Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars116
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£12.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 May 2009
Lovers of Zoo Tycoon 1 or 2 will be ecstatic about this collection which truly is ultimate. The sheer fact that the already wide range of animals in Zoo Tycoon 2 is almost quadrupled is enough to entice a player, but as well as the vastly increased number of animals there are also many other features which make the game that much more playable.

Marine Mania allows YOU the tycoon to transform you're standard zoo into the most diverse aquarium ever concieved. Whether you like the look of enormous glass aquariums with whales, sharks, dolphins and any number of exotic sea creatrures, or more natural looking "false oceans" this expansion will have what you want. As well as this, the additional creatures added in this pack can be added to again with marine animals from the Endangered Species pack.

The Endangered Species expansion allows you to build habitats for and breed endangered species, helping them get back on their feet. However, the biggest treat, in my opinion, is the Extinct Animals. Dig up fossils, synthesise the DNA from them and finally create species which have been extinct for millions of years, as well as some more tragic cases which were the result of man's brutality.

The African Adventure pack introduces yet more diversity in the spread of animals, always a welcome thing in such games. And with all of these included expansion packs come not just more animals but even cooler attractions, too numerous to name all, but for instance safari tours and marine trick displays.

All in all this amazingly priced pack provided hours upon hours of play, and i recomend to all that you buy it, young or old you will be entertained.
0Comment41 of 42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2013
This item arrived super fast and in great,undamaged condition. It is a great game and I found it's able to run on Windows 7 which was a relief.
0Comment14 of 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2009
wow i love it im turning 30 this year i was hooked first on ds version of zoo tycoon then on pc version for xp now having upgraded my computer i needed it for vista and originally was some what shocked at the cost for the set but having now seen it and played im amazed and the price is what id expect for what you get
you have your basic zoo tycoon with expansion for marine animals dinosaurs so on but with this version you have the oportuinty to go into guest mode walk around your zoo see things as guests see it be a keeper and look after the animals take photos of your animals and my favourite swim with any marine animal you have excellent graphics much better than xp version they also have a thing where you click on a female animal and it tells you if she pregnant the icon goes fully green then red when shes going to give birth it tells you what the animal is doing giving birth going to poop having a wee nursing animal and so on yes its harder than the xp versions and more suited to older kids but the enjoyment factor is greatly increased and with help any child would soon pick it up all in all well worth the money for the amount of fun youll have
0Comment24 of 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2013
My grandson asked for this he loves it couldn't wait to get it home and get it onto laptop.
Would recommend it
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2013
I used to have this game when I was younger but couldn't find it, so I re-brought this which is even better with all the expansion packs and for less! What a bargain, would definitely say yeah buy it if you like animals and building things ha!
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2013
Fantastic game for creative kids we bought this as a replacement for our original which got scratched. Will keep kids creatively occupied for YEARS !
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2013
This game has been reponsible for mopping up many an idle hour. I love it. It's got a huge number of scenarios and challenges to complete, a challenge mode, so many animals and is quite complex so it doesn't get boring.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
A good improvement on zoo tycoon complete, as it allows guests to board a car to view the (now 3D) animals. I have now played it once and although I can't get my guests to board the car, the game itself is good and lives up to it's promise. Overall a nice game with goals and scenarios worth having a go at. I happen to like the freeform game, which allows me to design my own zoo and this game obliges on that as well. There are some nice graphics although it still a little boxy. Movement around the zoo is good, as you can see from the guests perspective as well as an overall view. There are a few more animals that were missing in zoo tycoon which I will appreciate when I play the game again. However, if I hadn't bought it, I am not sure I would recommend it to someone who has zoo tycoon complete.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2010
This game is better than any other animal game ever. Zoo tycoon 2 ultimate collection gives you all the zoo tycoon 2 expansion packs with all the items,features and animals. You have to install it 3 disks at a time but it dosen't take very long. The game is fantastic. The graphics are extraordinary,with only a few minor glitches. You get so many well animated animals and guests. Create shows with marine animals and have visitors go on a safari, or let them experience dinosaurs from the past. Just to verify, you don't get the individual games,they are all combined into one
0Comment4 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2012
Is one of the best games I have ever played. No issues with playing on Windows 7. The graphics aren't bad, either.
0Comment9 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 19 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.