Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


103 of 104 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain
Firstly let me state what films they are because the description doesn't mention it;
- Saving private Ryan - Action packed and emotional
- Cast away - Very entertaining, emotional and a great ending
- The terminal - strange but funny - again with a happy ending
- Catch me if you can - Tom isn't really the star, but he plays a great part
- Forest...
Published on 23 Jun. 2011 by J. Walls

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars DVD's that look like VHS quality!
All of the 5 movies in this collection are great movies, it only gets one star because I copy my DVD's to a HDD to watch on my laptop.
The collection has a black bar on the left of all dvd's (doesn't fit the picture frame).
Worse is the actual DVD mastering quality of this collection, which is extremely poor, so cropping out black bars decreases even...
Published 6 days ago by Mcgooligan


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

103 of 104 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain, 23 Jun. 2011
By 
J. Walls - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tom Hanks: The Landmark Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Firstly let me state what films they are because the description doesn't mention it;
- Saving private Ryan - Action packed and emotional
- Cast away - Very entertaining, emotional and a great ending
- The terminal - strange but funny - again with a happy ending
- Catch me if you can - Tom isn't really the star, but he plays a great part
- Forest Gump - one of the best films ever! Funny, sad, emotional, entertaining, educating, AMAZING!

Tom hanks is one of my favourite actors, however saying that I think anyone could love this box set.
5 films for such a low price is amazing.

These 5 films are some of Toms beet films (they are mainly his newer ones)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tom Hanks does his best, 10 Mar. 2013
By 
L. Gutic (Bosnia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tom Hanks: The Landmark Collection [DVD] (DVD)
While there are apparently people that don't like Tom Hanks, I appreciate his movies, and this boxset, being particularly affordable, deserves to be added to anyone's collection. I don't think any of the movies are going to disappoint you, and the genres are really quite diverse, so this could be the family pack which contains something for everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great collection, great value, 14 May 2012
By 
Jd Wood "JanKoller" (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tom Hanks: The Landmark Collection [DVD] (DVD)
This is a great buy for anyone who likes tom hanks films. This box set includes some of his best works, and for the price you cant go wrong. Infact the only reason i havn't given it 5/5 is because i dont really see catch me if you can as a tom hanks film, its more dicaprio, but that is me being picky!

great set of films, great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Value, 8 July 2012
This review is from: Tom Hanks: The Landmark Collection [DVD] (DVD)
What a fantastic product, Tom Hanks is one of the greats, the movies he is in always consistently impress.

The collection of films are all outstanding cinematic performances and thus the price for such films is superb. If anything it should cost more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Replacing VHS tapes, 3 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tom Hanks: The Landmark Collection [DVD] (DVD)
This set was purchased to replace VHS tapes. Anyone who likes Tom Hanks will enjoy this set Forrest Gump, Castaway, Saving Private Ryan Catch me if you can and The Terminal are a good selection. Tom Hanks who is really the only character in Castaway portrays what absolute hell being a sole castaway on a desert island must be like rather than the rather glossy portrayals of life being fun. Forrest Gump is a very enjoyable film, The Terminal improves with watching, the first time I saw it I was not that impressed. Having watched it again it is much more humorous. I highly recommend this set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tom hanks collection, 30 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tom Hanks: The Landmark Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent value for money :-) the terminal was one I hadn't seen, so funny I laughed out loud, an of course Forrest Gump, cried again!! Awesome collection indeed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Collection, 26 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tom Hanks: The Landmark Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Being a great fan of Hanks, it was a must have collection for me. It features some of his greatest movies. Each is packed individually in a sleek cover.
Although I have already seen these before, I love watching them again. Cast Away, is a great showcase of the Hank's Acting talent. 'Saving Private Ryan' is a must watch if you like war movies. Forest Gump is a unique light hearted movie of a slightly dumb, but very affable kid, who succeeds in life only by being disciplined and good hearted.
Its a must have collection if you love hollywood movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great collection of films at a very reasonable price., 2 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tom Hanks: The Landmark Collection [DVD] (DVD)
A fantastic collection of compelling and inspirational films at a very reasonable price. Item arrived in time for Christmas and was gratefully received.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tom Hanks collection, 21 July 2012
By 
ria (Wimborne) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tom Hanks: The Landmark Collection [DVD] (DVD)
We all love Tom Hanks films in our house, so this was a must to take away on holiday. A great price and arrived next day after order. Excellent service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars DVD's that look like VHS quality!, 30 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tom Hanks: The Landmark Collection [DVD] (DVD)
All of the 5 movies in this collection are great movies, it only gets one star because I copy my DVD's to a HDD to watch on my laptop.
The collection has a black bar on the left of all dvd's (doesn't fit the picture frame).
Worse is the actual DVD mastering quality of this collection, which is extremely poor, so cropping out black bars decreases even further.
ONLY buy if you plan on watching only through a DVD player that upscales to cut out the bad edges of the picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tom Hanks: The Landmark Collection [DVD]
Tom Hanks: The Landmark Collection [DVD] by Steven Spielberg (DVD - 2008)
£11.00
Usually dispatched within 9 to 11 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews