Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars where is leprechaun 6
I love the leprechaun movies so fun so cheese even though there is no leprechaun 6 you the first five witch is good so I am giving it five stars and being jenorus
Published 5 months ago by oliver

versus
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three gold rings and 2 funerals..
I saw the first Leprechaun movie over a decade ago and although it's not the best movie in this collection it serves as a pretty good introduction as Warwick Davies hams it up with great style as the mischievous pint sized Irish killer who is awoken from his sleep to seek out his gold; it also features a young Jennifer Aniston. The Leprechaun leaves a trail of bodies...
Published on 10 Nov 2008 by I. R. Kerr


Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three gold rings and 2 funerals.., 10 Nov 2008
By 
I. R. Kerr (Lancashire) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leprechaun Collector's Box [DVD] (DVD)
I saw the first Leprechaun movie over a decade ago and although it's not the best movie in this collection it serves as a pretty good introduction as Warwick Davies hams it up with great style as the mischievous pint sized Irish killer who is awoken from his sleep to seek out his gold; it also features a young Jennifer Aniston. The Leprechaun leaves a trail of bodies across America and even into Outer Space as he kills his victims in a variety of garishly inventive ways as the series continues.
There is very little continuity here, the second movie takes him into the city and a Hollywood sightseeing tour run by a drunk. The third movie, set in a seedy Las Vegas casino, is my favourite and is the last of the decent ones. The first 3 movies would have made a great trilogy but the last 2 went one step beyond Madness, the fourth is set on a space-ship and the final one takes him into the 'Hood and some low-life gangsters but I would not begrudge Warwick Davies any of the money he made from them as it's only his performances that raise the last 2 above the level of garbage. The last scene in the last movie has our demonic dwarf rapping "Lep in the Hood come to do no good", priceless.
I have been after these movies as a collection for ages and it is really disappointing that the ONLY extras are subtitles in English on all the discs. Nowadays when so many low grade movies boast a whole host of extras it's a shame this is such a light package. I would have loved interviews and commentary by Warwick Davies. The first 3 movies I will be watching again, the last 2 will stop them from rattling round in the case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Half and half, 15 Aug 2011
This review is from: Leprechaun Collector's Box [DVD] (DVD)
The first is watchable for Jennifer Aniston and the bizarre painting business run by her love interest.
The second is watchable for the very inventive death scenes which the first was sorely lacking. My own personal favourite is the guy getting 'lucky' with the lawnmower. The third is pretty much the same as the second but slightly crazier as the hero of the movie catches Leprechaun disease and fights over precious gold! The final two, in the hood and in space are at points a struggle to get through with only a few redeeming features. All in all a good bargain but seriously, enough now. A well earned three stars but no higher because of the final two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars so awful, it's watchable, 30 May 2011
By 
firebear62 (Leeds, West Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leprechaun Collector's Box [DVD] (DVD)
This series of movies is dire to say the least.
They get more surreal and bizarre with each production, to the point one wonders if they could possibly get any worse, and believe me, they do.
If you like trashy 'B' movies, and want to venture into 'C' movie category, this is the box set for you.
They are so bad they become entertaining, although when the leprechaun starts to rap, you will want to kill it yourself.
What can I say, they are so awful they are watchable, and with a few beers, can at times be enjoyable.
Once watched, one has the difficult choice to make, to destroy them, or give them away, because you will never want to watch them again.
Given a two star rating for the sheer awfulness of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars where is leprechaun 6, 5 Feb 2014
This review is from: Leprechaun Collector's Box [DVD] (DVD)
I love the leprechaun movies so fun so cheese even though there is no leprechaun 6 you the first five witch is good so I am giving it five stars and being jenorus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good copy, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leprechaun Collector's Box [DVD] (DVD)
i like leprechaun very good films nothing wrong with the box set they come all wrap up which is good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No complaints, 21 Nov 2012
By 
D. J. Geninazza "Book Worm" (Eastbourne UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leprechaun Collector's Box [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this item as a gift it was very well received..absolutely no complaints except we cant get the recipient away from the DVD's now ...they really are good ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No Gold but a little Leprechaun fun!, 6 July 2011
This review is from: Leprechaun Collector's Box [DVD] (DVD)
Worth the price alone, cost of rentals are just the same.now warrick davis plays a believable Leprechaun that kills people in search for his gold.what can i say, if your a movie fan like me that liked TROLL and CRITTERS etc it has the same flair and atmosphere 80's films have to offer. As the series continue and with any franchise after the first 2 films the 80's feel kind of wears thin.and buy the last film your thinking omg this is rubbish.but its always nice to have a set.isnt it? Rent it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazon, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leprechaun Collector's Box [DVD] (DVD)
i choosed this rating cause it was interesting,there was nothing i disliked about this dvd and would recommend to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Honest opinion!!!, 9 April 2011
This review is from: Leprechaun Collector's Box [DVD] (DVD)
This product arrived very well packaged and managed to get to me in perfect condition, The discs where perfect and we enjoyed watching these movies. Very happy with this product!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny,Silly,Scary"NOT"., 4 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leprechaun Collector's Box [DVD] (DVD)
These films kept me and my familly occupied over a week watching one a day. "ME GOLD, WHOS GOT ME GOLD".Great stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Leprechaun Collector's Box [DVD]
Leprechaun Collector's Box [DVD] by Brian Trenchard-Smith (DVD - 2008)
10.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews