Customer Reviews


79 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 39 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Zoo Tycoon Ultimate Collection... What we tycoon nerds have been waiting for.
Lovers of Zoo Tycoon 1 or 2 will be ecstatic about this collection which truly is ultimate. The sheer fact that the already wide range of animals in Zoo Tycoon 2 is almost quadrupled is enough to entice a player, but as well as the vastly increased number of animals there are also many other features which make the game that much more playable.

Marine Mania...
Published on 18 May 2009 by Sibanu Dinera

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Zoo Tycoon 2 is fun, but needs improvement
Zoo Tycoon 2 Ultimate collection is not an easy game to play. You need a lot of time to master the game. Once you get the hang of it, you can get addicted. Installation of the game can be difficult for inexperienced computer users, specially on windows 7 operating systems. Google for available patches.
Published on 4 Jan 2012 by Willem


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 39 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Zoo Tycoon Ultimate Collection... What we tycoon nerds have been waiting for., 18 May 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Zoo Tycoon 2: Ultimate Collection (PC) (Video Game)
Lovers of Zoo Tycoon 1 or 2 will be ecstatic about this collection which truly is ultimate. The sheer fact that the already wide range of animals in Zoo Tycoon 2 is almost quadrupled is enough to entice a player, but as well as the vastly increased number of animals there are also many other features which make the game that much more playable.

Marine Mania allows YOU the tycoon to transform you're standard zoo into the most diverse aquarium ever concieved. Whether you like the look of enormous glass aquariums with whales, sharks, dolphins and any number of exotic sea creatrures, or more natural looking "false oceans" this expansion will have what you want. As well as this, the additional creatures added in this pack can be added to again with marine animals from the Endangered Species pack.

The Endangered Species expansion allows you to build habitats for and breed endangered species, helping them get back on their feet. However, the biggest treat, in my opinion, is the Extinct Animals. Dig up fossils, synthesise the DNA from them and finally create species which have been extinct for millions of years, as well as some more tragic cases which were the result of man's brutality.

The African Adventure pack introduces yet more diversity in the spread of animals, always a welcome thing in such games. And with all of these included expansion packs come not just more animals but even cooler attractions, too numerous to name all, but for instance safari tours and marine trick displays.

All in all this amazingly priced pack provided hours upon hours of play, and i recomend to all that you buy it, young or old you will be entertained.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun!, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoo Tycoon 2: Ultimate Collection (PC) (Video Game)
This item arrived super fast and in great,undamaged condition. It is a great game and I found it's able to run on Windows 7 which was a relief.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars even better than xp version, 6 Feb 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Zoo Tycoon 2: Ultimate Collection (PC) (Video Game)
wow i love it im turning 30 this year i was hooked first on ds version of zoo tycoon then on pc version for xp now having upgraded my computer i needed it for vista and originally was some what shocked at the cost for the set but having now seen it and played im amazed and the price is what id expect for what you get
you have your basic zoo tycoon with expansion for marine animals dinosaurs so on but with this version you have the oportuinty to go into guest mode walk around your zoo see things as guests see it be a keeper and look after the animals take photos of your animals and my favourite swim with any marine animal you have excellent graphics much better than xp version they also have a thing where you click on a female animal and it tells you if she pregnant the icon goes fully green then red when shes going to give birth it tells you what the animal is doing giving birth going to poop having a wee nursing animal and so on yes its harder than the xp versions and more suited to older kids but the enjoyment factor is greatly increased and with help any child would soon pick it up all in all well worth the money for the amount of fun youll have
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Grandson, 8 May 2013
By 
Mrs. D. Procter "devoted grandma" (Yorkshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoo Tycoon 2: Ultimate Collection (PC) (Video Game)
My grandson asked for this he loves it couldn't wait to get it home and get it onto laptop.
Would recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zoo tycoon wow, 19 May 2013
By 
Michael Fuerst (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Zoo Tycoon 2: Ultimate Collection (PC) (Video Game)
Fantastic game for creative kids we bought this as a replacement for our original which got scratched. Will keep kids creatively occupied for YEARS !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome game, 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoo Tycoon 2: Ultimate Collection (PC) (Video Game)
This game has been reponsible for mopping up many an idle hour. I love it. It's got a huge number of scenarios and challenges to complete, a challenge mode, so many animals and is quite complex so it doesn't get boring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it!, 7 Sep 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Zoo Tycoon 2: Ultimate Collection (PC) (Video Game)
I used to have this game when I was younger but couldn't find it, so I re-brought this which is even better with all the expansion packs and for less! What a bargain, would definitely say yeah buy it if you like animals and building things ha!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very fun, 7 July 2012
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Zoo Tycoon 2: Ultimate Collection (PC) (Video Game)
Is one of the best games I have ever played. No issues with playing on Windows 7. The graphics aren't bad, either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of fun!, 29 Aug 2014
By 
Thomas T. Edwards "Zuperbuu" (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoo Tycoon 2: Ultimate Collection (PC) (Video Game)
I played various Tycoon games, and this one by far is my favourite; the variety of animals is fantastic and has kept me and my friends amused for hours building the 'perfect' zoo.
Works fine on Windows 7 and on a very old laptop, so if you're running it on a younger machine or a desktop it should be a perfect experience with little to no issues. I use to get random crashes on my laptop but this stopped when I reinstalled the game.

Would highly recommend this game for animal lovers, aspiring young builders and those that generally like a creative challenge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Zoo Tycoon 2 is fun, but needs improvement, 4 Jan 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Zoo Tycoon 2: Ultimate Collection (PC) (Video Game)
Zoo Tycoon 2 Ultimate collection is not an easy game to play. You need a lot of time to master the game. Once you get the hang of it, you can get addicted. Installation of the game can be difficult for inexperienced computer users, specially on windows 7 operating systems. Google for available patches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Zoo Tycoon 2: Ultimate Collection (PC)
Zoo Tycoon 2: Ultimate Collection (PC) by Microsoft (Windows Vista)
£7.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews