Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A concise nicely remastered collection of the Supremes' best known hits., 8 Oct 2010
This review is from: The Definitive Collection (Audio CD)
I am a fan of Diana Ross/the Supremes and so I have all their recorded work anyway, but I wanted a concise single CD of their most essential hits that had been remastered and repackaged nicely - and that is exactly what this collection is - so I'm dead pleased with it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definitive? I suppose so., 30 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Definitive Collection (Audio CD)
If you call 18 tracks and just over 50 minutes of music definitive then that's OK, it's my only quibble with this CD. It contains all 12 of The Supremes US No.1 Hits, they are the original recordings and are all in Stereo. So for the money it is a great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars everyone a gem, 24 Sep 2010
By 
FastHand (Harefield, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Definitive Collection (Audio CD)
Pure 1960's nostalgia. For me the Supremes were one of the best and these 18 tracks are all excellent. Put it on at a party or when you've got people round and it certainly gets your toes tapping. I even think young kids of today would like these songs. If any of the new talent on X factor were to sing any of these songs I think they would go down a storm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Definitive Collection (Audio CD)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Definitive Collection (Audio CD)
Arrived in good time, was in great condition and very enjoyable. It was also in an acceptable price range.

However this number of words is not required as a must for a review and I should not have to waffle to meet the absurd word limit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the collection, supreme, 18 Oct 2008
By 
T. Bowles "darcydr" (bexhill, u.k) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Definitive Collection (Audio CD)
The Definitive Collection, we all know its another collection of supremes hits and it should be by now able to put a different twist on the way its done' but the songs are what made the girls the best that there was and no other girl droup will ever come close to the supremes,they may try but have no hope. so if you dont have this cd do add it to your collection it is just a joy to play and listen to, the booklet that comes with this is also worth a good read, pics are great and some you may not have seen for a while. go get it and see why the girls are the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Collection of Supremes, 17 Jan 2010
By 
Jesse CRAIGNOU "Jesse" (NOISY-LE-GRAND, France) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Definitive Collection (Audio CD)
Diana Ross and The Supremes were THE ONLY girlband ever
to have good songs, good looks and good voices !

They could also sing very well
which is rare in most bands !

This is a supreme compilation of all their greatest hits
at last remastered ...

The songs are ideed short compared with today's tracks
and so Motown might have been a little more generous with tracks...
Or is it a 'Motown 50th - 50 Minutes' album?

In any case, the trio sounds as good if not better than ever
and we all know what became of Diva (divine) Diana Ross.

THIS COMPILATION IS A MUST to any collector
or discerning music lover...
and money well spent !

If Flo hadn't left the scene so young,
we can only wonder what would have happened of such great stars?

Get it now and play it again and again, louder and louder!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars the defntive collection, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Definitive Collection (Audio CD)
iam try to build up a collection for the supremes beasuse when i was at home me and my sister grow up with different music in the house so i thought i would try to find CD which i could keep
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Definitive Collection
The Definitive Collection by Supremes (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews