Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holds All
Was a bit apprehensive about the dimensions given in product details so took a flyer.
This bag is just the ticket- compact and holds everything; gives me confidence that the contents are well protected. Contents being: Nikon D40 with kit lens attached plus 55-200 zoom (excellent value Nikon with VR from Amazon), remote, 3 filters pack, spare battery, and a little bit...
Published on 8 April 2009 by K. Hancock

versus
12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too small for Nikon D90
Purcased it for my Nikon D90. It only just - and I mean only just - fits in with a 28-70mm lens and battery pack attached. A better buy would be one of the Lowepro bags
Published on 20 Jun 2009 by David J. Cornelius


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holds All, 8 April 2009
By 
K. Hancock (English Lake District) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: GEM Camera Case for Nikon D5000, D90, D80, D60, D40, D40X (Electronics)
Was a bit apprehensive about the dimensions given in product details so took a flyer.
This bag is just the ticket- compact and holds everything; gives me confidence that the contents are well protected. Contents being: Nikon D40 with kit lens attached plus 55-200 zoom (excellent value Nikon with VR from Amazon), remote, 3 filters pack, spare battery, and a little bit of room to spare. Didn't think that it would be possible, but this is a manageable studio on the move for the gifted amateur; forget about a golfing trolley.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best and cute, 24 July 2009
By 
S. T. Stephen "galaxy" (Newcastle,United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: GEM Camera Case for Nikon D5000, D90, D80, D60, D40, D40X (Electronics)
This bag is ideal for carrying my Nikon D5000 & 2 lenses in. I find it nice & easy to carry either by the handle or the strap over the shoulder.
In my bag is the camera body along with one lens of 18mm-55mm & another of 55-200mm. These fit perfectly & prove this is an ideal size and good design.Very cheap in price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal case for Nikon D60 & a couple of lenses., 28 Jun 2009
By 
Mrs. S. A. CADE "Sharon Cade" (Isle of Wight UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: GEM Camera Case for Nikon D5000, D90, D80, D60, D40, D40X (Electronics)
This bag is ideal for carrying my Nikon D60 & 2 lenses in. I find it nice & easy to carry either by the handle or the strap over the shoulder.
In my bag is the camera body along with one lens of 18mm-55mm & another of 55-200mm. These fit perfectly & prove this is an ideal size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal case for Nikon D5000 & a single lenses, & Flash, 4 Mar 2010
By 
K. trivedi (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GEM Camera Case for Nikon D5000, D90, D80, D60, D40, D40X (Electronics)
It is great for daily use. advantages of protecting camera. Ergonomic design suits to carry cables and charger.
Not big but if you want to put it into back bag.In my bag is the camera body along with one lens of 70-300mm Battery & Flash. this is an ideal size and good design.Very cheap in price. Quick delivery too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GEM camera case, 15 Jan 2010
By 
S. PETERSEN (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: GEM Camera Case for Nikon D5000, D90, D80, D60, D40, D40X (Electronics)
I was looking for a case for my partner's Nikon D40 that was inexpensive as I had already spent fortunes on him. I was slightly worried that the product might look cheap but I was pleasantly suprised when it arrived. It appears very sturdy for the money and he managed to fit the camera and 2 lenses in it, no problems. Happiness all round. Hope you find this helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gem Camera Case, 8 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GEM Camera Case for Nikon D5000, D90, D80, D60, D40, D40X (Electronics)
Purchased this for my Nikon D5000 and a 55 to 200 lens.The camera and lens fit perfectly.The zipped pocket at the front will hold spare battery and any small items you need to carry.Bag looks well made and seems a bargain for the price considering what other firms are charging.Would have been even a better bargain if p/p was a bit cheaper!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Bag For A Great Price., 22 Aug 2010
By 
This review is from: GEM Camera Case for Nikon D5000, D90, D80, D60, D40, D40X (Electronics)
I have a Nikon D5000 and this bag holds it well plus a few essentials. A great price but if you need to take extra kit like lens you will need a bigger bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too small for Nikon D90, 20 Jun 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GEM Camera Case for Nikon D5000, D90, D80, D60, D40, D40X (Electronics)
Purcased it for my Nikon D90. It only just - and I mean only just - fits in with a 28-70mm lens and battery pack attached. A better buy would be one of the Lowepro bags
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for daily use, 19 Feb 2009
By 
V. Vaitkute "VV" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: GEM Camera Case for Nikon D5000, D90, D80, D60, D40, D40X (Electronics)
It is great for daily use.
It might seem bulky but it has its advantages of protecting camera.
Ergonomic design suits to carry cables and charger.
Not great if you want to put it into back bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect size, 23 Jun 2013
By 
Michael Kinlough "hot shot" (dublin ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GEM Camera Case for Nikon D5000, D90, D80, D60, D40, D40X (Electronics)
Great small compact bag just what I needed for holidays. I was looking for this type of bag for a long time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xac20e6cc)

This product

Only search this product's reviews