Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classics in every sense
Scarface, a historical classic on the map of movie history and a keystone in the ganster genre.
Carlito's Way, an amazing movie with some amazing performances.
Casino, epic gangster movie which has to be marked as an all time great and belongs in all DVD collections.

These 3 for this price? The only excuse not to buy them is if you already own them.
Published on 13 May 2010 by Mad Lettuce

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Picture Quality: Carlito's Way - fine, Casino - bad
I was wondering what one of the other reviewers was on about when they complained about the picture quality, because Carlito's Way seemed fine, BUT...

... as the title states, Casino appears to be extremely low quality:
- Running the DVD on Windows Media Player 11 in full screen mode gives a picture that doesn't fit the screen horizontally or vertically...
Published on 12 Oct 2012 by Mike S


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Picture Quality: Carlito's Way - fine, Casino - bad, 12 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scarface/Casino/Carlito's Way [DVD] (DVD)
I was wondering what one of the other reviewers was on about when they complained about the picture quality, because Carlito's Way seemed fine, BUT...

... as the title states, Casino appears to be extremely low quality:
- Running the DVD on Windows Media Player 11 in full screen mode gives a picture that doesn't fit the screen horizontally or vertically i.e. it's not a letterbox picture.
- Windows Media Center on the other hand, just sets my monitor resolution to 640x480, then you get an extremely low quality letterbox picture! At least it (almost) reaches the sides of the screen I suppose, but the picture looks like a low bit rate DVD rip.

Scarface:
I'll update when I've taken the time to check it out.

Buy the DVDs separately if you want picture quality. Otherwise avoid like the plague.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classics in every sense, 13 May 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scarface/Casino/Carlito's Way [DVD] (DVD)
Scarface, a historical classic on the map of movie history and a keystone in the ganster genre.
Carlito's Way, an amazing movie with some amazing performances.
Casino, epic gangster movie which has to be marked as an all time great and belongs in all DVD collections.

These 3 for this price? The only excuse not to buy them is if you already own them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gangsta Crazy, 1 Mar 2012
This review is from: Scarface/Casino/Carlito's Way [DVD] (DVD)
Absolute classic bundle of Gangster films, made me purchase the gold watch, in comes the dollars now and disposed of a few bodies, my climb to the top of the kingpin ladder is near and im a very bad boy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant purchase, 31 Oct 2010
This review is from: Scarface/Casino/Carlito's Way [DVD] (DVD)
This is a great box set for anyone who enjoys american gangster films. It's not usually my type, but i throughly enjoyed all three films. Great quality and price. Really enjoyed them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good DVD for the price!, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I thought the quality of the three films was very good.I have seen them all before but did'nt have any on dvd, so the bundle style of this dvd( that is, three films in one package) was very appealing to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars quality, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scarface/Casino/Carlito's Way [DVD] (DVD)
wow what a bargain, 3 films on 1 dvd all top class gripping tence violent gangster movies, i strongly recommend this seller to you all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Al Pacino, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scarface/Casino/Carlito's Way [DVD] (DVD)
If you like Pacino you'll enjoy these and at a good price for three films. Struggle to get the time to watch them as the missus whinges whenever this type of film is on and either talks through the film or doesn't talk to me for a few days afterwards(well at least a positive side to it !!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great films, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scarface/Casino/Carlito's Way [DVD] (DVD)
Very entertaining. Pacino and De Niro are fabulous method actors and their performances really get to the core of humanity. They make their characters real. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value!!!, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scarface/Casino/Carlito's Way [DVD] (DVD)
All of the films were greatly enjoyed.
However, "Scarface" is a real classic in a league of its own!
I would recommend this DVD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... and casino is a blast top box set highly recommend A +++++, 27 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Carlitos way is unreal Scarface a classic and casino is a blast top box set highly recommend A +++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Scarface/Casino/Carlito's Way [DVD]
Scarface/Casino/Carlit
o's
by Martin Scorsese (DVD - 2008)
£9.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews