Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smooth and great to use, well priced
A super razor. Used Gilette fusion for ages, but finally succumbed to the desire to hold onto my pennies (or pounds) and switched to King of Shaves. The Azor 4 was super - not quite as smooth but so much cheaper. Azor 5 awful (see other reviews) so was looking for an alternative. Settled on WS quattro. Haven't looked back. For a man who doesn't like shaving, and keeps...
Published 18 months ago by M. Charlwood

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointing product
for many years a Gillette triple blade user, I was hoping to find a blade that would supercede it. read many reviews about how good the Quattro was and eagerly anticipated trying out the new piece of kit. in my opinion, this is a major step down in performance from the Gillette. have not at all found it to be any more adept at shaving and if anything it loses its...
Published on 26 May 2013 by db 54


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointing product, 26 May 2013
By 
db 54 (london, uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wilkinson Sword Systems Quattro Titanium Razor (Personal Care)
for many years a Gillette triple blade user, I was hoping to find a blade that would supercede it. read many reviews about how good the Quattro was and eagerly anticipated trying out the new piece of kit. in my opinion, this is a major step down in performance from the Gillette. have not at all found it to be any more adept at shaving and if anything it loses its sharpness very soon in comparison, mainly I suspect because of the extremely annoying ease with which it becomes clogged with foam and hairs. also annoying, tho to be expected, is the blade`s lack of agility and preciseness. if trying to cut a straight line (sideburns?) or get at bristles directly below your nose you will be sorely disappointed because of a large and clumsily designed 4 blade cluster arrangement. my advice, stick to the Gillette Mach 3, tho I do wish I could have recommended you buy the british product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smooth and great to use, well priced, 23 Nov. 2013
By 
M. Charlwood (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wilkinson Sword Systems Quattro Titanium Razor (Personal Care)
A super razor. Used Gilette fusion for ages, but finally succumbed to the desire to hold onto my pennies (or pounds) and switched to King of Shaves. The Azor 4 was super - not quite as smooth but so much cheaper. Azor 5 awful (see other reviews) so was looking for an alternative. Settled on WS quattro. Haven't looked back. For a man who doesn't like shaving, and keeps stubble as long as possible until it becomes unprofessional at work, I now look forward to shaving. So much quicker, smoother, closer than KOS. Weight and balance in the hand is great too. Probably about the same shave as Gilette but significantly cheaper. Worth a try for sure. A great pairing with King of Shaves Alphagel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Plastic handle disintegrating, 24 May 2014
By 
Brian Homer "thefunkdoctor" (Birmingham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wilkinson Sword Systems Quattro Titanium Razor (Personal Care)
To start with found it clogged to easily. Switched to Liz Earle shaving cream and has been fine but now the plastic parts of the handle have gone horribly soft like chewing gum so the handle will have to be chucked away. Very very unimpressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Its like its melting, 31 Mar. 2015
This review is from: Wilkinson Sword Systems Quattro Titanium Razor (Personal Care)
I agree with Roy earlier, my handle are also turning into a white, sticky mess! Its like its melting, the plastic sticks on everything and smells BAD!
The release mechanism for the blades gave up after less then a year of use (im now forcing them on/off).
Another thing:
The blades doesn't last that long for me, 5-6 shaves then I need to switch. Otherwise it sticks in/pulls the stubble (I shave 3-4times/month, and have moderate/little stubble)...

It will meet the garbage-can when I run out of blades.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars which I wil be glad to get rid of, 22 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wilkinson Sword Systems Quattro Titanium Razor (Personal Care)
I have been using the 5 lbladed Woiilkinson Hydro, which I wil be glad to get rid of. because It has given me so many nicks that I'll be glad to throw it away..Yes, the handle gets tacky, but the shaving quality is superior and even.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wilkinson Quattro Titanium Razor ..., 14 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wilkinson Sword Systems Quattro Titanium Razor (Personal Care)
Being a traditional wet shaver I was somewhat surprised at the lack of Wilkinson shaving products available in the three big nationwide supermarkets, thus this online purchase. Buy with confidence first class product and seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars wilkinson sword quattro razor, 19 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wilkinson Sword Systems Quattro Titanium Razor (Personal Care)
ok razor for price (reason purchased out of curiosity) but much prefer sword 5blade hydro which will rturn too after using up quarto 4blades bought along with razor but no real complaints
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars So far this is the only nickel free razor I've ..., 13 Oct. 2014
By 
Miss Minna M L Kautonen (Culross, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Wilkinson Sword Systems Quattro Titanium Razor (Personal Care)
So far this is the only nickel free razor I've come across which is rather disappointing. But this one does the job.And I'm sure if there was a ladies version it'd be twice the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Four better than three, 20 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wilkinson Sword Systems Quattro Titanium Razor (Personal Care)
After a few weeks using the Quattro system I can say that I love it. After using it I feel my skin really smooth and no irritation at all. I would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I use to use gelet but found that they would pull and not shave so sens we've used Wilkinson sword systems we will keep on usei, 7 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wilkinson Sword Systems Quattro Titanium Razor (Personal Care)
I use to use gelet but found that they would pull and not shave so sens we've used wilkinson sword systems we keep on useing them thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wilkinson Sword Systems Quattro Titanium Razor
£5.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews