Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For Holly Beth, 31 Oct 2008
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manhattan Toy 122020 Baby Stella Blonde (Baby Product)
I looked for a long time for a doll suitable for a 1yr old. This doll is larger than it appears in the photograph, she comes boxed and with her own magnetic dummy which is not in the photo. Her body, hair and dress are made from soft, tactile fabric and she is a very proper dolly, she is wearing lilac knickers! Since I wrote this review my little granddaughter has played with this dolly and loves it. Her hair has come out of her bunches but easily put back using a kirby grip!I purchased this dolly five years ago and has now been passed down to one of her sisters..Baby Stella is still looking good...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Baby Brilliant i say..., 26 Dec 2008
By 
S. Gamby (Poole, Dorset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manhattan Toy 122020 Baby Stella Blonde (Baby Product)
I bought this baby stella doll and the baby stella toddler doll for my neice who is nearly 6, for xmas, she loves her dolls, and i saw these and thought these would be perefct for her, she opened them yesterday and within half an hour she was playing with them both straight away and she never put them down, my daughter who is 9 months older looked dissapointed that she did'nt get them from "Father Xmas" and asked me if she could have them for her birthday which is in April. I think these are beatifully made dolls, the details are amazing, and i personally like the little belly button, the dolls are really cute and soft, and well made, and they look like they could take a lot of wear and tear from a child's love. The dolls come with either dresses and baby grows and little nappies and baby knickers, and dummies which are magnatised and they hold on really well. They are for 18 months plus and I would thougherly reccomend these dolls for your child, no matter what their age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thumbs up for Baby Stella, 29 Nov 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Manhattan Toy 122020 Baby Stella Blonde (Baby Product)
This dolly was bought as one of the few available for the under threes. She is a very cute little dolly, well made and good quality, and very cuddly too so almost somewhere in between a doll and a teddy. She has been much loved since my daughter was just over a year old to the extent that each strand of her hair has been systematically pulled out of it's bunches so that the hair now hangs down over the face. I could fix it were it not for the certain knowledge that it would be systematically pulled out again. I've not given the full five stars for durability for this reason as perhaps the manufacturer could give some thought to stitching the hair down or making the hair presentable if it is taken out of it's bunches (the doll is 'bald' as the hair is actually attached to the forehead at front and back of neck at back). She was looking a little grubby but the washing instructions say surface wash only. However I was forced to chuck her in on a 50 degree spin cycle when my daughter projectile vomited on her and she's come out looking as good as new and no longer smells of Parmesan cheese. Yay!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute and loveable first dolly, 30 Jan 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manhattan Toy 122020 Baby Stella Blonde (Baby Product)
Well made with soft body which is perfect for little hands. Bought for a 13 month old who loves giving her cuddles and putting the magnetic dummy in and out. This magnetic dummy is a great feature as, while permanently attached on a longish "string" so won't get lost, it can easily put on and off the mouth for lots of fun play.
Initially thought this was a bit pricey but expect it will have a decent lifespan as it can be used in pram/cot as the 13 month old starts toddling and progresses to more advanced play so have revised my initial thought and now consider this to be a good value toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent first baby doll, 31 Dec 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manhattan Toy 122020 Baby Stella Blonde (Baby Product)
I bought this in preference to the plastic dolls for a one year-old. She loves to cuddle it and I find it a much friendlier looking/feeling item than the more traditional ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a lovely first baby doll, 17 May 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Manhattan Toy 122020 Baby Stella Blonde (Baby Product)
she's great lovelyand huggable. Our stella has been in the washloads a comes out as good as new everytime. highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely doll., 13 Sep 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Manhattan Toy 122020 Baby Stella Blonde (Baby Product)
Bought this for my lovely goddaaughter. It went down a treat after having a difficult time stopping my own baby girl from opening it. It's a good size for a baby 12 months plus and not too big as I thought some of the baby Annabell type dolls were. It's good quality and feels really lovely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars baby stella, 23 Dec 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manhattan Toy 122020 Baby Stella Blonde (Baby Product)
i got baby stella as a christmas present for my 18 month old grandaughter,i think she is very pretty and lovely and soft for a small child to play with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely doll, 30 Dec 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Manhattan Toy 122020 Baby Stella Blonde (Baby Product)
Bought this for 14mth old for Christmas. Is lovely quality doll and very cute. She loves it. The magnetic dummy is great too. Looking forward to getting some of the accessories soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars baby Stella!, 24 Nov 2009
By 
M. Simmons - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Manhattan Toy 122020 Baby Stella Blonde (Baby Product)
Adorable doll! Soft cuddly and absolutely perfect for any little girl. I fully intend to purchase another( to add to the two i have now) along with many accessories.. I highly reccomend this little cutie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Manhattan Toy 122020 Baby Stella Blonde
£19.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews