Customer Reviews


189 Reviews
5 star:
 (152)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nogent super kim can opener.
I am an oap and this is the best can opener I have had it is easy to use and opens the tins without effort .
Published on 27 April 2013 by sukiej

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of Money – Quick to Rust, Mediocre Can-Opener
WOW I what waste of £10 this "easy rust" can opener began to rust in within a week. And was properly cared for. No reply from seller. It has begun to jam and and blunt because of this. My other older 50pence can opener now get used more often and show no rust at all.

Get a good can opener by all meaner just not this one. – Gutted
Published 6 months ago by Dark Horse 85


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nogent super kim can opener., 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nogent 3 Star Super-Kim 4030 G Tin Opener (Kitchen & Home)
I am an oap and this is the best can opener I have had it is easy to use and opens the tins without effort .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This one'll be hard to beat, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nogent 3 Star Super-Kim 4030 G Tin Opener (Kitchen & Home)
A beautifully-engineered, simple device - intuitive to use, superbly effective, low-effort and fuss-free. A rare treat among all the amateur rubbish sold as kitchen tools today. Might just be the best household tool I've ever bought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a discovery!, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nogent 3 Star Super-Kim 4030 G Tin Opener (Kitchen & Home)
Well I have tried many openers over the years and this beats them all, It is so very easy to use and opens the cans with so little effort. It also takes up hardly any storage space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nogent super kim can opener. BRILLIANT, 8 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Nogent 3 Star Super-Kim 4030 G Tin Opener (Kitchen & Home)
brilliant, my wife has bad hands and she can open tins no problems. We've spent and wasted £s over the years on crap tin openers, this has restored our faith in humanity. Thanks again for a fantastic item, and service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant!!!, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nogent 3 Star Super-Kim 4030 G Tin Opener (Kitchen & Home)
I chose this because it was so highly recommended ,I've had so many tin openers that were rubbish :( this is a bit more expensive but it brilliant .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So easy to use, 15 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nogent 3 Star Super-Kim 4030 G Tin Opener (Kitchen & Home)
"After years of struggling with can opener's I have finally found the perfect one . This is it !!!.. It is so easy to use ( I am left handed ) I will never choose any other type now . 100% recommended "
It doesn't leave any sharp edges on either the lid or the can .. I wish I had found it years ago . When I think of how much I have spent on can opener's in the past its frightening..
This is a little pricey but it is worth every penny :) Satisfied I am now .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Tin Opener Ever!, 6 July 2013
By 
Richeyroo (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nogent 3 Star Super-Kim 4030 G Tin Opener (Kitchen & Home)
I go through a lot of tin openers and I've tried all sorts from the cheapest bargain basement butterfly type to electric and they all break or stop working. So fed up with twisting the opener round and round as it just slips on the tin I thought I'd try this.
It seems expensive compared to a 99p job but against the higher end openers it's not to bad.
I have to say it's so simple it's brilliant, the best opener I've used by far. No need for batteries or handles that bend just clip it on an turn.
It's also a lot smaller than normal ones so another thing in its favour, I recommend this to anyone needing a new tin opener.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply the best can opener I have ever owned or used, 31 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nogent 3 Star Super-Kim 4030 G Tin Opener (Kitchen & Home)
I have bought loads of can openers and most have ended up in the bin.
My other half was getting sick of me either breaking the can opener she had just bought or finding the can opener in the bin after it failed to open a can.

This can opener is different. It just works. Sit it on the tin, turn the handle and the can is open. No slipping off or anything.

Superb design and just works as it should.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of Money – Quick to Rust, Mediocre Can-Opener, 8 Nov. 2014
By 
Dark Horse 85 (Liverpool, England.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nogent 3 Star Super-Kim 4030 G Tin Opener (Kitchen & Home)
WOW I what waste of £10 this "easy rust" can opener began to rust in within a week. And was properly cared for. No reply from seller. It has begun to jam and and blunt because of this. My other older 50pence can opener now get used more often and show no rust at all.

Get a good can opener by all meaner just not this one. – Gutted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NOGENT SUPER KIM CAN OPENER, 21 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nogent 3 Star Super-Kim 4030 G Tin Opener (Kitchen & Home)
Had a similar one from 30 years ago, it was past its best so was looking for another one. Saw this, bought it and found it to be every bit as good as my old one used to be. Highly recommended to anyone looking for this type of tin opener.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nogent 3 Star Super-Kim 4030 G Tin Opener
£10.34
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews