Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A classic
Must be the 4th or 5th one of these I've had. Useful sports watch mainly for the stopwatch (which is not quite as advanced as the original version 20 years ago, its lost the countdown-countup function which was useful for race starts). Velcro strap works well under or over all sorts of clothing/kit. They eventually get lost or the batteries die (after 5-10 years...
Published on 12 Jun. 2013 by F. Welsh

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars watch
Nice watch with one very bad flaw. There is insuficient velcro on the strap. I actully lost this watch twice whilst in the sea messing around in waves. The second time I couldn't find it so it's gone forever, a shame as I really liked it. The velcro tends to pull apart easily and as the was only just over an inch of the 'hooked material' to fasten it with. Prior to...
Published on 1 April 2011 by DC


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars watch, 1 April 2011
This review is from: Timex Sport Ironman Fullsize Triathlon 30 lap shock resistant watch fastwrap strap - T5K198SU (Watch)
Nice watch with one very bad flaw. There is insuficient velcro on the strap. I actully lost this watch twice whilst in the sea messing around in waves. The second time I couldn't find it so it's gone forever, a shame as I really liked it. The velcro tends to pull apart easily and as the was only just over an inch of the 'hooked material' to fasten it with. Prior to loosing it the velcro pulled apart numerous times in the sea so I guess it was inevitable - rather unfortunate for a waterproof watch!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Why can timex not make an ironman watch with a good strap!!, 24 Aug. 2012
By 
RT Twinem "freeloader" (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Timex Sport Ironman Fullsize Triathlon 30 lap shock resistant watch fastwrap strap - T5K198SU (Watch)
I am constantly having to rebuy ironman watches simply because timex do not supply a good strap or indeed a strap that can be replaced...as both resin and velcro straps are built in and are useless!!. This means the strap wears out long before the watch and cannot be replaced. This velcro strap on my latest ironman is absolute rubbish and after a short time of wear the strap began to come undone...put the watch on and then add a shirt on top..the strap immediately becomes entangled in the shirt...or if I am out running or cycling the strap will just become undone :(( So do yourself a favour stay well away from this watch it does not do what it is meant to do and timex should hang their head in shame for producing watches where the strap breaks long before the watch!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A classic, 12 Jun. 2013
By 
F. Welsh (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Sport Ironman Fullsize Triathlon 30 lap shock resistant watch fastwrap strap - T5K198SU (Watch)
Must be the 4th or 5th one of these I've had. Useful sports watch mainly for the stopwatch (which is not quite as advanced as the original version 20 years ago, its lost the countdown-countup function which was useful for race starts). Velcro strap works well under or over all sorts of clothing/kit. They eventually get lost or the batteries die (after 5-10 years typically), or get drowned (not entirely watertight at 30m dive depth it seems, but worked until it was back on the surface, full of water!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars TIMEX 1- Longines 0, 26 April 2013
This review is from: Timex Sport Ironman Fullsize Triathlon 30 lap shock resistant watch fastwrap strap - T5K198SU (Watch)
First of all I would say that researching a product can pay off!! This Timex model is robust & has been worn most every day for over four years @ a demanding profession & snorkelling, windsurfing holidays, whist a Longines "Flagship" lies @ the bottom of "The Singapore Straits" off Pongo Point-& only a weeks wear ,the strap broke !!!!! Ya win some & lose some , Regards Tony................. Timex Sport Ironman Fullsize Multi-function Triathlon 30 Lap - T5E931
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING WATCH! A must buy!, 22 May 2014
This review is from: Timex Sport Ironman Fullsize Triathlon 30 lap shock resistant watch fastwrap strap - T5K198SU (Watch)
This is an amazing watch. i bought it 7 years ago and it is still working perfectly.
The watch is really strong, there is no way you a are actually going to break the watch face or internals.
the velcro is strong and there are a few modes that come in handy.
the watch light (indiglo) is fantastic!
Overall, a great watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch for sports!, 29 Aug. 2011
This review is from: Timex Sport Ironman Fullsize Triathlon 30 lap shock resistant watch fastwrap strap - T5K198SU (Watch)
I've used this watch for all types of activities with no problems at all. For example, wore it in the sea when snorkelling in Cambodia, taken part in military assault courses with it, and used it regularly on runs in all conditions. It's not the most fashionable watch, but still looks like new after all the punishment I've put it through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great replacement!, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Sport Ironman Fullsize Triathlon 30 lap shock resistant watch fastwrap strap - T5K198SU (Watch)
This is a replacement for an older model (replacing the battery was almost the same as getting a new one), totally love it, the night light is a great improvement vs. the older model (specially if waking up in the middle of the night)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible., 4 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Sport Ironman Fullsize Triathlon 30 lap shock resistant watch fastwrap strap - T5K198SU (Watch)
Buttons keep sticking, constantly beeping, can't stop stopwatch, overall terrible. If i could give it zero stars i would.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Sport Ironman Fullsize Triathlon 30 lap shock resistant watch fastwrap strap - T5K198SU (Watch)
Brilliant watch, this is my second one of these now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Timex Sport Ironman Fullsize Triathlon 30 lap shock resistant watch fastwrap strap - T5K198SU (Watch)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews