Customer Reviews


276 Reviews
5 star:
 (162)
4 star:
 (49)
3 star:
 (27)
2 star:
 (22)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


255 of 274 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Kings
Firstly, I feel I should say that after years of buying from Amazon, and hundreds of purchases later, I have never felt compelled to leave a review. With this album, that changes. It irritates me slightly that many of the previous reviews seem to be negative, mostly written by the 'die hard fans' that believe their opinion rocks, and seemingly that the KOL should in fact,...
Published on 13 Oct 2008 by V. Snow

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A perfectly decent album...but for Kings Of Leon, it's just not enough.
The first thiung to point out is how good a band KOL actually are - brilliant live, and their track records of albums has been outstanding. I honestly believe they're a band that have got better with every album, which is why only the 3 star review for this one - it hasn't completely blown me away like the rest. It's still a good album, some great songs, but I can't help...
Published on 24 Sep 2008 by P. Limmer


‹ Previous | 123 24 2528 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great cd, 21 April 2010
By 
Bencze Anna Szilvia "eurekasun" (Budapest, Hungary) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Only by the Night (Audio CD)
I am very happy about buying this cd. SOme of the songs I had heard before made me buy the whole cd and it was well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best of 2008, 15 Nov 2008
This review is from: Only by the Night (Audio CD)
Best Album of 2008 so far.. (November!) Buy it, enjoy it love it. The only Kings of Leon track I've really enjoyed before was Red Morning Light. This Album has changed all that and I often listen to it on the way to work. I love it.
Buy Van Occupanther by Midlake at the same time for a change of pace and divine aural pleasure. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Play it on repeat. And again. And again., 12 April 2010
By 
Suki Zoe (RIght here, right now) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Only by the Night (Audio CD)
My 1st KOL purchase & I'm addicted - Caleb's voice is incredible.
Steve Jelbert's Amazon review = blah blah blah
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars cd, 4 Mar 2010
By 
Ms. A. J. Tinkler (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Only by the Night (Audio CD)
Amazing album, all the songs give you goose bumps, his voice is so different and unique, you must buy this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 14 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Only by the Night (Audio CD)
GREAT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Only by the Night (Audio CD)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Dec 2014
This review is from: Only by the Night (Audio CD)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Oct 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Only by the Night (Audio CD)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 Oct 2014
By 
STEVE MEGGS (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Only by the Night (Audio CD)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Record Companies Greed, 10 Dec 2008
This review is from: Only By The Night (Audio CD)
I have to agree with another reviewer below. When are they going to stop robbing fans pockets in regards to their favourite bands. In the case of this CD I purchased it and then they bring out a new version 2 weeks later. Go and Spin!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 123 24 2528 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only by the Night
Only by the Night by Kings of Leon (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews