Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The (Face Crushing) Truth
I managed to get an adviance copy of Bleeding Through's new full length album and it's the best thing I've heard for a long time. First thing that grabs you is just how much heavier this is than The Truth. It just sounds incredible. Double kicks everywhere, mind melting speed riffs, subtle keys, and even a cheeky solo or two. There are more black metal influences, and...
Published on 31 Aug. 2008 by Mr. A. Weir

versus
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hmm...Not up to usual standards
well i was a bit disappointed with this album, due to the fact the previous albums have melodic singing in more and this one has less. i love the music so good music, but now they have taken away most of the singing, it has made me dislike them a bit. i'll just have to go back to the older albums.
Published on 18 Nov. 2008 by Peter Watts


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The (Face Crushing) Truth, 31 Aug. 2008
By 
Mr. A. Weir "Tony Toofast" (Isle of Man) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Declaration (Audio CD)
I managed to get an adviance copy of Bleeding Through's new full length album and it's the best thing I've heard for a long time. First thing that grabs you is just how much heavier this is than The Truth. It just sounds incredible. Double kicks everywhere, mind melting speed riffs, subtle keys, and even a cheeky solo or two. There are more black metal influences, and slightly more orchestration. These musicians really know how to play. Brandon's vocals are more aggressive with a nice balance of roars and screams, and less clean vocals than ever before.

The album opens up perfectly with a very atmospheric symphonic intro leading into Declaration - one of the most brutal tracks you'll hear. Blast beats a plenty, making you smile and head bang like a loon. There seriously isn't a single bad track here and closer Sister Charlatan suckers you in before thrashing your face clean off!

An essential purchase for lovers of dark, intense music. Hell, an essential purchase for lovers of music. Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Forget the "labels"...This is METAL!!!, 24 Dec. 2008
By 
Mr. Geoff Laing "zacs_house" (Durham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Declaration (Audio CD)
First off, forget the labels and tags that have been used with Bleeding Through in the past, they simply try and reinforce a specific genre of music. And for God's sake will people stop comapring it to "The Truth"...it is not the same album, and doesn't pretend to be. Declaration stands up in it's own right and makes no excuses for what it is...a straight up metal album. An album that threatens to eat you alive if ever played live and gets a circle pit going. In fact it almost dares you.

The cd kicks off with a slow symphonic start and then hits you full on with a brutal metal onslought of song after song. True there a very few melodic moments on this album...but is that a bad thing?

There are some awsome grinding riffs and even the odd cheeky solo thrown in there for good measure. There are tempo changes that will have you head spinning and drumming that will cave your face in.

The whole cd has a raw edge to it and just begs to be played live. This is the kind of music that will have a mosh pit that would rival a pit created by bands such as Slipknot or Machine Head.

In a word...BRUTAL. Buy it, you will not be dissapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Where did THAT come from???, 17 Oct. 2008
By 
MisterKeith (Southgate, London, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Declaration (Audio CD)
I've been listening to Bleeding Through for a few years now - previously, they seemed to come from that genre (call it what you will - screamo, metalcore, whatever) which consists of screaming one minute, melodic singing the next. And it always worked - some of the tracks on previous albums were corkers, and "The Truth" is a really good album.

So where on Earth did they get THIS from? The progression from previous albums is remarkable and they've moved so far away from where they were on the last album it's simply incredible.

Yes, there are less "melodic singing" moments here - but the sense of dynamics and menace in the music is stunning: "orchestration" is absolutely the right word. Then the blastbeats, grunting and screaming kick in, and you're off in another direction entirely. Seriously, forget the metalcore tag - at times I was left wondering whether this was a new album from Akercocke because it simply is that huge-sounding.

An excellent album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!, 2 Jan. 2009
This review is from: Declaration (Audio CD)
This is definitely hands down the best album Bleeding Through have ever done, This is just bloody brutal stuff from start to finish so any body that likes All Shall Perish, As Blood Runs Black, Suicide Silence etc Buy this now because your going to love this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, what a mix of genres., 28 Oct. 2008
By 
T. Coe (Bromsgrove, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Declaration (Audio CD)
This CD has it all. Black metal, hardcore, metal, thrash.... it's a face punch of brutality. This sort of experiment is what music is for. Buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ., 3 Jan. 2009
By 
James Basham "panic86" (manchester uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Declaration (Audio CD)
This is by far BT's best album. Louder faster heavier. what more cud you want. germany, and orange county, stand out tracks. buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bloody hell, 27 Jan. 2009
This review is from: Declaration (Audio CD)
By the sounds of things Jona joining them was a fine thing!
Buy this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hmm...Not up to usual standards, 18 Nov. 2008
By 
Peter Watts "Peter" (Bedford, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Declaration (Audio CD)
well i was a bit disappointed with this album, due to the fact the previous albums have melodic singing in more and this one has less. i love the music so good music, but now they have taken away most of the singing, it has made me dislike them a bit. i'll just have to go back to the older albums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Declaration
Declaration by Bleeding Through (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews