Customer Reviews


110 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (36)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars To complete the set
Delivered on time goods as described. Bought this to go with other items of the same design. 1st time I had actually seen this condiment set in this design amazing what you find on Amazon by accident. They are larger than I thought and thus hold a decent amount of salt & pepper so might not have to constantly refill.
Published 21 months ago by matwalgromski

versus
29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very, very poor product
This product looks great on the site photos, but in reality it is extremely shoddy. They come as a pair, but one is taller than the other by quite a bit and the lids are not consistent - it's as is they come from different sets.

The pepper pot had an outwardly domed bottom and sits like a wobbling weeble (if you are old enough to remember them) and the black...
Published on 26 Mar 2012 by D. M. Taylor


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very, very poor product, 26 Mar 2012
By 
D. M. Taylor - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product looks great on the site photos, but in reality it is extremely shoddy. They come as a pair, but one is taller than the other by quite a bit and the lids are not consistent - it's as is they come from different sets.

The pepper pot had an outwardly domed bottom and sits like a wobbling weeble (if you are old enough to remember them) and the black coating is poor and missing in places.

The lids are not a snug fit and only push on...any vigourous shaking and they come of completely emptying the contents over your fish and chips.

They can only be described as cheap, tacky, car boot sale quality and definately not worth the money Amazon are charging.

I am a huge fan of Amazon and am amazed that they are selling such poor quality goods in their name. I had to give one star because none is not an option!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars retro salt and pepper shakers, 23 Dec 2010
This review is from: Premier Housewares Salt and Pepper Set - Red (Kitchen & Home)
Was not happy at all with this product! the lid of the pepper shaker fell of every time u used it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor!, 16 Feb 2012
By 
A. Gowing (Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had two of these sent as the first set I ordered, when I tipped the pepper shaker upside down the lid fell straight off but the salt shaker didn't. Sent them back & re-ordered. Then exactly the same happened with the pepper shaker. Very poorly made!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Product, 11 Jan 2012
Bought this Salt & Pepper shakers set as a christmas gift.

Both look good, only problem is that the lid on the Salt shaker is not secure and the Pepper shaker lid just doesnt open.

Waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolute waste of time, 6 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Cheaply made rubbish. Salt pot lid is loose, so any attempt to use it would result in falling off. Avoid at all costs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Premier Housewares Salt and Pepper Shaker Set, 18 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very poor quality!! lids do not have a seal or grip on them you merely place the lid on top of container with little force. Fearful the contents would empty out, gravity can not keep the lids on when full. Pepper was the same and they were really no good for anything. I did receive a full refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish!, 2 Jan 2012
Couldn't open them!!!! Sore hands! Not a well thought out product!
Would not recommend unless you are super strong!
What a waste of money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars salt pepper, 8 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Salt and Pepper Set - Red (Kitchen & Home)
these look lovely but they are not good as when you fill them and turned them upside down to use the hole thing tipped all over the place,not secure at all.there was no way of the lid to stay on so i was very disappointed with this product which was a shame as i also bought the utensils holder and i wanted it all to match but for salt and pepper sellers not good.would not recommend at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars CRAP SALT AND PEPPER, 22 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Salt and Pepper Set - Red (Kitchen & Home)
THE TOP DOESNT COME OFF THE SALT POT SO IS OF NO USE AT ALL.IAM VERY DISSAPIONTED WITH THIS PURCHASE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars worst Amazon purchase, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought these and have never used them. The first time salt was filled, it turned orange with a reaction to the metal inside. Don't waste your money on this product. I regret getting it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Premier Housewares Salt and Pepper Set - Red
4.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews