Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best drama of 2008
The best drama produced in 2008, brilliantly acted and directed. Bernard Hill was exceptional as the Grandfather. The supporting cast were excellent, especially the child actor. The writers achieved the right amount of comedy and pathos. Looking forward to their next offering as everything they have submitted in the past has been superb
Published on 7 Feb 2009 by Mr. T. Bingham

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too Sappy & Sweet
I bought this DVD because of the reviews here (at the time only 26 reviews and all 5 star). However this three-part movie was just too sentimental for me. I don't regret watching it but I wouldn't watch it again.
Published 11 months ago by Jenny


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best drama of 2008, 7 Feb 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunshine [DVD] (DVD)
The best drama produced in 2008, brilliantly acted and directed. Bernard Hill was exceptional as the Grandfather. The supporting cast were excellent, especially the child actor. The writers achieved the right amount of comedy and pathos. Looking forward to their next offering as everything they have submitted in the past has been superb
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 1 Jan 2009
By 
This review is from: Sunshine [DVD] (DVD)
Well written and acted, with breathtaking scenery. Nice to see new drama on tv which has ordinary people as protagonists, doing ordinary jobs but is still funny and sad and watchable and not a cop or hospital show. And it had such innocence about it, you could buy it for your grandmother (if she doesn't mind a little lavatorial humour).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sunshine & tears, 23 Oct 2008
This review is from: Sunshine [DVD] (DVD)
I watched the tv series on BBC1 and loved every second. I had been looking forward to it as an avid Craig Cash fan (Early Doors still the best sitcom to have graced our screens). Sunshine did not disappoint. I laughed and cried (a lot!) and loved all the characters, especially the wonderful Bernard Hill's Grandad. Buy this - you won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sunshine (BBCTV), 4 Mar 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunshine [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent drama/ comedy from the pens of Craig Cash and Phil Mealey (Royles/Early Doors etc.) what a good laugh with pinches of pathos thrown in. Saw it first time on TV and had to have the dvd version. Bernard Hill as always is superb. oh, and did I mention Steve Coogan? He's in it as well...brilliant - in all it is a brilliant series with a cast too match!Sunshine [DVD] [2008]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sunshine, 25 Oct 2009
This review is from: Sunshine [DVD] (DVD)
I originaly saw this on tv as a 3 part drama but missed the first episode, but loved it anyway. It is the best drama i have seen in a long time, it made me laugh & cry i would highly recomend this dvd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sunshine, 3 Mar 2009
By 
B. E. Lunn (Birmingham,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sunshine [DVD] (DVD)
Sunshine [DVD] [2008]
What a DVD, you must buy this honest it is the best thing I have watched for a long long time.Didn't fancy it at first but boy was I wrong well acted brilliant story line.It made me cry made me laugh if you don't like this one you must be from a different planet. Brilliant!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars watch this, 11 May 2010
By 
S. C. Champney (SYDNEY AUSTRALIA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sunshine [DVD] (DVD)
my whole family enjoyed this very moving show craig cash never lets us down we have loved everything he has ever done it had everything humour sadness but most of all its about real love you will not be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sunshine, 3 Jun 2011
By 
B. Hogg "Kiwi" (Blenheim, New Zealand) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sunshine [DVD] (DVD)
This is a very well acted and very touching programme. We first saw it on Tv and then decided to buy the DVD as it is one you could watch over and over. Such good acting and a marvellous lot of characters. British actors are so so good. Thankyou to the producers, directors and mostly the actors. Shouldnt forget the writer as it is brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sunny disposition, 13 Feb 2011
This review is from: Sunshine [DVD] (DVD)
Uplifting and feel good film. When you think that there is no hope.....makes
you believe you can always turn things around...sometimes we just need a
little help, because we can't see sometimes the obvious! On all levels
a really nice 'family' film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well worth watching, 26 Jan 2011
This review is from: Sunshine [DVD] (DVD)
this movie is an excellent family veiwer,or for any one over the age of 16,full of laughts and a few tears,but well put together,and acted by all the cast,most actors you will recognise from other comedy series,in my opininon this three part series on one dvd is top rated for a night in,i watched it because one of my residents in the shelterd housing in wich we live appears as an extra,but i was sorry then to have missed it on tv a few years ago. so out and buy it now,you wont be dissapointed,Dennis
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sunshine [DVD]
Sunshine [DVD] by Steve Coogan (DVD - 2008)
£5.46
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews