Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exceptional
From start to finish, one of the most delightful, inspired, thoughtful, and moving collections of music I've heard in ages... 'Touch the Hand of Love' brings tears to my eyes.... Surprising combinations of musicians and music... No simpering holiday jingles here, just beautifully executed, well thought-out and exquisitely arranged pieces...In the end, I came away thinking...
Published on 2 Jan 2009 by R. Zust

versus
2 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not the tv of the same name
I saw the programme on tv. Yo-yo and Friends. That is why I bought it. They wer not the same friends and I did not like the programme although Yo-yo is, as usual, fantastic
Published on 8 Oct 2011 by Issy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exceptional, 2 Jan 2009
By 
R. Zust "lionzuest" (Shelter Island, NY) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
From start to finish, one of the most delightful, inspired, thoughtful, and moving collections of music I've heard in ages... 'Touch the Hand of Love' brings tears to my eyes.... Surprising combinations of musicians and music... No simpering holiday jingles here, just beautifully executed, well thought-out and exquisitely arranged pieces...In the end, I came away thinking about what a fine man YoYo Ma must be...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 12 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Songs of Joy & Peace (Audio CD)
I had been looking for a version of Dona Nobis Pacem- and saw this CD. Many versions of the piece in question, plus such a variety of music, performers. It is a wonderful CD- at Christmas and throughout the year. Yo-Yo Ma is a brilliantly gifted musician, and his love of music and people shines through. This is a wonderful gift to friends, even if they are not classical fans. Now I need to find some of his Silk Road DVDs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Versatile and Talented, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent album of very versatile and talented artists , supported by the very top of the world Cello players. YO YO Ma has demonstrated his desire to blend different musical styles with his undoubted cello skills. Yo Yo is not a 'narrow' artist, sticking only to classical music, he works with artists from totally different roots and styles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A joy to hear!, 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Songs of Joy & Peace (Audio CD)
A sweet mix of music and vocal style. Lovely Christmas connections. Relaxing sounds that are also uplifting and seasonal. Pleasure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars "Songs of Joy and Peace" by Yo Yo Ma and friends, 21 Mar 2013
By 
S. F. Higgins "Lincs links" (NE Lincs England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The finest cellist in the world displaying his mastery, accompanied on each track by a leader in their own field. A seasonal delight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars songs of joy and peace cd, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i bought this cd for my wife,she enjoys this kind of music,and after listening to this cd she has really enjoyed it,so no doubt i will be buying more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Songs of Joy & Peace (Audio CD)
Great item & price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Soft sounds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not the tv of the same name, 8 Oct 2011
This review is from: Songs of Joy & Peace (Audio CD)
I saw the programme on tv. Yo-yo and Friends. That is why I bought it. They wer not the same friends and I did not like the programme although Yo-yo is, as usual, fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Songs of Joy & Peace
Songs of Joy & Peace by Yo-Yo Ma (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews