Customer Reviews


114 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent transfer
Received this today. A very good transfer in my opinion. I use to own the DVD and I can tell the difference. Colours are more vivid and I can see more detail. Sound is more powerful. I have a 2.1 Philips speaker system plugged into the headphone socket of my TV.
Languages: English, Italian, French, Spanish and Portoguese.
Subtitles: French, English, Portoguese,...
Published on 2 Dec 2009 by J. J. Pecino

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Contamination, Containment, Catastrophe
"Evil Never Dies..... Apparently"
The majority of people who have seen Resident Evil will be aware of its video game background. Capcom's famous horror survival zombie game that has been actively updating the series with new installments for over 15 years. While this film isn't a necessity for the franchise, more of a solid money maker, it has not been made...
Published on 8 July 2012 by J. Clarke


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent transfer, 2 Dec 2009
By 
J. J. Pecino "Huanacauri" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Resident Evil [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Received this today. A very good transfer in my opinion. I use to own the DVD and I can tell the difference. Colours are more vivid and I can see more detail. Sound is more powerful. I have a 2.1 Philips speaker system plugged into the headphone socket of my TV.
Languages: English, Italian, French, Spanish and Portoguese.
Subtitles: French, English, Portoguese, Spanish and Italian
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 4 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resident Evil [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
This film is a classic. I haven't played the game it was based on, but watching this as a standalone film is a pleasure. If you like the sci-fi genre, you will love this film.

Technical: The menus and everything works great. The only thing is, I wished they had spend a bit more money and time on encoding the video. In dark scenes, it tends to be a bit grainy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Resident Greatness, 20 Jun 2012
By 
Vivian Thomas "vivt1940" (Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resident Evil [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Milla Jovovich is one of my favourite actors. Love watching this series on Blu Ray as their is plenty of action and the sound is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MILLA YOVOVICH - BEAUTIFUL - ZOMBIES UGLY !, 8 Feb 2014
This review is from: Resident Evil [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
THE FIRST RESIDENT EVIL MOVIE HAS ALICE(MILLA YOVOVICH) WAKE UP NAKED !
THEN THE COMMAND TEAM ARE SENT TO CLEAN UP THE SCIENTIFIC MESS OF ESCAPING ZOMBIE PLAGUE.
THE COMMANDOS ARE HEROIC, BUT GET KILLED ATTEMPTING TO STOP THE ZOMBIES ESCAPING THE UNDERGROUND COMPLEX.
FIGHTING THEIR WAY THROUGH ZOMBIES, MONSTERS, MUTATIONS, AND SCIENTIFIC TECHNOLOGICAL DEFENCES.
EVENTUALLY ONLY ALICE ESCAPES, TO FIND OUTSIDE THE COMPLEX, RACOON CITY NOW ABANDONED !
NEXT RESIDENT EVIL APOCALYPSE !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars :-0 yay, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resident Evil [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
I was big fan game resident evil 2 and played it for hours.
This film really does justice to the game and shows films and games can all most become one.
Milla Jovovich is perfect in roll and does good job nice acting .
Some great action sequences a good story and nice fun film watch,.
I watched mine at least 12 time in last few years .
Only thing is once you watch it you want play game again or buy next movie in series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still the best!, 1 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resident Evil [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
Great DVD. plenty of action and good effects and Milla looks a total dream as she sends the foe to never land for good. Fast moving and perfectly filmed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gerat Film, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resident Evil [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
Milla is fantastic, xstrodinary film, the very best of the series, but I love them all,
This is scifi at it best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its a film not a game!, 9 Dec 2012
This review is from: Resident Evil [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
Its an all round good film. Unless of course youre one of those sad pathetic geeks who has no friends and masturbates to comic books, which are the people who give this a bad review because it doesnt copy the game word for word and act for act
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent Adaption Of The Capcom Video Game, 4 May 2014
By 
Timelord007 (The Tardis) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resident Evil [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Blu ray Info.
Region B, Running time 97 minutes approx.
Ratio 16.9/1.78:1

Trivia.
1)Paul W.S Anderson has quoted as saying he wishs to release a directors unrated cut of this movie with additional gore he was forced to cut out to obtain a R rating.
2)Milla Jovovich is married to director Paul W.S Anderson, Some guy's have all the luck.
3)Milla Jovovich character Alice is only named in the end credits.
4)Jason Issacs cameos as a surgeon in the movies climax.
5)The studio wanted a PG-13 movie but Paul W.S Anderson insisted it be R rated remaining faithful to the games.
6)Gwyneth Paltrow was offered the role of Alice.
7)George A.Romero was attached to direct but left due to creative differences on the script.
8)Professional dancers were cast as Zombies.

Movie Synopsis.
A young woman awakens in a mansion suffering amnesia until the mansion is raided by a special military unit who use a secret entrance to a boarding a train that takes them to the Hive which is a secret underground scientific laboratory owned by the Umbrella corporation.

The unit must battle a malfunctioning super computer & hundreds of scientists who have mutated into flesh eating zombies due to a laboratory accident or was it?

Timelord Thoughts.
This is one of the few game-movie adaptions that is worthy of it's source material as Paul W.S Anderson directs a nerve shredding tension filled zombie movie featuring a great performance by Milla Jovovich as Alice a young woman who wakes up with no memory of who she is, Jovovich makes the character believable & handles the action scenes brilliantly & is also very easy on the eye.

The movie also features Michelle Rodriguez as bad ass soldier Rain, James Purefoy as Spence who like Alice is suffering amnesia, Eric Mabius as Matt who's sister works for Umbrella & may have a connection to Alice & Colin Salmon as One who is leader of the military unit.

The action is well shot, Alice Vs the zombie dogs sequence being a highlight & the Licker creature is well created & used sparingly making his appearance seem more menacing.

The Blu ray has a colourful sharp detailed picture & excellent sound the films transfer is excellent especially in the darker scenes as it's easier to see what's happening.

There's a few niggles I'd like to have seen more zombie action & a bit more gore here & there but on the whole this is a well made zombie movie based on a excellent gaming franchise & the films good point's far outweigh the bad.

Now let's see that unrated director's cut Mr Anderson.

Timelord Rating.
8/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars And in the begi..., 31 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resident Evil [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
... this is the first movie in the Resident Evil saga and it is as all first movies setting a standard for what kind of story it is. An neverending as it seems but as all sagas the movies have a lot of fans around the world eagerly waiting for next movie. why? Somehow there are this nagging questions that always comes up: Will she save the last living people from the corporation and will there be a cure? Stay tuned...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Resident Evil [Blu-ray]
Resident Evil [Blu-ray] by Colin Salmon (Blu-ray - 2008)
10.45
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews