Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's tiny but good!
Got it as a cheap fix temporarily until I could
Afford a bigger one but low and behold 2 days later someone had a go at my bike scratched to hell around the paintwork but still holding in there gonna keep it for a bit :D
Published 22 months ago by Ross Churcher

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's good, but quite small...
Mine has given me no trouble at all - for the value, it's excellent. I do however, wonder about it's security: the lock is very small, so perhaps only suitable for scooters or small bikes. If you've got anything larger, then go for a larger and more solid lock. I have used this happily during the daytime in public areas but if parked on the street overnight, I use a...
Published on 6 Dec 2010 by K. D'MELLOW


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's tiny but good!, 28 Jun 2012
This review is from: 6MM ORIGINAL DISC LOCK Motorcycle micro disc lock safe (Misc.)
Got it as a cheap fix temporarily until I could
Afford a bigger one but low and behold 2 days later someone had a go at my bike scratched to hell around the paintwork but still holding in there gonna keep it for a bit :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Scooter security, 8 Dec 2009
By 
Flash Trev (Whitstable, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: 6MM ORIGINAL DISC LOCK Motorcycle micro disc lock safe (Misc.)
This is neat & compact device, easy to use. Suitable for brake discs with small cooling holes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, simple deterrent, 13 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6MM ORIGINAL DISC LOCK Motorcycle micro disc lock safe (Misc.)
I think the thing to bear in mind about this lock, is that it's more of a deterrent than offering serious security. It will stop people rolling your bike away, but isn't going to stop a determined thief. I'm sure that with a bit of effort an experienced bike thief could have this off in a few minutes. Having said this, this is a very cheap lock, fits in your pocket neatly, and will stop people rolling your bike off when you park it up in town during the daytime. I wouldn't feel safe leaving the motorcycle overnight or down a backstreet with this lock on, but in a bay in the middle of town, during the day, it provides a useful deterrent at pocket money price. Couple with a disc lock reminder to put potential thieves off even more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Disc lock, 13 Oct 2010
This review is from: 6MM ORIGINAL DISC LOCK Motorcycle micro disc lock safe (Misc.)
Delivered promptly. A great well made little disc lock, easy fit into your pocket, ideal for short stops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's good, but quite small..., 6 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6MM ORIGINAL DISC LOCK Motorcycle micro disc lock safe (Misc.)
Mine has given me no trouble at all - for the value, it's excellent. I do however, wonder about it's security: the lock is very small, so perhaps only suitable for scooters or small bikes. If you've got anything larger, then go for a larger and more solid lock. I have used this happily during the daytime in public areas but if parked on the street overnight, I use a quality chain as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Motorcycle micro disc lock safe, 23 Aug 2011
This review is from: 6MM ORIGINAL DISC LOCK Motorcycle micro disc lock safe (Misc.)
This is much smaller than I expected, but I dont see that as an issue. I certainly wouldnt like to try and ride off with it still attached to my disk (so I bought the reminder too). Got one of each for mine and hubby's bikes. Better than carrying a heavy chain and padlock on trips out. Fits easily into pockets. No disk lock will stop a bike being lifted into a van, but I think this is enough of a deterrent to stop an opportunist jumping it to ride away. My recommendation - BUY THE REMINDER AS WELL!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars micro disc lock, 12 May 2011
This review is from: 6MM ORIGINAL DISC LOCK Motorcycle micro disc lock safe (Misc.)
I use this product every day, great little deterrent - lock doesn't get stuck in the rain. good little lock ave a buscuit.

Would advise if your bike is worth its weight in gold. and at petrol being 1.50 a ltr who's isnt. Get a BIG Ucking chain too!

your welcome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great security device, 1 Dec 2010
By 
D. RAINEY "Damian Rainey" (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 6MM ORIGINAL DISC LOCK Motorcycle micro disc lock safe (Misc.)
small, fits in your pocket, but strong security measure for the bike. would highly recommend. am going to purchase another so front wheel is unmovable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bike lock, 4 April 2010
By 
I. D. Jefferies "Idj" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6MM ORIGINAL DISC LOCK Motorcycle micro disc lock safe (Misc.)
Small but strong use when on the move fit in a pocket not too heavy !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars !!, 2 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6MM ORIGINAL DISC LOCK Motorcycle micro disc lock safe (Misc.)
This lock was left on bike by mistake, pulled away and it jyst snapped off. Not so gd if that was some body trying to nick the bike!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb3ff5258)

This product

Only search this product's reviews