Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Good Investment
A nice product. Totally deserves its 5-star rating. Good points include:

1. Fairly easy to assemble
2. More than enough space to correctly perform squats within the cage
3. Very good for doing pull-ups and chin-ups.

The only downside (and it is a very minor point) is that whilst doing pull-ups, the rack has a tendency to swing a little...
Published on 8 July 2009 by Vk George

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad but could be better
Rack is reasonably sturdy. Paint finish is poor, paint chips really easily. The Body Solid rack is a better buy for £100 more...
Published 8 months ago by Mark Bissett


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Good Investment, 8 July 2009
By 
Vk George "tubbyted88" (Cambridge, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bodymax CF375 Power Rack (Sports)
A nice product. Totally deserves its 5-star rating. Good points include:

1. Fairly easy to assemble
2. More than enough space to correctly perform squats within the cage
3. Very good for doing pull-ups and chin-ups.

The only downside (and it is a very minor point) is that whilst doing pull-ups, the rack has a tendency to swing a little towards you, but this can be easily solved by putting a pair of dumbells on the opposite end to prevent any motion whilst performing the exercise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars power rack, 12 Feb 2011
This review is from: Bodymax CF375 Power Rack (Sports)
Wot a brilliant piece of kit this is, it can be used for doing just about every excercise you can think of, eg legs, chest, back, shoulders. and its build quality is robust. and if you add the pully system to it you really have got you're self a home gym. I bought 1 of these with the pully system and ime really happy with it, its a good investment if you're thinking of training at home. I trained down the gym for 10 years and have now decided to train at home and this along with some free weights and a bench is all you need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Saved me a fortune in gym membership, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodymax CF375 Power Rack (Sports)
I can't recommend this enough if you have the space. I have mine in my garage coupled with the York 13in1 bench and I now I will never have to pay a gym subscription again. I even hang olympic rings off the pull up bar handles for suspension training. Worth the money absolutely love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars power cage, 31 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodymax CF375 Power Rack (Sports)
I bought this for my cousin who is using it to build strength. I used to do powerlifting before a back injury and am teaching him to do partial heavy lifting in the squat, deadlift, bench press and military press, etc and it is great for him building strength with heavy weights on his own without a spotter. Although he is lifting more than the 180 max load for the cage it is a good basic cage for the price. Ideal for most home trainees.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good cage, 1 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodymax CF375 Power Rack (Sports)
This cage is great for those wanting to add safety to their workout routines and those who want to train at home without a spotter. This cage is easy to assemble, but care should be taken to make sure the four main bars are in the correct order. The two front bars are different to the rear bars and I had to take the cage down and rearrange them when it came to attaching the top support bars, though this was entirely my own fault.

Cage comes with safety bars that can be adjusted to suit even the shortest or tallets person, has pullup bars that suit normal grip, wide grip and underhand (chin-up) grip. A pulley system is also available for attachment but this must be purchased as an extra (then a weight stack must be purchased on top of that).

Take care not to tighten up the bolts as hard as you can, as this is unnecessary and will warp the bars.

Good product, well worth the £[] paid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars compact gym, don't look any further, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodymax CF375 Power Rack (Sports)
This is not a man-only product. It’s compact, strong structure, comfortable to use.

As I have a low ceiling (not enough head space when doing pull-ups), I had to fix the chin-bar turning it over. This did not affect the structure properties.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good power rack, 15 Mar 2012
By 
Ðemô (West Midlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodymax CF375 Power Rack (Sports)
A solid rack if set up properly, don't warp the metal by tightening the bolts too much.
I find it does move and the rubber feet come off with continuous use but it's not a problem to lift it back into place and stick the feet back on.
Overall for the price it's very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Strong, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodymax CF375 Power Rack (Sports)
Could of got the whole set cheaper from some other place but oh well it's still strong and worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The doctor, 17 Dec 2013
This review is from: Bodymax CF375 Power Rack (Sports)
Done my homework & this is perfect for me & it came in 3 days not 10, this is just what I need for my 5 x 5 workout at home, I've canceled the gym & saved more, I'm already pumped & buzzin just thinking about how much I've saved
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 24 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodymax CF375 Power Rack (Sports)
This cage's fantastic and is well worth the price. Was delivered quickly and was easy to assemble, my dad and I put it together in under an hour. The frame is very sturdy and well made. The chin up bar is excellent, very good grip and a multitude of hand positions are available to the user. There is plenty of space within the cage for squats, deadlifts, shoulder press, bench press, jump squats etc. The steel rods also provide extra safety should anything go wrong, and these can be very easily removed or replaced somewhere else on the bar. Same goes for the bar rests. Along with this I purchased the Marcy 140kg Olympic Tri-Grip Barbell Set which comes with a 7ft Olympic bar and this fits very well with the cage. Would highly recommend these purchase's to anyone. Well worth the initial financial layout. For anyone looking to purchase this I would suggest also getting some floor mats to put inside the cage. Also a point to note is when planning where to place this in your home/garage remember to give room above the cage so as not to bang your head during chin ups.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bodymax CF375 Power Rack
£249.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews