Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy!!!
This nano has had some vast improvements from the first generation all those years back. The screen has enlarged, and is very good. The colours and clarity is exceptional for something this small. It is a lot thinner, less than 1cm, and has a nice curved shape. It has a new feature not before seen on the nano, let alone any ipod, and this is a shaking the ipod to change...
Published on 29 Nov 2008 by Reviewer

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars good but be warned
Whilst the Nano is great be aware that this will not work with any chargers or charge on any docking stations you have which are not genuine ipod, this includes the Itrip! This is very annoying as it means to take it on holiday I've needed to buy a new charger (21) and a new Itrip (35).

The sound, colour and everything else is great but I do feel slightly...
Published on 2 Sep 2009 by Juno


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy!!!, 29 Nov 2008
By 
Reviewer (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Pink - 4th Generation (Electronics)
This nano has had some vast improvements from the first generation all those years back. The screen has enlarged, and is very good. The colours and clarity is exceptional for something this small. It is a lot thinner, less than 1cm, and has a nice curved shape. It has a new feature not before seen on the nano, let alone any ipod, and this is a shaking the ipod to change track. The genius software is very good and I find very useful and selects suitable matches for my music library. Also, new with this generation is the accelerometer built in. This allows you to turn the ipod on its side to watch video. The price is very good, but is still expensive for its capacity. However, this is made up for in superb free software that is very easy to use and master. Also, this is by far, the most accessory orrientated MP3/4 player. However saying this; some of the new generation ipods including this one don't work on old docking stations. You may want to be aware of this if you intend to use old accesories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars good but be warned, 2 Sep 2009
This review is from: Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Pink - 4th Generation (Electronics)
Whilst the Nano is great be aware that this will not work with any chargers or charge on any docking stations you have which are not genuine ipod, this includes the Itrip! This is very annoying as it means to take it on holiday I've needed to buy a new charger (21) and a new Itrip (35).

The sound, colour and everything else is great but I do feel slightly annoyed that although all the other Ipods we have (three of them) work with everything this one doesn't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT!, 5 Mar 2009
This review is from: Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Pink - 4th Generation (Electronics)
I'm really pleased with item, didn't actually realise it was the newest one out until I receieved it so am so happy. You can shake it and it changes song, you can twist it round and the picture goes with you, I've uploaded loads of movies on to mine and loads of songs and still have loads of gb left. I also bought from amazon their silicone case to keep it safe and free from scratches. The pink is gorgeous as well. All round very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ipod Nano, 5 Feb 2009
By 
This review is from: Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Pink - 4th Generation (Electronics)
New Apple iPod nano 16GB - Pink

I bought this for my niece for Christmas. She was really excited to get this and is really enjoying it. It is very easy to use, I had to load some of her favourite tracks before giving it to her, and the software is really easy to use. Just attach it to your computer using the USB lead and i tunes will copy all the music stored into the player. I do recommend that you buy a seperate charger so you don't have to charge using a computer all the time. I bought one through Amazon Marketplace and it was very reasonable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 1 Feb 2009
By 
C. Bennett (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Pink - 4th Generation (Electronics)
I bought this iPod for my daughter for christmas. She is in love with it - I have never seen her look after something so well!! She thinks it's the best iPod Apple have ever done! She likes the cover flow when you turn the iPod to one side. She likes how slim and small it is, and how it is so easy to carry around. She loves the bright pink colour, and the great graphics. Overall, totally recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Apple ipod nano, 6 Oct 2009
By 
S. A. Almond - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Pink - 4th Generation (Electronics)
Love this ipod, a bit disapointed that I had to buy a seperate mains charger from apple which is very expensive for what it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Pink - 4th Generation (Electronics)
I wanted to downgrade from an iPod touch to something more music orientated, as I had no great need for apps and found the Touch didn't have the capacity to hold the amount of music I'd like it to. I purchased this outdated ipod, and I couldn't be happier. It was delivered in time for Christmas as that's when I wanted it and there was little wear and tear to be seen despite it being second hand. It's been going strong for nearly two years now and I couldn't be without it, definitely recommend this product to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great style lasted well, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Pink - 4th Generation (Electronics)
Bought this product a long time ago but it has lasted well and I still love it. This generation of nano still has the album cover slide show which is great (the newest nano doesn't) .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars its good not best., 2 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Pink - 4th Generation (Electronics)
hi, i bought ipod 16gb pink, its good for working order, but not good on its getup, plenty scratch on its back and screen, but i like it at all for price.if you want buy as cheap device than you can.

thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Apple ipod Nano, 28 Oct 2009
By 
H. Morrey "bookheaven" (Staffordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Pink - 4th Generation (Electronics)
Very good indeed! My husband has on original version and the Nano is so much smaller, lighter, and the battery lasts so much longer between charges. Perfect for the Gym!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews