Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved Christening Gift
A well made pair of bookends with the benefit of having pads on the bottom which will stop them slipping and scratching furniture. They were given as a Christening gift and the parents were very appreciative as they were colourful, relevant and practical. A welcome addition to the baby's nursery.
Published 20 months ago by Olive 35

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not great
Not very good for lots of books when placed against the book end they just fall of my sons book shelf
Published 1 month ago by kerry lever


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved Christening Gift, 3 Aug 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orange Tree Noahs Ark Bookends (Toy)
A well made pair of bookends with the benefit of having pads on the bottom which will stop them slipping and scratching furniture. They were given as a Christening gift and the parents were very appreciative as they were colourful, relevant and practical. A welcome addition to the baby's nursery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Happy with bookends, 17 Feb 2013
By 
J. M'CLELLAND (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Orange Tree Noahs Ark Bookends (Toy)
Though not really a toy, I like the bright colours, simple but illustrative design and they seem to have been well constructed and sturdy, which is good because they can get knocked a bit without breaking!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not 100% happy, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orange Tree Noahs Ark Bookends (Toy)
Bought these as christening present after reading other reviews. Bookends are nice enough and arrived quickly, but the paint had rubbed off the edge of one and the wood there was rough. The inside top flap of the box had red marks on it, as if the bookends had been packaged whilst not completely dry. Had there been time, I would have returned them and asked for a replacement. I wouldn't say don't buy these but I would say give yourself enough time to get a replacement if necessary and make sure you check them carefully BEFORE you wrap them and give as a present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Orange Tree Noahs Ark Bookends., 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orange Tree Noahs Ark Bookends (Toy)
I have bought these twice recently and both recipients have been delighted with them, a slightly different gift for a new baby which will grow with them for many years unlike all the clothes which they rapidly outgrow.
The unit was sturdy and brightly coloured , always attractive to little ones. I would not hesitate. to buy them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good purchase, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orange Tree Noahs Ark Bookends (Toy)
Bought as a Christening present, very pleased as it is colourful and just a bit different from the usual gifts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars christening presant, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orange Tree Noahs Ark Bookends (Toy)
Bought this for my friends grandson christning they were delighted with it
And so was I very good quality and good price will be looking at there other
products if I need any other gifts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent christening gift, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orange Tree Noahs Ark Bookends (Toy)
A very high quality set of bookends, which along with a set of Thomas the Tank Engine books made an lovely christening gift (for Noah...)
We were looking for something a bit different from the usual banks and stuff, and this was it. Mum loves the bookends, and dad is looking forward to a trip down memory lane when he reads the Thomas books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not great, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orange Tree Noahs Ark Bookends (Toy)
Not very good for lots of books when placed against the book end they just fall of my sons book shelf
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bright colours, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orange Tree Noahs Ark Bookends (Toy)
Gave this as a christening present. Bright, colourful and looks good on the shelf holding the books. Could be heavier as books may slip if big.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orange Tree Noahs Ark Bookends (Toy)
I love this. It looks really cute with my lil ones books. the quality is excellent and will look good in any child's room.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa977efa8)

This product

Orange Tree Noahs Ark Bookends
Orange Tree Noahs Ark Bookends by Orange Tree Toys
15.35
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews