Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lot smaller than expected - but does state its size
.... Its 13cm tall!! so tiny, do not be decived by the nice large photo on the product page.

That being said its a very good product, just my expectation (because I'm a fool and never read the 13cm!) was for a larger one...
Published on 22 April 2010 by P. Taylor

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Globe for education
This is a small, fairly basic globe. I purchased it to show my children basic geography. While it is small the detail was sufficient for my needs and was a useful tool. Given the price paid, this was a good item that can be well used for basic geography.
Published on 21 May 2010 by S. Summers


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lot smaller than expected - but does state its size, 22 April 2010
By 
P. Taylor (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EDU Science G1361 Swivel Globe 13cm (Toy)
.... Its 13cm tall!! so tiny, do not be decived by the nice large photo on the product page.

That being said its a very good product, just my expectation (because I'm a fool and never read the 13cm!) was for a larger one...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Globe for education, 21 May 2010
By 
S. Summers (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: EDU Science G1361 Swivel Globe 13cm (Toy)
This is a small, fairly basic globe. I purchased it to show my children basic geography. While it is small the detail was sufficient for my needs and was a useful tool. Given the price paid, this was a good item that can be well used for basic geography.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small but perfectly formed, 20 Sep 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EDU Science G1361 Swivel Globe 13cm (Toy)
I read the other reviews before purchasing this globe and they are right - it is smaller than you expect (especially when Amazon send it in a huge box like they did for me!).

This globe is really good. No cities are missing in creases or in bizarre places, and I feel that this is a really good purchase. Its also small enough to live on a window sill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not English, 30 Jan 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EDU Science G1361 Swivel Globe 13cm (Toy)
I bought this as a gift for my sons 8th Birthday
It is actually french not english so not suitable really
Had he not ripped the box during opening I wold have returned the globe straight away
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars swival globe 13cm, 21 Feb 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EDU Science G1361 Swivel Globe 13cm (Toy)
This item came very quickly,well impressed.
its a bit smaller than i expected but as all the information that i required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Was not what we were hoping for, 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EDU Science G1361 Swivel Globe 13cm (Toy)
Purchased as a gift for our daughter the globe turned out to be nothing but a toy, however she was happy with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice little globe, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EDU Science G1361 Swivel Globe 13cm (Toy)
Came very wuickly, packaged well. I brought this for my daughter to use during her home education. It is a good size for when you are short on space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Improved but could be even better, 11 Aug 2012
= Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EDU Science G1361 Swivel Globe 13cm (Toy)
It seems to have been improved since previous reviews as it now has:
clear type
almost all country names in full
lots of capitals in full

However it could be improved further:
bring it up to date e.g. add South Sudan and correct "East Timor" to "Timor-Leste"
revise colours to remove similar colours - because some neighbouring countries are too similar e.g. Belarus/Poland, Azerb./Iran, Swit./Italy (as far as I know I am not colour blind)
squeeze in a few more full country and capital names e.g. Azerbaijan, Dhaka
check for typos e.g. Canary Islands (SAPIN) should be Canary Islands (SPAIN)
Dateline is out of date - correct or remove
Taiwan is same colour as China - presumably a political decision as I see it was made in China
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Globe for the price, 16 July 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: EDU Science G1361 Swivel Globe 13cm (Toy)
Although as people have previosuly said the globe is rather small it does exactly what it needs to and is perfect if you don't have enough space for a full size one. It shows the countries and cities well, I am happy with the purchase and would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not as expected, 18 Aug 2010
By 
K. S. Gilpin (Torquay, Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EDU Science G1361 Swivel Globe 13cm (Toy)
This is very deceiving and when it arrived was considerably smaller than expected. Not really suitable for young children which is who it was bought for. Looks more like a adult table toy. Was sent back immediately and something else purchased. Wish I had read the reviews beforehand - will not make that mistake again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

EDU Science G1361 Swivel Globe 13cm
4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews