesitate and get them if you want to have a good time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars two excellent DVDs ., 21 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sister Act 1/Sister Act 2 [DVD] (DVD)
This was a present for someone who is housebound and needed a good laugh. He is 75 years old and he loved both films. You can watch the Sister Act films time and time again with so much enjoyment. The characters are priceless and the stories so wholesome. Thank you too for sending them so promptly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Whoopi Goldberg, 12 May 2003
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this because I have always wanted to own it. It is a brilliant set to watch and you will laugh and laugh, Whoopi is the best at these kind of films with humour and control over the charactor she plays. The highest respect to her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it just gets better, 11 Mar. 2009
By 
Michael Wilden (denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sister Act 1/Sister Act 2 [DVD] (DVD)
These are two films that just get better the more you see them, its a must have,seeing the sisters in a laid back line, all .play their parts well, Its just good clean fun, with a touch of charm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Two Brilliant Films, 19 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sister Act 1/Sister Act 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Sister Act 1 & 2 are very funny films with excellent casts and fantastic music. These films are great to watch if you are feeling a little melancholy as they are sure to cheer you up. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very happy mum, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sister Act 1/Sister Act 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I can remember these films when I was younger, my mum always said she loved them but the video tapes that she had broke so, it made perfect sense to buy her them for mothers day. She was estatic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sister Act 1/Sister Act 2 [DVD]
Sister Act 1/Sister Act 2 [DVD] by Bill Duke (DVD - 2008)
£5.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews