Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Ross Kemp on Gangs
An excellent DVD. He goes to so many places that som many others would not visit, and gives us a real look into the lives of gang members and how they affect the places where they are. I would recommend this DVD and any others he does on gangs. A definite 5 stars.
Published 17 months ago by Gerald McLachlan

versus
52 of 54 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 3stars are for the misleading box-set tag rather than the fantastic series which gets 5stars..
Now i know this boxset is yet to be released,but i have seen the shows on sky-hd and they are fantastic, shocking in places but gives a good insight to the life of gangs and its members, anyway i thought id let potential buyers know what the box-set contains as amazon have left no such details...

Ross Kemp and his award-winning team seek out the world's most...
Published on 8 Sep 2008 by Tony Munchtuna


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

52 of 54 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 3stars are for the misleading box-set tag rather than the fantastic series which gets 5stars.., 8 Sep 2008
This review is from: Ross Kemp on Gangs Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Now i know this boxset is yet to be released,but i have seen the shows on sky-hd and they are fantastic, shocking in places but gives a good insight to the life of gangs and its members, anyway i thought id let potential buyers know what the box-set contains as amazon have left no such details...

Ross Kemp and his award-winning team seek out the world's most notorious gangs, gaining rare access to notoriously impenetrable mobs.

El Salvador: Ross travels to this tiny country of earthquakes, volcanoes and gun rule to find out how MS13, considered by the Americans to be 'the most dangerous gang in the world', operates. He meets leaders of MS13 as well as the foot-soldiers, those gang members living in such perilous surroundings that the bottom of their road is a no-go-zone.

Cape Town: South Africa's ferocious Numbers gang thrives in the country's overcrowded prisons. Nowhere is their power more potent than Cape Town's Pollsmoor High Security Prison. Here, Ross learns the fearsome power of the Numbers who subject new arrivals to violent attacks and gang rapes as part of their brutal initiations.

St. Louis: St. Louis is home to one of America's most active and aggressive gang cultures making it one of the five most violent places in the US. Here Ross meets families dealing with gang violence, a man trying to leave gangster life behind him, and the police who are trying to deal with this culture.

Moscow: Ross Kemp gets inside Moscow's vicious Neo-Nazi gangs and discovers who is behind the recent racist attacks. He joins one Neo Nazi group during their training and, through a series of tests (which include him being set on fire), he gains their trust and gets to meet some seriously disturbing individuals while uncovering the heart of their violent organisation.

Jamaica: In Kingston, the murder capital of the world, gangs were historically aligned to Jamaica's two political parties. Ross discovers the gangs have moved away from their political roots and now engage in a bloody turf war, funded by drugs and driven by tit-for-tat reprisals, that has spawned a new generation of even more violent gangs.

Poland:, Polish Neo-Nazi football hooligans have become some of the most feared gangs in Europe. Ross joins an elite police riot squad as they escort a notoriously violent hooligan gang and travels to Gorzow, a depressed and forgotten town, to meet the leaders of the brutal Stilon Fighters.

Colombia: In a country ravaged by war and synonymous with drugs and violence, Ross meets the people involved in the long and bitter guerrilla fighting - including the most secretive of them all, the Sicarios. These small groups, mostly under the employ of the paramilitaries, operate as 'hit-squads', killing whoever is considered a threat.

East Timor: More than two-thirds of Timorese youth are believed to be involved in gangs, ranging from martial arts groups to cult-like animist gangs. In the barrios of downtown Dili, Ross meets Sacred Heart and Seven Seven, two gangs in the midst of a deadly conflict, and witnesses their bizarre rituals, strict training and terrifying arsenal.

what about london.. la.. new zealand.. not much of a boxset in my opinion as its missing some series. there is nothing worse than a incomplete dvd-boxset.. this shouldnt even be called a box-set.. great series.. but if you want the complete set. then you will find yourself buying this and a few seperate dvds to complete the collection..
all in all a great tv series. but be warned this set isnt the complete series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ross Kemp on Gangs, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ross Kemp on Gangs Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
An excellent DVD. He goes to so many places that som many others would not visit, and gives us a real look into the lives of gang members and how they affect the places where they are. I would recommend this DVD and any others he does on gangs. A definite 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant., 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ross Kemp on Gangs Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
You just can't beat Ross Kemp, I've seen nearly all of his documentaries, this doesn't disappoint, really enjoyed this one aswell..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Decent, 19 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ross Kemp on Gangs Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Good dvd documentary to add to the collection. It arrived promptly and was a decent price. Rated at an 18 was too much. It should be a 15
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great boxset, 5 Jan 2011
This review is from: Ross Kemp on Gangs Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
I really enjoyed the series, The only complaint i have is that alot of the time Ross' mouth doesnt move in time with the audio.. thats more to do with the film than the boxset though.
On the whole very enjoyable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Exaclty what you order (if you know it right), 14 Dec 2010
By 
This review is from: Ross Kemp on Gangs Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Good quality, well packaged, and delivered quickly. Can't ask for much more from the product when you order it, except...

This IS the box set, but doesn't include a few of the series. However, I bought the 'box set' (consists of 2 DVD'S - 1) Jamaica - Poland - Columbia - East Timor, 2) El Salvador - Cape town - St Louis - Moscow) and another 2 DVD's. One contained the rest of the series (Los Angeles - Bulgaria - Belize - Kenya), and the other is the 'In search of Pirates' DVD.

All the products came well packed, and are a steal for the price.

All in all a great product at good value, but make sure that you arn't too mislead by the 'box set' title.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quality Box Set, 3 Nov 2009
This review is from: Ross Kemp on Gangs Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Ross kemp on gangs is excellent entertainment, and well worth the money.
i also have the afganistan box set, the only thing is they could of got all the episodes onto one disk, but never mind!
worth buying them together than seperatley!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ross Kemp rulezz, 14 Mar 2010
By 
RK (Brussels, Belgium) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ross Kemp on Gangs Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
The documentary was very well presented. I would not dare to go to half of the places he goes. The documentary has been very well researched. Excellent and interesting to watch!Ross Kemp On Gangs Box Set [DVD]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 9 Feb 2009
By 
C. Maher "Irish" (woking surrey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ross Kemp on Gangs Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my partner as he doesn't have sky. He was very pleased said it was excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gangs, 22 April 2013
By 
Mr. S. Harrison "seanybhoy" (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ross Kemp on Gangs Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Amazing watch read this stop what u are doing and order . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ross Kemp on Gangs Box Set [DVD]
Ross Kemp on Gangs Box Set [DVD] by Ross Kemp (DVD - 2008)
8.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews