Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars review
great always enjoy it except when he says whoops=a=daisy - it should be whoops-a-daisy, enjoy love actually and have to work hard to remember each story
Published 4 months ago by hope

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good film - Poor quality dvd
These films are classics and good viewing for a Sunday afternoon - unfortunately the disks are of cheap quality ie when then spin up there is a lot of noise from the dvd player due to imbalance in the disks.
Published 21 months ago by Jez C


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Good Purchase, 9 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Notting Hill/About A Boy/Love Actually [DVD] (DVD)
Great DVD set that I'll enjoy watching. would recommend this company as the item arrived very quickly. Item was as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love Actualy/Notting Hill/ About a Boy, 24 Nov 2011
This review is from: Notting Hill/About A Boy/Love Actually [DVD] (DVD)
I love these films and to get them as a boxed set was brilliant. Order arrived within 2-3 days, packaged adequately, no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Subs, 4 Dec 2011
This review is from: Notting Hill/About A Boy/Love Actually [DVD] (DVD)
Hi

I really want to buy this dvd, but I don't know which subtitles there are available?

Could someone help me please?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Notting Hill/About A Boy/Love Actually [DVD] (DVD)
love all 3 films, just perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 3 Feb 2013
This review is from: Notting Hill/About A Boy/Love Actually [DVD] (DVD)
Has to be an all time classic. I have watched this film several times and it never ceases to amaze me. Great characters, great script and best of all filmed in London.

If you late in to English film making this will be right up your street.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for the money, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Notting Hill/About A Boy/Love Actually [DVD] (DVD)
As noted above also stream lines space in our cupboard pppppppppp ppppppppppppppppppppppppp pppppppppppppp pppppppppppp pppppppppppp pppppppppp pppppppppp pppppppppppp pppppppppppppp like like like like like like
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent movie if you stick with it., 26 Dec 2009
By 
FAMOUS NAME (UNITED KINGDOM) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Notting Hill/About A Boy/Love Actually [DVD] (DVD)
PLEASE NOTE: THIS REVIEW IS FOR 'LOVE ACTUALLY' ONLY:

Viewing the first three quarters of an hour of this movie, one could be forgiven for thinking that this is absolute crap! That was my first impression, having rushed out and bought it upon release - and only because Hugh Grant was in it. (this I never do as a rule, but had done so because it starred Grant - an actor incidentally I did not take to when he shot to fame in 'Four Wedding's' - or that movie either...) However; in my opinion, this film really reaches a turning point which makes it extremely good the moment 'Juliet' (played by Keira Knightley) discovers - quite by chance, that her wedding Photographer is actually in love with her. From then on, this movie really takes off - and for all the right reasons. Had I not paid so much for this DVD upon its release though - I probably would never have reached that point in the movie and thought it a total waste of time... Also, the fact that Hugh Grant doesn't get to play a massive part did not help... However; this has some really big names and all have about the same importance to the movie as each other.

The only thing that got on my nerves was the kid 'Sam' ( played by Thomas 'whatshisame') - and still does so even today. He looks too much like a girl himself to be interested in them! In my opinion he was badly cast for the part.

In summing up; if you can get past the first hour or so, this will probably end up being one of your all-time favourite films, but should you not make it, forever wonder what all the fuss was about!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Notting Hill/About A Boy/Love Actually [DVD]
12.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews