Customer Reviews


87 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Surprise Package
I bought this for my wife as an alternative to the usual products from Boots and Body Shop. She loved it! It comes in a small wicker basket that is very original and, she assures me, it smells lovely.

I took a bit of a gamble with this as obviously you get an idea of what cosmetics and soaps look and smell like in the shops but it turned out a winner. The...
Published on 16 Jan 2010 by Peter Whitaker

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Okay...
The iteam came in good time, but i was disapointed with it. The item itself was very small, not what i had expected. the soup is plain and doesn't smell of anything. the bath fizz is not the same as the one pictured its very plain. the body butter was in a normal plastic bottle, like you get in hotels, whitch again was disapointing as it is pictured in a metal tin. i...
Published on 30 Nov 2011 by Charlotte


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Surprise Package, 16 Jan 2010
By 
Peter Whitaker (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scottish Fine Soaps Highland Aromatics Coorie In Basket Gift Set (Packaging Varies) (Personal Care)
I bought this for my wife as an alternative to the usual products from Boots and Body Shop. She loved it! It comes in a small wicker basket that is very original and, she assures me, it smells lovely.

I took a bit of a gamble with this as obviously you get an idea of what cosmetics and soaps look and smell like in the shops but it turned out a winner. The quality seems to be very good and if my wife is happy with it, which she is, then I made the right decision.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely smell and very exclusive looking!, 8 Mar 2010
By 
P Campbell (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Scottish Fine Soaps Highland Aromatics Coorie In Basket Gift Set (Packaging Varies) (Personal Care)
I was bought this lovely little gift set and the smell bowled me over, straight away. I loved the basket and the whole design, it has a rustic, home made feel about it, from the woven tags to the basket and products. The products inside are yummy and you feel very pampered using them. A great gift and well worth buying for someone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highland aromatics Coorie in basket set, 30 Oct 2009
This review is from: Scottish Fine Soaps Highland Aromatics Coorie In Basket Gift Set (Packaging Varies) (Personal Care)
The soap is great. The body butter is excellent. I would prefer it to be a little more delicately scented, because with the warmth of the body it becomes more intense but that's a detail. The lavender fizz, I haven't tried yet but I assume it's as good as the rest of the products.

The size of the contents is fine for the price but the basket is much bigger than the stuff it holds, so when I opened it, it seemed to be half-empty. That's the only thing that would make me hesitate to offer it as a gift. If it seemed that way to me even though I knew what I had ordered, then I don't suppose it would look better to the person I would give it to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Smaller than it looks, but good value, 17 Nov 2009
By 
Greg Mclean "TheRef" (Merseyside) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Scottish Fine Soaps Highland Aromatics Coorie In Basket Gift Set (Packaging Varies) (Personal Care)
Guys,

This is a lovely product and I've purchased it for my mum as part of her christmas prezzies.
It looks bigger than what it actually is on the picture provided, so just beware that it is rather small.

But the contents are lovely and on the positive side, its a useful thing to be able to carry it around when travelling etc.

Good product, I'd recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent gift set, 10 Mar 2009
By 
Thomas Douglas "TD" (Marlow) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Scottish Fine Soaps Highland Aromatics Coorie In Basket Gift Set (Packaging Varies) (Personal Care)
This set is a great introduction to Highland Aromatics and with the woven basket makes a nice change from the 'bog standard' gift sets of smellies.

Included is a 100gm tin of body butter which my partner describes as 'simply lush', an 80gm soap bar which is delightfully soft, and a lavender bath fizz which we haven't used yet.

A great gift idea.

Five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scottish Toiletries Basket, 21 Jan 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scottish Fine Soaps Highland Aromatics Coorie In Basket Gift Set (Packaging Varies) (Personal Care)
Well made little basket & good variety of products, with a very pleasant smell. Good present to give to non-Scots!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely soaps, 8 Nov 2010
This review is from: Scottish Fine Soaps Highland Aromatics Coorie In Basket Gift Set (Packaging Varies) (Personal Care)
These soaps are nicely presented and smells fantastic and would make a great gift for someone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Buy, 1 Oct 2009
By 
Mr. S. Wedge - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Scottish Fine Soaps Highland Aromatics Coorie In Basket Gift Set (Packaging Varies) (Personal Care)
Bought for my mothers birthday , she thought it was absolutely brilliant ... The Price was good too ....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scottish Fine Soaps, 11 April 2010
By 
H. Davis "Coffee girl" (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Scottish Fine Soaps Highland Aromatics Coorie In Basket Gift Set (Packaging Varies) (Personal Care)
Purchased several products as gifts for the advertised quality of goods and presentation of packaging. Recipients delighted with luxurious products. Will purchase again and recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nowhere near as nice as the picture, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scottish Fine Soaps Highland Aromatics Coorie In Basket Gift Set (Packaging Varies) (Personal Care)
The picture of this basket looks very attractive, and I thought it would be a nice looking set to sit in the bathroom. However, what actually arrived was not the same. Instead of an attractive tin of body butter, there was a plastic bottle of body lotion. Instead of soap fully wrapped in fancy paper, there was soap with a strip of plain paper round it, and instead of a round bath bomb with lavender on top, there was a plain pressed ball. And the basket was not much bigger than a tin of beans, and wasn't as neat as shown in the picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews