Customer Reviews


322 Reviews
5 star:
 (306)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


54 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simply the best
Like other reviews, i cant see why this fantastic comedy was not promoted more, every episode is as funny as the last,most so called comedy these days does not raise a smile especially all the ones about middle class families,if your a fan of steptoe & son, only fools & horses etc then your going to love the characters in still game, they have the ability to make...
Published on 1 Mar 2009 by GILBERT & GEORGE

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great content terrible quality
First of all having seen the original series and again on repeat I think this must qualify for one of the best and funniest I have ever seen. For my money series two is by far the best, they seem to have gone off the boil towards series six and beyond. My huuuuge gripe is with the DVD quality, the sound is like it has been recorded on a cheap and nasty bulk recording...
Published on 1 May 2012 by bill Pennycook


‹ Previous | 1 233 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

54 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simply the best, 1 Mar 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Still Game: The Complete Series 1-6 Plus Christmas and Hogmanay Specials [2007] [DVD] (DVD)
Like other reviews, i cant see why this fantastic comedy was not promoted more, every episode is as funny as the last,most so called comedy these days does not raise a smile especially all the ones about middle class families,if your a fan of steptoe & son, only fools & horses etc then your going to love the characters in still game, they have the ability to make hysterical comedy out of such mundane situations, GET IT NOW.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Side splitting!!!!!!!, 17 July 2009
By 
Ms. N. Harkins (Glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Still Game: The Complete Series 1-6 Plus Christmas and Hogmanay Specials [2007] [DVD] (DVD)
As I come from Glasgow where still game is set i had to buy the box set, it is so funny there are seven discs six are the series 1-6 and the other is all the christmas and new year specials, what a fantastic buy!!! i just love all the characters especially jack and victor, and im sure I know of an Isa
Great product would recommend to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stiil Game Dvd Box set Complete Series, 18 April 2009
By 
Mr. D. S. Milne (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Still Game: The Complete Series 1-6 Plus Christmas and Hogmanay Specials [2007] [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent value for money, A must for anybodys collection, We have watched all episodes atleast 3 times and still makes us laugh. We hope that they plan to make a new series. BRILLIANT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still Game: The Complete Series 1-6 Plus Christmas and Hogmanay Specials, 18 Aug 2010
By 
This review is from: Still Game: The Complete Series 1-6 Plus Christmas and Hogmanay Specials [2007] [DVD] (DVD)
This is a must have for any fan! Jack and Victor are the most hilarious old dudes going!! The best comedy ever to have been screened on the BBC. :-)

Absolutely hilarious!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars stiil game, 11 July 2010
This review is from: Still Game: The Complete Series 1-6 Plus Christmas and Hogmanay Specials [2007] [DVD] (DVD)
still game is the best uk comedy act i have ever watched best birthday present ever pleased with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars still game, 18 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Still Game: The Complete Series 1-6 Plus Christmas and Hogmanay Specials [2007] [DVD] (DVD)
i bought this as a present for my partner but i couldnt get to sleep at the weekend with the laughing from him and the grand kids. really pleased with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VERY VERY VERY VERY FUNNY, 29 Mar 2010
This review is from: Still Game: The Complete Series 1-6 Plus Christmas and Hogmanay Specials [2007] [DVD] (DVD)
As Soctish comedys go this has got to be the best by far, it runs rings around Rab C. This is one of those sitcoms where all the characters are brilliantly played and very funny. Every episode is full of laughs. But I recommend you get the box set or if you buy them seperatly you must buy them in order IE series 1 series 2 and so on, so you get to know the characters bettter, also somthing happens to one of them and if you watch them out of order you will be left scatching your head thinking when did that happen.
You will know what I mean when you watch them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars still game dvd set, 14 July 2010
This review is from: Still Game: The Complete Series 1-6 Plus Christmas and Hogmanay Specials [2007] [DVD] (DVD)
still game was one of the best scottish comedy shows of the decade. based upon the experiences of two main characters and their friends it reminded me of a scottish version of the last of the summer wine. The dvd's are an excellent buy and can be watched in a single sitting if you have the time. a pity that the two writers stoped working together and still game is no more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still entertaining!, 21 Oct 2009
By 
M. P. OKeefe "martinphilipokeefe" (London, England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Still Game: The Complete Series 1-6 Plus Christmas and Hogmanay Specials [2007] [DVD] (DVD)
I stumbled across Still Game one night on TV and enjoyed it a lot. I'd heard good things about it and thought I'd buy the complete series as a present, one which was much appreciated. There is some bad language hence the 15 rating but the humour itself is quite mild though often extremely funny. This is the type of comedy series that almost any age will enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious series!, 13 Aug 2010
This review is from: Still Game: The Complete Series 1-6 Plus Christmas and Hogmanay Specials [2007] [DVD] (DVD)
Nothing like this series on either side of the Atlantic! Well written, acted, and produced. No comedy collection is complete without the Still Game series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 233 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews