Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't even try to Forget this album!
The Camp Rock starlet has unleashed a stunner of an album upon us.
Pounding and catchy rock beats that will have you playing it over and over again. With the help of The Jonas Brothers songwriting skills, she has created an all-killer-no-filler album. Demi also envokes the traditional rock star shouts and obeys the rock star album rule "Keep it to 11 tracks"...
Published on 22 Sep 2008 by Richard Morley

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Getting heavy.
after hearing that the music she originally wrote was a bit too metal for a disney album, i thought that we might get a recently heavy album out of this (Evanescene?). while dissapointed at the fact there were only a couple of even mildly rocky songs, i cansee her realising that she's just trying to appeal to the masses instead of making the music she likes...
Published on 22 Feb 2010 by Ap Ashmore


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't even try to Forget this album!, 22 Sep 2008
This review is from: Don't Forget (Audio CD)
The Camp Rock starlet has unleashed a stunner of an album upon us.
Pounding and catchy rock beats that will have you playing it over and over again. With the help of The Jonas Brothers songwriting skills, she has created an all-killer-no-filler album. Demi also envokes the traditional rock star shouts and obeys the rock star album rule "Keep it to 11 tracks"

La La Land- A hypnotic stunner of an album opening about how Demi is nobody but herself. Nice vocals, catchy beat and very teenage lyrics like 'I still eat McDonalds' or 'Converse with my dress'. A track any teenager can relate to.

Get Back- The album's lead single, and a good choice of one, with a high punk sound, about Demi wanting to get back with her ex despite all the fighting.

Trainwreck- Demi shows off the sweeter side of her vocals in this awesome track about how her boyfriend is a trainwreck but wouldn't love him if he changed. Still as rocky and catchy as LLL and GB.

Party- In this killer Demi envokes a more Rock'n'Roll style to her sound, perfect to get your party on!

On The Line Featuring The Jonas Brothers- Smooth verses and heavy chorus in this Rock style ballad, Joe's vocals have definately improved to make a smooth texture for this awesome duet about keeping everything in a relationship good or bad on the line.

Don't Forget- The first proper ballad of the album (Also the title track) Demi keeps great vocal control for this sweet lil number about remembering the good days of a relationship.

Gonna Get Caught- Another mega catchy track about a boyfriend cheating and trying to pull the sheets over her eyes. And I believe Nick Jonas provides backing vocals for this single worthy track.

Two Worlds Collide- A powerful track that may remind some people about Avril's 'I'm With You', alot of emotion has been put into this ballad about a girl who has to learn about a boy's world to make the relationship work.

The Middle- Another uptempo and rock heavy track, not exactly sure what the songs message is, but it's a great song.

Until You're Mine- Another catchy Drum and Guitar heavy track about having to hold on until you can get the guy you want.

Believe In Me- A nice smooth way to close the album, the album title should basically say what it's about.

Demi, keep up the good work!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You won't forget this album, 6 Dec 2008
By 
J. Cummings "fayebo27" (yorkshire, U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Don't Forget (Audio CD)
This is an amazingly awesome debut for Demi Lovato! Not one of the tracks disapoints.

1.La La Land - This is supposed to be the second single and i have to say its a great choice. She gives us an honest look at hollywood. The lyrics and music are very catchy and you will find yourself singing along to it in no time. Gets the album off to a great start. - 10/10
2.Get Back - Good choice for a first single. Its a universal, Like-able track i think. Love the guitar in it and its got a different message compared to all the heart broken tracks. - 10/10
3.Trainwreck - Just as catchy as the first two and one of my favs. It has more of an 'old school rock' sound to it. - 10/10
4. Party - Demi puts a rock and roll spin to this. Fun song to listen to and great to party to. - 9/10
5.On The Line feat. The Jonas Brothers - The Jonas Brothers and Demi sound awesome together. Their voices mix beautifully and make this heartfelt rock ballad even better - 10/10
6.Don't Forget - Demi's voice is stunning here, this song really shows off her vocal talent. This song itself does get slightly repetitive but the rocking bridge saves the song. - 10/10
7.Gonna Get Caught - Not one of the best but still good. Catchy song with a cool sound - 7/10
8.Two Worlds Collide - Amazing song. Very powerful with emotional lyrics. 10/10
9.The Middle - Not one i liked straight away but now i love it!. The catchy verses lead up to the great guitar-lead chorus. 10/10
10.Until You Mine - Again a song with soft verses that leads up to a guitar and drum lead chorus. Nice song to sing along to. - 9/10
11.Believe In Me - Beautiful track, very self-empowering. One that was put on repeat many times. - 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yep, it get's even better..., 8 May 2009
By 
G. Porecki (Muncie, IN) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Don't Forget (+DVD) (Audio CD)
This is what I wrote about the normal edition:
OK, Miley Cyrus has connections in the music business and Selena Gomez is really pretty, but Demi Lovato is the only Disney starlet of this generation to have talent. She writes her own songs, though on this album she did have help as she admits that what she writes is more hard rock and such an album wouldn't sell - at least under a Disney label (we're still waiting for it Demi!), but still she did a lot and you can see that she is singing her own songs, it's just more natural. She also has a voice, which she has shown (and stunned the audience) some time ago singing the US Nationa Anthem at an important sporting event. Here she doesn't use it all that much (though more on the Platinum Edition!) but you can still she that she's got it. And last but not least, this is the only Disney star album that can really be called pop-rock with emphasis on the rock part. We see some nice guitar playing and not the usual pop-dance eletronics or the newly popular country-styling.

But the Deluxe Edition gives you more. Three extra tracks of really good quality, with the last one, roughly an accustic remix in Spanish of the song This Is Me from Camp Rock showing Demi's voice and ability to sing in Spanish. The DVD is also a nice touch, though I was never into such additions, however this edition is worth it for the extra tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Album, 28 Oct 2009
By 
C.F. Bob (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Don't Forget (Audio CD)
She has a beautiful voice and her songs are brilliant. I like the fact that she also helped to write the songs along with the Jonas Brothers. My favourite song has to be Don't Forget, it's full of emotions and her voice is just so beautiful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definately Recommend!, 27 May 2009
By 
K. A. Hird - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Don't Forget (Audio CD)
I think this album is great! Its not the usual cheesy pop music that people expect from disney stars.

I definately recommend this album to people of any age.

Personal Favourites: Don't Forget, Until You're Mine, Two Worlds Collide, Gonna Get Caught.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding!!!, 22 May 2009
By 
R. Hoare-smith "RoxiiJonas" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Don't Forget (Audio CD)
I love EVERY song on this album, the lyrics are so true and real. She has an outstanding voice and definitely deserves all the praise she gets, you can really see her talent in this album. I recommend this 100%
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good album!!!, 3 Jan 2009
This review is from: Don't Forget (Audio CD)
I found this album in HMV and found out it was an import from the US. It turns out that it hasn't been officialy released in the UK so it was very exclusive therefore very expensive. However I bought it anyway cause I like Demi Lovato and its a good album my fave song is "the middle". I would highly reccomend this album to fans of rock, pop and Demi Lovato.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Untypical and Unique, 4 July 2009
This review is from: Don't Forget (Audio CD)
For those of you who roll your eyes, think "oh, another typical album from another disney girl" and pass over this CD...you will never know what you have missed. Like most of the disney princess, Demi Lovato has an amazing voice. It isn't typical, its unique. Demi Lovato co-wrote a lot of the songs and they are all amazing. From bittersweet "don't forget" to the upbeat and cheery "lala land", Demi Lovato had impressed tons of people.
So again, if you don't like typical bubblegum pop (I do...but I know for some people its torture) then rest assured, this is unique.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Grows on you!, 16 July 2009
By 
V. Hunt "vrjjjab" (Worcestershire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Forget (Audio CD)
I bought this having never heard of her but wanting something similar to Taylor Swift. Initially I wasn't too impressed but it did really grow on me. 'On the line' is really cheesy but very catchy. I didn't know 'Tragical' was a word !!!! My daughter and I had lots of laughs singing along to that one. There is a nice mixture of songs the downside being that the words aren't that clear so not so easy to sing along to in the car!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 30 Nov 2008
This review is from: Don't Forget (Audio CD)
Hard to believe this girl is only 16! Every single track is amazing and emotional. I thought it would be another Disney starlet releasing a album of pop covers, but this is totally different, almost rocky, and is a great listen for anyone, 5-65.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Don't Forget
Don't Forget by Demi Lovato (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews