Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All the bits you saw and went "I just love the music here" on one disc!
Throughout the whole series, there have been certain points of certain episodes for me - and hopefully you - where you really noticed the music, and that's what made you laugh or cry. This CD contains all of those from Series 2 to 5, from the heart-wrenching moments in "Becoming" or "Passion" to the monumental battle scores from "Graduation Day" and "The Gift". "Hush",...
Published on 8 Feb 2009 by Mr. D. Fine

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't Buy This - Very Disappointing.
As a big Buffy fan, and having very much enjoyed the other two albums of songs from the show, I was bitterly disappointed by this. Unless you want a whole bunch of 1 - 2 minutes (some a little more, one even under a minute!) of background, incidental music tracks from the series, don't buy this. For the money, it is, in my opinion, very overpriced. I just didn't look...
Published 3 months ago by MR PETER C LOVE


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All the bits you saw and went "I just love the music here" on one disc!, 8 Feb 2009
By 
Mr. D. Fine (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Buffy The Vampire Slayer - The Score (Audio CD)
Throughout the whole series, there have been certain points of certain episodes for me - and hopefully you - where you really noticed the music, and that's what made you laugh or cry. This CD contains all of those from Series 2 to 5, from the heart-wrenching moments in "Becoming" or "Passion" to the monumental battle scores from "Graduation Day" and "The Gift". "Hush", "The Gift" and "Restless" all have 3-4 tracks for them, though you may be familiar with these as the suites at the end of the Once More With Feeling soundtrack too. Although not listed on Amazon, the CD itself does list which episode each track is from in case you can't place it!

Note that unlike the other two albums (not including Once More With Feeling, because that's in a league of its own), this isn't music from the bands that played on Buffy - it's all incidental music. Definitely a must-have for hardcore fans of the show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST HAVE ITEM FOR A BTVS FAN!!!, 5 Jan 2013
By 
Rita Elias "HP wand collctor" (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buffy The Vampire Slayer - The Score (Audio CD)
BTVS is one of my favourite shows ever since i was little and this CD is packed with music from seasons 2-5! I highley recomend to all BTVS fans to buy this item and add it to your collection! Great item and great service. It came within a day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Soundtrack Score, 17 Feb 2011
By 
E. S. Hawes "E!" (Reading, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Buffy The Vampire Slayer - The Score (Audio CD)
Every time I watch Buffy series - I've always pondered what the sound background was, as I always love to listen to instrumental music- relaxs me easily! So I've search this and found it - a good price for the CD.
Always listen to them! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must for every buffy fan, 6 Jan 2010
By 
This review is from: Buffy The Vampire Slayer - The Score (Audio CD)
If you love buffy the vampire slayer then you will love this. Christophe's music was some of the best of the series and it includes the sublime 'sacrifice' as the last track.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING SCORE FOR AN AMAZING TV SHOW !!!!, 28 Jan 2009
This review is from: Buffy The Vampire Slayer - The Score (Audio CD)
This CD has some if not all the best musical score from seasons 2 though out to season 5.When you hear this CD all you can do is think and picture the TV show though each of the tracks.A must for any Buffy fan.
Waited far to long for the CD to have come out.
5 STARS ACE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't Buy This - Very Disappointing., 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buffy The Vampire Slayer - The Score (Audio CD)
As a big Buffy fan, and having very much enjoyed the other two albums of songs from the show, I was bitterly disappointed by this. Unless you want a whole bunch of 1 - 2 minutes (some a little more, one even under a minute!) of background, incidental music tracks from the series, don't buy this. For the money, it is, in my opinion, very overpriced. I just didn't look closely enough at the whole thing, but it's not readily evident that this differs so vastly from the other two excellent albums of songs and tracks from the show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Buffy The Vampire Slayer - The Score
Buffy The Vampire Slayer - The Score by Christophe Beck (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews