Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Daughtry
Very good album. Heavily influenced by Nickelback, particularly the tracks It's Not Over and Crashed, but with somewhat tamer vocals. Not necessarily a bad thing as Nickelback are a great band. There is a thanks to Chad Kroeger on the CD, so Nickelback obviously approve. If you completely love Nickelback, you may think this is a rip-off. If you simply like that style...
Published on 18 Feb 2007 by Aramis

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Daughtry
Great album some good tracks some not so good that is why i gave it 3 stars well worth listening to
Came on the back of American idol did not win but just goes to show if you have got talent you can succeeed in the pop business
Published on 15 Feb 2009 by David Webber


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars daughtry, 1 Mar 2010
By 
Mr. S. Carr "country rocker" (england uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
daughtry is like a lighter version of nickleback a very good first album with some very good songs i recommend it you wont be disappionted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Album, 16 Sep 2007
This review is from: Daughtry (Audio CD)
The first Daughtry song I heard was on WWE Backlash 2007 and I thought it was good, so I checked out the artist and found out that Chris Daughtry was in American Idol. Ususally I think artists in all forms of talent shows fail, accept Kelly Clarkson. America does better at producing stars from these shows than Engalnd does though, but then American artists in the rock genre and other genres are much better than England. I decided to download the album and upon first hearing it I wasn't that impressed, I thought 'It's Not Over' and 'Home' were really good rock tracks. Then I listened to the album agian on my trip to New York and was blown away, this album rocks. All but 2 songs are 5 stars, the others are 4 stars. This is one of the best albums I own and in my opinion the best of the year (2006). The songs convey great emotions and are all hits. My favourite song is 'Home' which is an amazing track. Daughtry needs to be played in England, the songs will blow away the useless trash in the charts in this country. Overall you must buy this album, you'll love it. Daughtry can be compared to Nickleback but I feel this album is better than Nickleback albums in the past.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good choice, 5 Feb 2009
By 
Ms. S. Winstanley (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Daughtry (Audio CD)
Have to admit i made a great choice when i bought this CD. Its a cracker.Soft rock at its best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daughtry (Audio CD)
Yes brilliant album and Amazon for speedy delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 20 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daughtry (Audio CD)
I brought this for a relative who loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!!, 17 Sep 2007
By 
Jez1972 (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Daughtry (Audio CD)
What can is say about this album it's perfect not one rubbish track on here if you're into Bon Jovi and Nickleback this will be right up your street best tracks are Over You and What I Want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daughtry (Audio CD)
Excellent product and prompt delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent!!, 10 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daughtry (Audio CD)
Worth waiting for .... excellent !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy, 17 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daughtry (MP3 Download)
Love it great easy listening album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daughtry (Audio CD)
excellent you wont be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Daughtry
Daughtry by Daughtry (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews