Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


57 of 60 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas as it should be
This cd set is brilliant value for money. All your favourite Christmas classics, and a few you may not have heard. This is the kind of Christmas music I grew up listening to at my grandparents house, sitting around the tree drinking cocoa, and the kind of festive music I'd like my own kids to grow up listening to! Don't get me wrong, I have nothing against Wizzard,...
Published on 27 Nov 2008 by C. L. Black

versus
14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very average
I just love Christmas, and although I've got a good selection of Christmas CDs already I had to get this based on the reviews.
I have to say I cannot understand why its got such good reviews, I was not impressed with the quality of the recordings and felt rather depressed the further I listened to the selection. What a shame - glad others have enjoyed it - just...
Published on 13 Nov 2010 by Sarah Dawson


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas winner, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legends - The Christmas Collection (Audio CD)
This cd is great, got something for every taste, age... etc. bought extra copies for girls at work, we all love it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Happy songs!, 2 Mar 2014
By 
Rover (ST.ASAPH, Denbighshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legends - The Christmas Collection (Audio CD)
Lots of fun over the festive season; good to have this burbling away in the background on the day itself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money, 29 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. Kr Owen "K Owen" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legends - The Christmas Collection (Audio CD)
Loads of golden oldies and well worth the money. I bought it as a Christmas present but the whole family listened and we all enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars This was Just what I needed and a very nice present for Christmas. some songs are a bit old hashion., 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legends - The Christmas Collection (Audio CD)
This was Just what I needed and a very nice present for Christmas. some songs are a bit old hashion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved It., 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legends - The Christmas Collection (Audio CD)
Absolutely loved this CD. Great value for money with the Classic Christmas songs sung by the original artists. Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 13 Jan 2014
By 
D. Knight (Essex UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legends - The Christmas Collection (Audio CD)
wonderful easy listening music. Christmas songs as they should be sung by great artistes with none of the modern interpretations junk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cosy Christmas album, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legends - The Christmas Collection (Audio CD)
All the great songs included with original artists. We have been listening to these albums 3 Christmases in a row now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great memories, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legends - The Christmas Collection (Audio CD)
This was a great Christmas present. When we played it we were all singing along and talking about times when we first heard the songs or the artist. It was a great memory jogger!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ok, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legends - The Christmas Collection (Audio CD)
I bought these cd s thought it would be good but is more for the older generation but on the whole was good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legends - The Christmas Collection (Audio CD)
I bought this Christmas collection so that I can play it during the festive period but to be honest I only listened to a few songs on the first CD and never touched the rest of them. When I saw this collection I didn't recognise a lot of the songs but I thought that they will be nice. Unfortunately I was very disappointed with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Legends - The Christmas Collection
Legends - The Christmas Collection by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews