Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simplistic style
I wanted a Zippo lighter that was eye-catching but not in-your-face (like many of the designs are).
This one has a scratchy distressed (but physically smooth) finish and is a great vibrant colour.
It's all a matter of your taste, really - all Zippo lighters are of the same quality, and have that satisfying 'click'.
Published on 26 May 2012 by C. Brown

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It looks nice but not the same as picture.
The zippo does look nice but I bought it for the unusual-looking paint job shown in the picture and when it arrived, it was more of a normal metallic sparkle. Disappointment really, as I was buying it for my boyfriend's birthday as something special.
Published 10 months ago by Gemma


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simplistic style, 26 May 2012
By 
C. Brown (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zippo Candy Apple Red Lighter - Candy Apple Red (Sports)
I wanted a Zippo lighter that was eye-catching but not in-your-face (like many of the designs are).
This one has a scratchy distressed (but physically smooth) finish and is a great vibrant colour.
It's all a matter of your taste, really - all Zippo lighters are of the same quality, and have that satisfying 'click'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zippo Candy Apple Red Lighter - Candy Apple Red (Sports)
Really impressed with the depth of colour. Quality product from Zippo as always with the added bonus of prompt door to door delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zippo Candy Apple Red Lighter - Candy Apple Red (Sports)
I bought this for my brother. He is a fan of zippos, pipes... that sort of thing.
this was perfect. plain red but a scratchy-like design on it, almost marble like. its great quality and arrived within the delivery date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This lighter is beautiful. Truly lovely colour and feels good in hand, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zippo Candy Apple Red Lighter - Candy Apple Red (Sports)
This lighter is beautiful. Truly lovely colour and feels good in hand. The finish is shiny but is finger print resistant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zippo Candy Apple Red Lighter - Candy Apple Red (Sports)
After 6 months of daily use this still looks as good as it did on day one, hasn't scratched or chipped, works perfectly every time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely love it!!, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zippo Candy Apple Red Lighter - Candy Apple Red (Sports)
I love my zippo, I carry it with me everyday. I bought it as a present to myself with my first wage. Works brilliantly (after 2 years of use) still going strong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just perfect, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zippo Candy Apple Red Lighter - Candy Apple Red (Sports)
Excellent lighter. Works perfectly when filled
Lite the first time of flicking. Beautiful colour. Always wanted a zippo and I love the red brushed colour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars zippo, 25 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zippo Candy Apple Red Lighter - Candy Apple Red (Sports)
amazing, real zippo, looks better in person then on the screen, doesn't scratch too easily and doesn't attract finger marks and came really quick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just fine, 22 Nov 2012
By 
Suzanne H. Jones "Suki" (Portsmouth. Hants. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zippo Candy Apple Red Lighter - Candy Apple Red (Sports)
Fed up with the wastefullness of throw away lighters and finding gas refillables impossible to fill, chose this for style,great colour, and practicality , Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SCHWEET!, 6 Mar 2012
By 
Js Mehson (Great Britain (yeh I said great)) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zippo Candy Apple Red Lighter - Candy Apple Red (Sports)
I'm not a fan of the lighters with pictures and stuff printed on them (understated, simplistic yet funky and individual is my style), so this suits me perfectly, I was intending on getting the orange matte or the spectrum one... but when I saw this I though "awesome'.

It's really nice, shiny (we loooove the shine)and has a nice subtle scratching effect UNDER the red paint (so it doesn't actually look worn).

I use it for fiddling and enjoying fire, I don't smoke but I'm a bit of a pyro. I keep it in my overcoat's pocket and just open and close it when I'm going places, I do need to find something else to fiddle with during lessons though, it is quite loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews