Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chris Lilley's a Comedy Hero!, 9 Feb 2009
This review is from: Summer Heights High & We Can Be Heroes Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Hilariously cringeworthy characters populate this brilliantly observed pair of mockumentaries from Australia's Chris Lilley, with all the leads played by Lilley himself, regardless of race, creed, disability or gender. Sharp cult comedy that leaves you wanting more and the song from Mr G - the Musical, 'Naughty Girl' going round and round in your head for months afterwards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars must see, 16 Mar 2009
By 
This review is from: Summer Heights High & We Can Be Heroes Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Summer Heights High is absolutely fantastic!
Topical, entertaining.
I watched all 8 episodes in one fell swoop.
chris lilley is a genius!
miss it at your peril
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chris Lilley is a Legend, 26 Aug 2011
By 
This review is from: Summer Heights High & We Can Be Heroes Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
I first stumbled across Sumnmer heights high whilst bored looking for comedy on BBC i player and thought it was fantastic , have just enjoyed watching Chris lilleys latest show Angry boys absolutley hilarious a must watch, my whole family love it we then had to watch Summer heights again and the first time for us watching We can be heroes . Chris Lilley is a genius writer i cannot wait to watch whatever he does next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great dvds at a great price!!!!, 13 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Summer Heights High & We Can Be Heroes Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
I have been watching Angry Boys on BBC3 and really enjoyed it, a friend of mine said that the creator had done two series before, so I ordered them and I was so glad I did. Really enjoyed both the dvds. Happy with seller dvds arrived within a couple of days. Would recommend and use again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Life Revolves Around these Shows, 7 July 2011
This review is from: Summer Heights High & We Can Be Heroes Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Not a day goes by where i dont watch at least one episode of one of these shows!!!
Chris lilley is a pure genius and should be worshipped for his inteligent comedy.
genuinely the funniest shows i have ever seen.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic aussie comedy!, 5 April 2009
This review is from: Summer Heights High & We Can Be Heroes Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
I've watched both "Summer Heights High" and "We can be heroes" and they are both fantastic! Mr G is my personal favorite but all the characters are amazing.
Its a must buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A fun way to spend your time, 22 Mar 2009
By 
K. Foster - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Summer Heights High & We Can Be Heroes Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Summer Heights High and We Can Be Heroes is just fantastic to watch.....My Favourite character is Mr G. Chris Lilley is very talented and his characters are all different yet very amusing to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mr G - what more can i say?!, 22 Mar 2009
By 
S. Westergaard (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Summer Heights High & We Can Be Heroes Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Absolutely fantastic. Have only watched Summer heights high so far, and if that's anything to go by I'm in for a treat with the next one. So well observed - fantastic characters. Mr G may he live forever!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Summer Heights High & We Can Be Heroes Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
This is a must have for anyone, Chris Lilley is a genius! I would definitely recommend buying these dvd's you wouldn't regret it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Australian comedy., 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Summer Heights High & We Can Be Heroes Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
I came across these DVDs after watching the funny Ja'mie: Private School Girl. Both of these DVDs show the many characters played by Chris Lilley. Humorous viewing and can make for a great gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaf1d3e40)

This product

Summer Heights High & We Can Be Heroes Box Set  [DVD]
7.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews