Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Buy and well worth it!
This album/dvd would be a good buy, at £15/£16 - but at this price? It's amazing!
I bought this just for a one off weekend trip to my friends house, just to celebrate Avenged Sevenfold and music in general, we watched it, and loved it.
It quickly became one of my, if not my, favorite live albums!
The CD is good too, but it's the DVD that makes it such a...
Published on 28 May 2010 by S. J. Chisholm

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good but a little downfall
good show but i minus one star because it's in black and white for 90% of it. I'm sure it said 'colour' on the ad. The case is pretty colourful and I'm sure the show was too but unfortunately it wasn't recorded that way. I minus the second star because of the part where Shadows says that christ is going to sing, but then he sings for five seconds and Shadows takes...
Published on 20 July 2009 by JD


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Buy and well worth it!, 28 May 2010
By 
S. J. Chisholm (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Live In The Lbc & Diamonds In The Rough [Cd + Dvd] (Audio CD)
This album/dvd would be a good buy, at £15/£16 - but at this price? It's amazing!
I bought this just for a one off weekend trip to my friends house, just to celebrate Avenged Sevenfold and music in general, we watched it, and loved it.
It quickly became one of my, if not my, favorite live albums!
The CD is good too, but it's the DVD that makes it such a great buy, it has most of their best songs, i would give each songs live version:
Critical Acclaim - 5/5
Second Heartbeat - 4/5
Afterlife - 5/5
Beast and the Harlot - 5/5
Scream - 5/5
Seize the Day - 4/5
Walk (Pantera Cover!!) - 4/5
Bat Country - 5/5
Almost Easy - 5/5
Gunslinger - 4/5
Unholy Confessions - 5/5 (only because the crowd just dissolves into crazyness)
A Little Piece of Heaven - 6/5
and if you don't think an album can really be that great, watch a couple of the songs on YouTube!
Although just a quick warning, Critical Acclaim and A Little Piece of Heaven do have swearing in, and Shadows swears more than a few times between songs (not as often as people like Corey Taylor though). And there is suggestive dancers in Scream, but nothing bad is shown apart from skimpy clothing and dancing.
I would recommend this DVD to anyone, a hardcore fan MUST HAVE IT. A casual fan would love it too, unlike lots of other DVDs, you don't have to know all the songs to enjoy it.
A great buy, and well worth your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is what A7X are about!, 30 Sep 2008
By 
J. Corby "Savage Messiah" (Plymouth,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Live In The Lbc & Diamonds In The Rough [Cd + Dvd] (Audio CD)
Incredible.I couldn't help but feel a little cheated by All Excess, it was a cool insight but lacked any sense of direction or structure and generally covered where the band had been etc.but it is quite funny however, and some bits were great, however, bands like Chimaira are one of few who can pull of a documentary about themselves properly, A7X should have done in studio etc. and their lacklustre live performances on there left a while lot to be desired. Howefer, every track on this is immense. I'm a huge fan of every album of theirs, they make every track sound album quality with improved vox, drums and slight variations of solos (however syn plays them all nearly note perfect to album but somehow better) Shads vocals begin to get a little tested midset in songs like beast and bat country but he soon gets back on track, he even screams during the older songs a little bit.
Favourites are secondheart beat, almost easy, a little piece of heaven, seize the day (that vocal after the last chorus!!)and of course unholy confessions.
Buy it now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Performance, 20 Jan 2010
By 
Stuart Hughes - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Live In The Lbc & Diamonds In The Rough [Cd + Dvd] (Audio CD)
Live in the LBC is well worth its money if you like A7X, for the DVD alone it's a bargain! such a shame to see a band in its prime to lose their drummer, lets hope they get through this tough time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One-Disc Edition, 18 Oct 2008
By 
D. Dignall - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Live In The Lbc & Diamonds In The Rough [Cd + Dvd] (Audio CD)
Wow. Live in the LBC will blow you away. This is possibly the greatest live performance I have seen by a rock band. Beautifully directed with breathtaking camera angles and lighting. And I haven't even got round to the music yet.

Avenged play close to perfect. This would pass in the studio. Synysters solos are incredibly played and Shadows' voice is more powerful than ever.

Worth the full money for Live in the LBC.

But diamonds in the rough?
Filled with B-Sides and covers.
There are reasons that these songs did not make the studio albums.

Songs like Crossroads and Demons are average and may even be considered good coming from a smaller rock band. BUT THIS IS AVENGED and we have come to expect better.

These thrown together with some average covers and a couple of pointless 'alternative versions' which sound almost exactly the same as the originals, wrap up Diamonds in the Rough.
It's worth a listen to (especially 'Until the End') but it really has no lasting quality.

Buy this for the live DVD. Listen to 'Diamonds in the Rough' through once, maybe twice, and then use it as a frisbee or something.

I cannot recommend the Live DVD more though.

Buy soley for that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Gift, 30 Aug 2009
By 
Sellie (Banbury, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Live In The Lbc & Diamonds In The Rough [Cd + Dvd] (Audio CD)
This was a gift for my 15-year old niece and she was really pleased with it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars present, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live In The Lbc & Diamonds In The Rough [Cd + Dvd] (Audio CD)
This was a birthday present for my son and he is very happy.delivery was excellent. no problems with this order
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars epic, 14 Jan 2014
This review is from: Live In The Lbc & Diamonds In The Rough [Cd + Dvd] (Audio CD)
Live at the lbc and diamonds in the rough album completed my avenged sevenfold album collection, so glad i found it on here coz its absolutely freekin awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LBC ROCKS ! and so does 'Diamonds in the Rough' ., 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live In The Lbc & Diamonds In The Rough [Cd + Dvd] (Audio CD)
Amazing CD and probably their best live ever...Like A7X ? This is a must in my opinion ! 5/5 for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Live in the LBC Avenged Sevenfold, 23 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live In The Lbc & Diamonds In The Rough [Cd + Dvd] (Audio CD)
Absolutely love this cd/dvd, brilliant sound and picture, was not dissapointed in any way.
A must buy for all A7X fans!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I Love It, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live In The Lbc & Diamonds In The Rough [Cd + Dvd] (Audio CD)
I love Avenged Sevenfold, this album has my favourite song plus loads of other amazing songs. I love it and would highly recommend it. Very fast postage. Overall I am more than happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Live In The Lbc & Diamonds In The Rough [Cd + Dvd]
Live In The Lbc & Diamonds In The Rough [Cd + Dvd] by Avenged Sevenfold (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews